We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food, excellent service.”
Review of NEO Restaurant

NEO Restaurant
Ranked #45 of 814 Restaurants in Bournemouth
Certificate of Excellence
Description: For exceptional modern European dining and exquisite cocktails in the heart of Bournemouth, look no further than NEO. Thanks to its glass-fronted exterior, stylish art deco interior, heated terraces, and central location, it’s the go-to place on every foodies' list. The chic NEO Lounge Bar, with its island bar, luxurious booth seating and laid-back ambience is the perfect meeting hub for cocktails, post-work drinks or a daytime rendezvous. The large outdoor Terrace is the ideal spot to enjoy spectacular views of Bournemouth Gardens and the award-winning beaches. The outside heaters and complimentary blankets make this a cosy setting all year round. NEO prides itself on elegantly presented, locally sourced food, all served in relaxed surroundings. Serving light bites, lunch and dinner 7 days a week.
Restaurant details
Description: For exceptional modern European dining and exquisite cocktails in the heart of Bournemouth, look no further than NEO. Thanks to its glass-fronted exterior, stylish art deco interior, heated terraces, and central location, it’s the go-to place on every foodies' list. The chic NEO Lounge Bar, with its island bar, luxurious booth seating and laid-back ambience is the perfect meeting hub for cocktails, post-work drinks or a daytime rendezvous. The large outdoor Terrace is the ideal spot to enjoy spectacular views of Bournemouth Gardens and the award-winning beaches. The outside heaters and complimentary blankets make this a cosy setting all year round. NEO prides itself on elegantly presented, locally sourced food, all served in relaxed surroundings. Serving light bites, lunch and dinner 7 days a week.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I went in for lunch today with a group of friends and ended up staying for most of the afternoon.
The weather being brilliant helped but just chilling out over a very long lunch and drinks, and being amazingly well looked after by the wonderful Karolina was amazing.
Will definitely return.

Thank nigelsolsby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lewis S, General Manager at NEO Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi there,

Thank you for taking the time to leave such a fantastic review, it's wonderful to hear that you enjoyed your afternoon with us at Neo in the sunshine. I will pass on your kind words to Karolina, she'll be very happy to hear that.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind regards,
Lewis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (844)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

24 - 28 of 845 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

As a local business we often take clients here for lunch as we can be confident that we will always receive good service and good food. On our most recent visit we were served by Isabella who was an exceptionally good host.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank LizzieMcManus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lewis S, General Manager at NEO Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi there,

Many thanks for taking the time to leave such a lovely review and trusting in us to always provide both good service and food. It's always great to hear feedback and Isabella will be very happy to hear that, I will pass on your kind words.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind regards,
Lewis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We went to NEO last night for our first night of the holiday and had a fabulous time. The service was amazing, literally couldn’t fault it. Totally recommend this place and will definitely be returning. We got served by samo who was so lovely and gave 5* service

Thank Chloe M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lewis S, General Manager at NEO Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi there Chloe,

Thank you very much for leaving such a lovely review! It's wonderful to hear that you had such a fabulous time with us on the first night of your holiday, I will pass on your kind words to Soma, he'll be very happy to hear that.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind regards,
Lewis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I went to have a dinner last night, the service is really good and i would like to say thank you to staff name: Vincent. He really nice and take care me and all of my friends.

Thank Porporpyt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lewis S, General Manager at NEO Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hello there,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review regarding your service from Vincent, he'll be very happy to hear that. I will pass on your kind words.

Many thanks again, we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind regards,
Lewis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We all enjoyed a birthday lunch at Neo celebrating special birthday. Food was great and staff efficient and helpful. Love the decor

Thank jocross04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lewis S, General Manager at NEO Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi there,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review and choosing Neo for your birthday celebration. It's always great to hear that our customers have had a great time.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind regards,
Lewis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed NEO Restaurant also viewed

 
Bournemouth, Dorset
 

Been to NEO Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing