We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent rooms”
Review of The Hop Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Hop Inn
Ranked #52 of 133 Bournemouth B&B and Inns
Reviewed 10 August 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for 3 nights whilst working locally.
On arrival we were shown to our room.
It looks after though they have spent a lot of time and money refurbishing in past year.
Rooms are very modern and clean. The bathroom had a rainfall shower and wet never had a problem with it.

Excellent rooms.
Will stay here again

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank joelthom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (181)
There are newer reviews for The Hop Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

136 - 142 of 181 reviews

Reviewed 4 August 2013

Highly recommend the hop inn excellent on everything and bev and Hayley who work so hard and make u feel welcome they deserve employees of the year if u want to stay somewhere really nice and at great value

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rymer35080
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2013

Clean, bright rooms for Hong Kong standards, friendly and helpful staff, good info, terrace and common area with drinks available and a good range of DVDs that can be borrowed in the rooms.
A few minutes walk to or from the airport bus stop 21A who runs every 15 to 20 minutes. Very pleasant stay.
I cannot record for the Hankow,branch which is not far but have not been.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bee049
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2013

We were 3 students looking for a couple of days break and found this place on laterooms.
Very cheap at £65 for 3 singles.
Location was ideal, staff were incredibly friendly and rooms were pretty good.
For the price it is outstanding, but the rooms were clean, pub below was nice and have nothing bad to say - except £3.50 for an ale was slightly expensive.
Parking was only a slight problem as there are 3 spaces, but on a weekday before the summer spaces became available within a minute or two walking distance.

Definitely recommend this place. Maybe not as a romantic get away. But a nice pub suitable for families, perfect for young students/adults wanting a room for a night. Great choice

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank James B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2013

We booked this 2 days before we went and was very optimistc as above a pub, but we were very pleasantly surprised the room (8) was huge with a massive bed, good size bathroom with bath & shower.
Only a 10 minute walk into town, however there are a good range of restaurants on the doorstep.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MelanieH-P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2013

Booked The Hop Inn through Late Rooms and paid £54 including breakfast for two of us. At this price you can't go wrong. There is a pub on the ground floor, and although we were on the first floor, we have no complaints about noise. The room was adequate for the price, with tea making facilities, shower with hot water, and a large comfortable bed. The BIC is just five minute walk away, and there is a half decent Indian Restaurant next door as well as a convenience store over the road.
Late Rooms gave us the impression that they had discounted the room from £125 to £54. I must make it clear though, that a four star review is based on £54. Only a fool would pay £125 for this room!!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bittonboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2013

Hotel located near to the pier. Good for a short weekend with friends then for couples or families. Brakfast was nice. restaurant looks fine but staff shouldn't fill the bottles of ketchup affront the guest , using the leftovers from the other bottles, it's discounting. Room was big but mattress very , very soft and not comfortable at all. I would recommend this place for young people for the short stay. Good value for money

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Martyna K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bournemouth hotels
0.0 mi away
Travelodge Bournemouth Seafront Hotel
0.0 mi away
TravelRest Hotel Bournemouth
TravelRest Hotel Bournemouth
#49 of 67 in Bournemouth
490 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Collingwood
Hotel Collingwood
#9 of 67 in Bournemouth
652 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
West Cliff Inn
West Cliff Inn
#52 of 67 in Bournemouth
400 reviews
0.0 mi away
Liza Inn
Liza Inn
#53 of 133 in Bournemouth
223 reviews
0.1 mi away
Newbury Hotel
Newbury Hotel
#79 of 133 in Bournemouth
158 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Hop Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Hop Inn

Address: 6 West Cliff Road, Bournemouth BH2 5EY, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Bournemouth
Hotel Style:
Ranked #52 of 133 B&Bs / Inns in Bournemouth
Price Range: £47 - £191 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hop Inn is a bustling pub with 12 rooms located in the heart of the Westcliff. Our rooms are spacious and modelled in a contemporary style. We have pocket sprung handmade beds for a good nights sleep. Every room is ensuite with tea/coffee and flat screen televisions. We have a friendly and welcoming atmosphere and serve home cooked food all day. We have some parking on a first come first served basis but there is more free on road parking surrounding the property. We are just minutes away from the beach and town centre. We have live music on a Saturday night please check our website for details. We have a facebook page and more reviews can be seen on other sites such as laterooms. We look forward to welcoming you. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
The Hop Hotel Bournemouth

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing