We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Bournemouth East (Lynton Court) Hotel
Ranked #28 of 66 Hotels in Bournemouth
Certificate of Excellence
Brighton. England
Level Contributor
24 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Great Value”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2011

Outstanding Value.

Good Location, spotless room and Hotel. Great Continental Breakfast (Don;t bother with the full English). Excellent welcoming staff. Did not eat in the attached Table/Table Restaurant so can't comment but good for an early evening drink and popular with the locals.

Had a room at the front but excellent A/C and double glazing kept noise to a minimum.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mattandchris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

325 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    178
    112
    20
    10
    5
See reviews for
119
125
10
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Northampton
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2011

Stayed for 2 nights (would have added a 3rd but the weather turned). We had room 10, which was huge, and overlooked the front/main road. Not too noisy, and had no problem sleeping.
Great breakfast as always in PIs (did continental only...as plenty for us)
Had 2 meals and one bar snack in the main pub attached, and all was very good with prompt service. Seafront places were packed out, as the weather was nice.
Great location for the beach, only a 5-10 min walk. (we walk quick, and did it in 5!!)
We didn't use the car for 3 days, as we are happy to walk everywhere....the walk into Bournemouth town centre is about 2miles, which on a sunny day along the seafront is much nicer than going in the car!!
The beach is lovely soft sand, plenty of facilities, and space for everyone....especially if you stay a little way from the piers which got quite busy.
The staff were all very helpful, especially the Spanish Receptionist when we arrived (sorry can't remember her name)
Will definately be returning.

Room Tip: We had room 10 and it was huge, with two windows overlooking the front road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank M&PNorthampton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
High Wycombe
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 July 2011

whilst this was a Premier Inn it felt more like an independant hotel with loyal interested friendly staff,

Stayed July 2011, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank HighWycombePhilip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Essex
Level Contributor
33 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2011

We stayed here for 3 nights on half term break. On arrival we were given a room which overlooked the back of the hotel, over some bins and two very loud air condition units which apparently for the restaurant. Avoid room no.2! They had a low hum noise which went on late. There was also noise from member of staff having a cig break, talking on phones etc. I also saw a chef texting, sitting on a bench and spitting. yuck!!!
I asked to move the following morning and we were promptly given another bigger fresher room. The Table Table restaurant service was slow. Our evening meal and breakfast in the morning took ages. They didn't have enough staff and being a bank holiday it was busy. At breakfast the first morning, they run out of bread, then hot water so had to keep pestering the waiters. The service wasn't too bad the other two days.
The staff were apologetic and admitted there wasn't enough of them.
There is a bus stop right outside the hotel and is a 5 min journey into the centre of bournemouth.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank martingoodfellow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
152 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2011

It was my first time in a Premier Inn and I was a little worried to be honest, however we had a very comfortable night with them. Big car park, very helpful receptionist, big rooms, good standard of decor, comfy bed and good breakfast. Very happy. Would recommend.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alistairio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Okotoks, Canada
Level Contributor
77 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2011

Great stay, lovely breakfast. Avoid a meal in the restaurant, we waited 30 mins for a starter. I wouldn't stay more than 2 nights as there are no drawers in the room but as a clean, comfortable base it can't be faulted

  • Stayed June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Whybs27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2011

Close to Bournemouth and just a short stroll from boscombe sea front it's well situated for both...
Beautiful hotel, plenty of parking and attached to a 'table table' restaurant.
Clean spacious rooms with plenty of towels and pillows.
Friendly knowledgeable staff, quiet rooms and child friendly.
Will definitely be coming back :-)

  • Stayed May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Katieellagracie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bournemouth
1.7 mi away
Premier Inn Bournemouth Westcliff Hotel
0.9 mi away
Premier Inn Bournemouth Central Hotel
0.7 mi away
Ramada Encore Bournemouth
Ramada Encore Bournemouth
#17 of 66 in Bournemouth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,340 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Elstead Hotel
Elstead Hotel
#19 of 66 in Bournemouth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 567 reviews
3.0 mi away
Premier Inn Christchurch West Hotel
1.1 mi away
Park Central Hotel
Park Central Hotel
#7 of 66 in Bournemouth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,091 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Bournemouth East (Lynton Court) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Bournemouth East (Lynton Court) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Bournemouth East (Lynton Court) Hotel
Address: 47 Christchurch Road | Boscombe, Bournemouth BH1 3PA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Bournemouth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 66 Hotels in Bournemouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Bournemouth East (Lynton Court) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If you're paying a flying visit for the Air Festival, or you'd like a base to take off to the Jurassic coast, Premier Inn Hotel Bournemouth East (Lynton Court) is the place to stay. You'll find us between Bournemouth and Boscombe town centres, just a ten minutes stroll from the sea front. Shout 'he's behind you' at a panto at the Bournemouth International Centre. Or cheer for your loved ones as they graduate at Bournemouth University. Say hello to some great shopping in the town centre, or raise the roof at the o2 Academy. There's great food waiting for you at our Table Table restaurant back at the hotel, plus a lovely comfy bed. 'Oh no there isn't.' 'Oh yes there is.' Important info This Premier Inn is located near a major road, bedrooms are insulated to minimise noise. Please note that all twin rooms at this hotel consist of a double bed and a single sofa bed. Directions: Leave M27 (J1), take A31 for 9 miles, branch left at Ashley Heath Junction, then at roundabout take 1st exit onto A338 (signposted Bournemouth). Continue on A338, then at 1st roundabout take 1st exit onto Saint Paul's Road. At 2nd roundabout take 1st exit onto Christchurch Road. Hotel is on right behind the Lynton Court Table Table. Transport and local information: Town Centre 1/2 mile Bournemouth Railway Station 1 mile ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Bournemouth East (Lynton Court) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing