We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect short stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Bournemouth East (Lynton Court) Hotel
Ranked #23 of 66 Hotels in Bournemouth
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 September 2012

Just had three perfect nights stay in this evcellent quality hotel. Main reason for booking here was the free onsite car parking backed by good reviews from other tripadvisor members which were spot on.

The usual hassel free quick check in by the friendly receptionist put us in room number 18 which was at the rear of the hotel, it had a large comfy bed in a huge room with all the usual Premier Inn facilities. A good sized modern bathroom with shampoo and soap was a very welcome touch after a day at the beach with towels changed when requested.

The hotel is situated on the busy Christchurch Rd and benifits from there being a bus stop just outside cost was under £5 for a return trip for two into Bournemouth itself but try walking it either down the main road or better still along the beach front 20 to 25 minutes and your there.

We had a couple of continental breskfasts and one evening meal all were good quality the bar area at night seemed quite popular with some of the locaks which made for a decent atmosphere. To sum up we enjoyed our stay here with polite hotel and restaurant staff its become a favorite and will definatky use again if we are in the area.

Room Tip: We had a room at the rear of the hotel No 18 gave a very quite nights sleep the only small complaint...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Leyland39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (358)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

302 - 308 of 358 reviews

Reviewed 17 September 2012

Our second stay at this Premier Inn and we were pleased that the high standards had been maintained. The staff are extremely helpful, the place is spotlessly clean, breakfasts are wonderful, would definitely recommend it to anyone heading to Bournemouth.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SweetFAaway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2012

We stayed in this Premier Inn as a family for the first time, after a four & a half hour journey we arrived about 45mins early for our check-inn, we were prepared to wait in the bar for a short while but were pleasantly supprised when the hotel receptionist phoned the cleaner to see if our room was ready, it was & we were aloud to check-in which was great. The very friendly receptionist also informed us that we had been moved due to a problem with noise which again was great, she seemed to have our best interests at heart.
Our room was big, very clean & a nice big T.V. for our little boy.
We spent a day around bournemouth & returned later for our evening meal (Which we hadn't booked prior to arriving) the resturaunt was very busy & we had to wait about 20mins but we didn't mind as the bar area was family friendly & we sat at a table with our drinks & waited to be called. We were called early & shown to our table which seemed to be spaced more than adequately from other tables, the food was excellent & i could now see why it was packed.
Having had a good nights sleep we went down for breakfast which was explained to us how it works when we entered the resturaunt again, the food again was excellent.
I would recommend this Premier Inn to everyone for service, food quality & location.
The only minor (and it is a really small minor) is that the Premier Inn sign at the front of the hotel should be more obvious, we missed it at first & had to turn around further down the road & come back up & look, so have your eyes peeled but other than that if we were to stay anywhere in Bournemouth/ Boscome again, it would be here.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Darren B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2012

We stayed here as a family for 3 nights. The quad room we were allocated (room 10) was huge and was a pleasant surprise when we first entered the room. Road noise wasn't that intrusive, even though we were at the front of the hotel. The breakfasts were fantastic (other than the poached egg which was like no other poached egg I'd had before and that's not said in a good way either!). Service was very friendly and the hotel as far as premier inns go was intimate, with only around 20 rooms. Parking was good, and the only negative I would say is that the hotel could be better signposted from the main road.
It's a 10 minute walk through Chine Park to the pier and beach and similar into the centre of Boscombe, although one trip by foot to the centre of Boscombe was enough for me! And they say it's grim up north!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dalesman1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2012

Good location, easy walk to East Cliffe, then down the zig zag to the beach, can walk along to the town centre in half an hour stroll. No trouble parking at the hotel.

Spacious room, on 2nd floor so very quiet. Bed as usual very comfortable. Bathroom light could have been brighter. Also the gap under the door was large and the hall light shone in,

Staff in bar/restaurant very friendly. Lovely breakfast, wish the water for the tea didn't come out of those flask things. A fresh pot brought to the table would have been better. However, these are minor criticisms, so much is right (cleanliness, comfortable bed, smiley staff) difficult to find fault - we had a great time.

Room Tip: We were in room 20, on the 2nd (top) floor, and right at the end of the corridor, so very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MdyGy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2012

Great hotel and friendly staff. Clean rooms as always and only 1 mile from the centre of bournemouth and 0.5 miles from Boscombe. Next to a table table restaurant which was great it a buffet breakie but could still order as much as you wanted, you could help yourself to toast, tea and cereals.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FoxEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2012

Found the hotel clean and tidy, had a family room for two nights. Spacious bathroom, good shower etc. Bed too hard for me, but they did their best by putting an additional duvet underneath to make it softer! First night slept fine but second night was awake from 3.30 to 7am due to brain busting fan/air con noise. Reported it in the morning, but they were not good to their word - no refund for me. :( Leaves a bad taste.
Restaurant had a lovely atmosphere, great food and service. Ate there Fri night and returned for dinner Saturday after bit of a depressing 'closed season' atmosphere in Bournemouth and Boscombe. Breakfast great too.
Nice stroll to the beach, great location.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank littlesharps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bournemouth hotels
0.1 mi away
Travelodge Bournemouth Hotel
Travelodge Bournemouth Hotel
#48 of 66 in Bournemouth
664 reviews
0.7 mi away
Ramada Encore Bournemouth
Ramada Encore Bournemouth
#15 of 66 in Bournemouth
1,404 reviews
1.4 mi away
Travelodge Bournemouth Seafront Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Best Western Hotel Royale
Best Western Hotel Royale
#16 of 66 in Bournemouth
1,539 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hampton by Hilton Bournemouth
Hampton by Hilton Bournemouth
#12 of 66 in Bournemouth
941 reviews
0.3 mi away
Chine Hotel
Chine Hotel
#24 of 66 in Bournemouth
1,040 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Bournemouth East (Lynton Court) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Bournemouth East (Lynton Court) Hotel

Address: 47 Christchurch Road | Boscombe, Bournemouth BH1 3PA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Bournemouth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 66 Hotels in Bournemouth
Price Range: £52 - £119 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Bournemouth East (Lynton Court) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If you're paying a flying visit for the Air Festival, or you'd like a base to take off to the Jurassic coast, Premier Inn Hotel Bournemouth East (Lynton Court) is the place to stay. You'll find us between Bournemouth and Boscombe town centres, just a ten minutes stroll from the sea front. Shout 'he's behind you' at a panto at the Bournemouth International Centre. Or cheer for your loved ones as they graduate at Bournemouth University. Say hello to some great shopping in the town centre, or raise the roof at the o2 Academy. There's great food waiting for you at our Table Table restaurant back at the hotel, plus a lovely comfy bed. 'Oh no there isn't.' 'Oh yes there is.' Important info This Premier Inn is located near a major road, bedrooms are insulated to minimise noise. Please note that all twin rooms at this hotel consist of a double bed and a single sofa bed. Directions: Leave M27 (J1), take A31 for 9 miles, branch left at Ashley Heath Junction, then at roundabout take 1st exit onto A338 (signposted Bournemouth). Continue on A338, then at 1st roundabout take 1st exit onto Saint Paul's Road. At 2nd roundabout take 1st exit onto Christchurch Road. Hotel is on right behind the Lynton Court Table Table. Transport and local information: Town Centre 1/2 mile Bournemouth Railway Station 1 mile ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Bournemouth East (Lynton Court) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing