We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Premier Inn Bournemouth East (Lynton Court) Hotel
Ranked #27 of 68 Hotels in Bournemouth
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Table table”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 August 2013

Visited the restaurant - TableTable - for an evening meal, and returned for breakfast, early August 2013.

The evening meal was okay, but disappointing. Service was stretched & at least one member of staff was still finding their feet. The food let the experience down - for example the pie was like a pastry-topped soup, with little meat. (Try the one at Spyglass & Kettle, Southbourne coast road, for a better, cheaper example!) An okay range of drinks was available, but our perception of the evening was of poor overall value for money.

Breakfast was better quality, especially the continental option. I assume this is partly because it relied less on skilled kitchen staff than the evening menu. A huge range of cereals, pastries and drinks were available to us. Having said that, we did arrive early on and the options declined as the tables filled up. Staff were much more competent than the previous evening, and so ensured a stress-free start to the day. Good value, & kids eat free.
Cheers!
DJA
PS If you are staying at the Travelodge two minutes up the road from here, this is the place to have breakfast.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DJA007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

316 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    175
    107
    20
    9
    5
See reviews for
115
120
10
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2013

we stayed here for one night with 2 children, we had a family room which had 2 single beds. the room was a fair size, clean and comfortable . The only problem with this room (5) was the noisy kitchen fan which was right outside window, we had to keep windows closed to minimize noise which made room quite stuffy.
we mentioned this on check out and the receptionist took our feedback onboard and said that there was plans to change this by double glaze windows.
our room cost was refunded.
The staff in reception and restaurant were very pleasant and attentive.

Room Tip: not 5 very noisy
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank conormaia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2013

We have just returned from a 3 night stay at this hotel. We arrived to temperatures of 30+and were delighted with the air-con in our room. Unfortunately, the room itself was very small indeed and that was disappointing. We had a bad night's sleep the first night because the room got very stuffy. We couldn't keep the windows open because of road noise and it turned out that the air-con only had one setting of arctic. So, the following morning we asked if there were any other rooms available. The receptionist could not have been more helpful. She showed us a larger room on the 2nd floor and explained that the air-con there did not work as well (in fact, I don't think it works at all), but that she would bring us a nice big fan. The next 2 nights were very comfortable.

The breakfast was good. A nice selection of cold buffet and cooked breakfast and all of the staff were very pleasant and attentive.

The hotel is positioned quite far East of Bournemouth beach, much closer to Boscombe in fact, and is probably not suitable for people aiming to spend time in and around Bournemouth seafront unless they don't mind a lot of walking.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Londonbased-27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2013 via mobile

Lovely hotel with all that you expect from a premier inn.
Staff lovely, breakfast good although a little slow on the first day as most people were up early to enjoy the sun.
Clean room, a little smaller than some premier inns I have stayed in but this was not a problem for me and was more to do with the shape of the building I'm sure.
Great location for the beach (a few minutes walk) and the football stadium.
Free parking
All in all very enjoyable stay

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Smileysam2708
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2013

The room I stayed in was particularly noisy due to poor air conditioning and noisy vent outside the bedroom window. Avoid room 2. Otherwise the facilities were ok, however not as good as other Premier Inns.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank the-coaching-team
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Bournemouth East (Lynton Court) Hotel, responded to this review, 24 July 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. At Premier Inn we endeavour to ensure all our guests have a quiet stay in a comfortable environment and do apologise that on this occasion we failed to provide this. Please be assured your comments has been noted and will be followed up with the Management Team at our hotel. Your feedback is very much appreciated and we look forward to welcoming you back to Premier Inn in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2013

This was our first experience at a premier inn, we stayed in a hole in Singapore travelling from Australia back to where I grew up, I was so thankful I picked a beautiful place to stay at, brekkie fantastic, great clean rooms and modern, staff really helpful, polite and nice, we will stay here again on my return to Bournemouth, thanks guys.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Voitty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Great Harwood, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
145 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2013 via mobile

Stayed for a concert in July 2013 at the O2 Academy and it was a perfect location and only 12 minutes walk away. The hotel is in an older building, and only has 20 rooms, but they have been done to the usual Premier Inn standard, but some rooms are a bit of an odd shape. There is plenty of free parking at the back and a good pub\restaurant in front of the hotel. LOOK FOR LYNTON COURT OFF THE MAIN ROAD AND TABLE TABLE, because there is no Premier Inn sign until you drive onto the car park. Overall a pleasant stay and would stay again.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank scoa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bournemouth hotels
1.7 mi away
Premier Inn Bournemouth Westcliff Hotel
0.9 mi away
Premier Inn Bournemouth Central Hotel
0.7 mi away
Ramada Encore Bournemouth
Ramada Encore Bournemouth
#17 of 68 in Bournemouth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,328 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Langtry Manor Hotel
Langtry Manor Hotel
#4 of 68 in Bournemouth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 850 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hampton by Hilton Bournemouth
Hampton by Hilton Bournemouth
#11 of 68 in Bournemouth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 739 reviews
2.3 mi away
Village Hotel Bournemouth
Village Hotel Bournemouth
#32 of 68 in Bournemouth
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,609 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Bournemouth East (Lynton Court) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Bournemouth East (Lynton Court) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Bournemouth East (Lynton Court) Hotel
Address: 47 Christchurch Road | Boscombe, Bournemouth BH1 3PA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Bournemouth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 68 Hotels in Bournemouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Bournemouth East (Lynton Court) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If you're paying a flying visit for the Air Festival, or you'd like a base to take off to the Jurassic coast, Premier Inn Hotel Bournemouth East (Lynton Court) is the place to stay. You'll find us between Bournemouth and Boscombe town centres, just a ten minutes stroll from the sea front. Shout 'he's behind you' at a panto at the Bournemouth International Centre. Or cheer for your loved ones as they graduate at Bournemouth University. Say hello to some great shopping in the town centre, or raise the roof at the o2 Academy. There's great food waiting for you at our Table Table restaurant back at the hotel, plus a lovely comfy bed. 'Oh no there isn't.' 'Oh yes there is.' Important info This Premier Inn is located near a major road, bedrooms are insulated to minimise noise. Please note that all twin rooms at this hotel consist of a double bed and a single sofa bed. Directions: Leave M27 (J1), take A31 for 9 miles, branch left at Ashley Heath Junction, then at roundabout take 1st exit onto A338 (signposted Bournemouth). Continue on A338, then at 1st roundabout take 1st exit onto Saint Paul's Road. At 2nd roundabout take 1st exit onto Christchurch Road. Hotel is on right behind the Lynton Court Table Table. Transport and local information: Town Centre 1/2 mile Bournemouth Railway Station 1 mile ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Premier Inn and Priceline so you can book your Premier Inn Bournemouth East (Lynton Court) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing