We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An excellent Premier Inn”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Bournemouth East (Lynton Court) Hotel
Ranked #28 of 66 Hotels in Bournemouth
Certificate of Excellence
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“An excellent Premier Inn”
Reviewed 29 September 2013

I've stayed in several Premier Inn's and this one is definitely one of the best. I was in Room 20 for 3 nights. It's at the rear of the building on the top floor overlooking the carpark. It was a very large double room with a decent sized bathroom too. It was very quiet, no traffic noise or sounds from elsewhere in the hotel meant a good night's sleep. The continental breakfast was up to the usual standard of Premier Inn (eat as much as you want) and other guests who had the full cooked breakfast appeared to be more than satisfied too. The hotel is in a nice location, about 20 mins walk from Bournemouth centre and the beach. Plenty of free carparking spaces at the rear of the building. The only small niggle was the room wasn't ready at 2pm check-in time. There was a 15 minute wait while the room was prepared. But it was worth the wait. The receptionist was very friendly and welcoming.

Room Tip: Room 20 is on the top floor at the rear of the building overlooking the carpark. It's a large do...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Andy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

341 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    186
    117
    22
    10
    6
See reviews for
127
129
11
26
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
261 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 September 2013

Overall I had a pleasant stay at the Premier Inn Lynton Court, easy to find on the A35, plenty of free parking at the rear, 20 Minutes walk into Town, about the same to the Beach, Table Table Restaurant downstairs was modestly priced and the Beer tasty.

But………………. my Room, no 9 was a bit small the Bed took most of the space up, the Wi Fi was erratic,the light level was low so I had difficulty reading.
My room was at the front and I think it would have been noisy if it was warm weather and I needed to open the Window.
I, think that there may be better value in Bournemouth as there are lots of Hotels, I shall shop around next time.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AuldJimmy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bath
1 review
Reviewed 7 September 2013

Just returned from a 3 night break - the only complaint that I have is we were given room 18 which had no outlook - the windows were half frosted and it overlooked the dustbins and the room seemed to be very dark. Also the t.v. was located to the side of the bed which made it virtually impossible to watch if in bed at the time. Also the air conditioning was not very effective as it was very hot in the hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SuM892
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2013

Visited the restaurant - TableTable - for an evening meal, and returned for breakfast, early August 2013.

The evening meal was okay, but disappointing. Service was stretched & at least one member of staff was still finding their feet. The food let the experience down - for example the pie was like a pastry-topped soup, with little meat. (Try the one at Spyglass & Kettle, Southbourne coast road, for a better, cheaper example!) An okay range of drinks was available, but our perception of the evening was of poor overall value for money.

Breakfast was better quality, especially the continental option. I assume this is partly because it relied less on skilled kitchen staff than the evening menu. A huge range of cereals, pastries and drinks were available to us. Having said that, we did arrive early on and the options declined as the tables filled up. Staff were much more competent than the previous evening, and so ensured a stress-free start to the day. Good value, & kids eat free.
Cheers!
DJA
PS If you are staying at the Travelodge two minutes up the road from here, this is the place to have breakfast.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DJA007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2013

we stayed here for one night with 2 children, we had a family room which had 2 single beds. the room was a fair size, clean and comfortable . The only problem with this room (5) was the noisy kitchen fan which was right outside window, we had to keep windows closed to minimize noise which made room quite stuffy.
we mentioned this on check out and the receptionist took our feedback onboard and said that there was plans to change this by double glaze windows.
our room cost was refunded.
The staff in reception and restaurant were very pleasant and attentive.

Room Tip: not 5 very noisy
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank conormaia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2013

We have just returned from a 3 night stay at this hotel. We arrived to temperatures of 30+and were delighted with the air-con in our room. Unfortunately, the room itself was very small indeed and that was disappointing. We had a bad night's sleep the first night because the room got very stuffy. We couldn't keep the windows open because of road noise and it turned out that the air-con only had one setting of arctic. So, the following morning we asked if there were any other rooms available. The receptionist could not have been more helpful. She showed us a larger room on the 2nd floor and explained that the air-con there did not work as well (in fact, I don't think it works at all), but that she would bring us a nice big fan. The next 2 nights were very comfortable.

The breakfast was good. A nice selection of cold buffet and cooked breakfast and all of the staff were very pleasant and attentive.

The hotel is positioned quite far East of Bournemouth beach, much closer to Boscombe in fact, and is probably not suitable for people aiming to spend time in and around Bournemouth seafront unless they don't mind a lot of walking.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Londonbased-27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2013 via mobile

Lovely hotel with all that you expect from a premier inn.
Staff lovely, breakfast good although a little slow on the first day as most people were up early to enjoy the sun.
Clean room, a little smaller than some premier inns I have stayed in but this was not a problem for me and was more to do with the shape of the building I'm sure.
Great location for the beach (a few minutes walk) and the football stadium.
Free parking
All in all very enjoyable stay

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Smileysam2708
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bournemouth hotels
0.9 mi away
Premier Inn Bournemouth Central Hotel
0.1 mi away
Travelodge Bournemouth Hotel
Travelodge Bournemouth Hotel
#48 of 66 in Bournemouth
629 reviews
0.7 mi away
Ramada Encore Bournemouth
Ramada Encore Bournemouth
#16 of 66 in Bournemouth
1,371 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Elstead Hotel
Elstead Hotel
#20 of 66 in Bournemouth
585 reviews
1.4 mi away
Travelodge Bournemouth Seafront Hotel
0.4 mi away
The Chine Hotel
The Chine Hotel
#24 of 66 in Bournemouth
1,001 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Bournemouth East (Lynton Court) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Bournemouth East (Lynton Court) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Bournemouth East (Lynton Court) Hotel
Address: 47 Christchurch Road | Boscombe, Bournemouth BH1 3PA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Bournemouth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 66 Hotels in Bournemouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Bournemouth East (Lynton Court) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If you're paying a flying visit for the Air Festival, or you'd like a base to take off to the Jurassic coast, Premier Inn Hotel Bournemouth East (Lynton Court) is the place to stay. You'll find us between Bournemouth and Boscombe town centres, just a ten minutes stroll from the sea front. Shout 'he's behind you' at a panto at the Bournemouth International Centre. Or cheer for your loved ones as they graduate at Bournemouth University. Say hello to some great shopping in the town centre, or raise the roof at the o2 Academy. There's great food waiting for you at our Table Table restaurant back at the hotel, plus a lovely comfy bed. 'Oh no there isn't.' 'Oh yes there is.' Important info This Premier Inn is located near a major road, bedrooms are insulated to minimise noise. Please note that all twin rooms at this hotel consist of a double bed and a single sofa bed. Directions: Leave M27 (J1), take A31 for 9 miles, branch left at Ashley Heath Junction, then at roundabout take 1st exit onto A338 (signposted Bournemouth). Continue on A338, then at 1st roundabout take 1st exit onto Saint Paul's Road. At 2nd roundabout take 1st exit onto Christchurch Road. Hotel is on right behind the Lynton Court Table Table. Transport and local information: Town Centre 1/2 mile Bournemouth Railway Station 1 mile ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing