We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Visiting Family”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Bournemouth East (Lynton Court) Hotel
Ranked #29 of 66 Hotels in Bournemouth
Certificate of Excellence
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Visiting Family”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 February 2014 via mobile

Excellent accommodation, as ever clean and tidy! Staff very friendly and helpful.
We always choose Bournemouth East whilst visiting family. It has free car parking.
Great location for us to be based whilst visiting Bournemouth for a few days.

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Wai2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MariaDionisioRuiz, Manager at Premier Inn Bournemouth East (Lynton Court) Hotel, responded to this review, 3 February 2014
Dear Wai2014 .,

Having read your recent review on TripAdvisor I was so happy to note that you enjoy your stay at Bournemouth East Premier Inn when visiting family.
Many thanks for your most favourable comments. These will also be shared with our staff and with the management team.

Do let us know if you need any assistance with your booking.

In the meantime
Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

325 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    178
    112
    20
    10
    5
See reviews for
119
125
10
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
North East
Level Contributor
31 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 January 2014

I am a Premier Inn Business Customer and as such have the pleasure of staying in Premier Inn's regularly. I do not usually review these hotels but this one is worthy of review as it was Clean, Tidy and Quiet which is what I look for in a hotel. The car parking is also free which is a bonus in Hotels in this area so well worth a visit.

I just wish they could do away with the scripted welcome speech and allow the staff to be more personable with autonomy as to how they address their guests, explain the good night guarantee and breakfast !

Room Tip: Try to avoid the rooms with frosted windows - I stayed in room 5 and it overlooked the rooftop plant...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mrandmrswNorthEast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MariaDionisioRuiz, Manager at Premier Inn Bournemouth East (Lynton Court) Hotel, responded to this review, 3 February 2014
Dear mrandmrswNorthEast,

I was very happy reading your recent review about our hotel, especially because it is evident that you enjoyed your stay at the Premier Inn in Bournemouth East. Many thanks for your most favourable comments. These will also be shared with our staff and with the management team.

In the meantime I hope that you will soon be able to return to Bournemouth and to our hotel. Do let me know if you need any assistance with your future booking.

Yours sincerely
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 January 2014 via mobile

Thank u very much for our stay with you,excellent service and staff were very good.we r liverpool fans on away trip to watch match and on arriving staff couldnt do enough 2 help us.The breakfast was very good and set us up for journey home,thanx once again premier inn,from 2 very happy lfc fans!!

Stayed January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Abbholl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MariaDionisioRuiz, Manager at Premier Inn Bournemouth East (Lynton Court) Hotel, responded to this review, 29 January 2014
Dear Abbholl,

Having read your review of our hotel on TripAdvisor I noted with pleasure that you really enjoyed your most recent stay with us. Thank you for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor, for your most favourable comments and for your recommendation.

We all look forward to being able to welcoming you back to our hotel in the near future.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 January 2014

The hotel is at the back of the pub which appeared to be family friendly. We couldn't find a parking space in the back car park so we had to park out the front next to the pub.

The rooms are your standard, clean and basic style of room. It has everything you need. The rooms could be seen as small and dark but this is probably because we arrived at night time. Once we had turned the side lights on the rooms was cosy.

I have stayed in many premier inns all over the country and they always deliver. I used to work in one a few years ago and I can say that the staff are very caring.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Helen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MariaDionisioRuiz, Manager at Premier Inn Bournemouth East (Lynton Court) Hotel, responded to this review, 31 January 2014
Dear,

I was very happy reading your recent review about our hotel, especially because it is evident that you enjoyed your stay at the Premier Inn in Bournemouth East and you find consistency over the country, not matter which one you choose. Many thanks for your most favourable comments and for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor.

I do hope that you will soon be able to return to Bournemouth and to our hotel. Do let us know if you require assistance with your future booking.

Best regards,

Yours sincerely
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hailsham, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 January 2014

I visited Bournemouth on business and stayed one night at the Premier Inn. The room was spacious and exceptionally clean and comfortable. The staff were attentive and courteous. I would have happily stayed several nights.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vince W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MariaDionisioRuiz, Manager at Premier Inn Bournemouth East (Lynton Court) Hotel, responded to this review, 10 January 2014
Dear Vince W,

Having read your review of our hotel on TripAdvisor I noted with pleasure that you really enjoyed your most recent stay with us. Thank you for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor and for your most favourable comments.

We all look forward to being able to welcoming you back to our hotel in the near future.

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
116 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 January 2014

Had a lovely stay visiting Bournemouth. Big rooms with an extra heater. Very lovely lady on reception- Silvia her name was if i can remember correctly. Very helpful and polite. Mince pies at reception and a personalised christmas card was a nice little touch! Apart from some very young children crying and screaming at 6am it was a good stay and you cannot beat a premier inn! Once again Silvia was very apologetic when we told her in the morning to check out. Overall, you know exactly what you are getting and pay a very reasonable price with Premier inn :)

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank youngcouple91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MariaDionisioRuiz, Manager at Premier Inn Bournemouth East (Lynton Court) Hotel, responded to this review, 10 January 2014
Dear Elena Kieran,

I was really glad to read your review of our hotel and note that you have enjoyed your recent stay with us and particularly with the service of our receptionist Silvia. Thank you for your favourable comments and for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor.

I do hope that you will soon be able to return to Bournemouth and to our hotel. Do let us know if you require assistance with your future booking.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 January 2014

Hotel staff are excellent very helpful with booking taxis and when our taxi didn't turn up on NYE we were stuck and the hotel staff went out off there way to make sure we got to our party on time. The girl in training was really good.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ross Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MariaDionisioRuiz, Manager at Premier Inn Bournemouth East (Lynton Court) Hotel, responded to this review, 5 January 2014
Thanks for taking your time to fill this review. We are very pleased to see that on this occasion you’ve had a fantastic stay and that our staff exceeded your expectations, particularly on NYE. We look forward to see and welcome you again at Bournemouth East.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bournemouth
1.7 mi away
Premier Inn Bournemouth Westcliff Hotel
0.9 mi away
Premier Inn Bournemouth Central Hotel
0.7 mi away
Ramada Encore Bournemouth
Ramada Encore Bournemouth
#17 of 66 in Bournemouth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,340 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Elstead Hotel
Elstead Hotel
#19 of 66 in Bournemouth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 567 reviews
3.0 mi away
Premier Inn Christchurch West Hotel
1.1 mi away
Park Central Hotel
Park Central Hotel
#7 of 66 in Bournemouth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,091 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Bournemouth East (Lynton Court) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Bournemouth East (Lynton Court) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Bournemouth East (Lynton Court) Hotel
Address: 47 Christchurch Road | Boscombe, Bournemouth BH1 3PA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Bournemouth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 66 Hotels in Bournemouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Bournemouth East (Lynton Court) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If you're paying a flying visit for the Air Festival, or you'd like a base to take off to the Jurassic coast, Premier Inn Hotel Bournemouth East (Lynton Court) is the place to stay. You'll find us between Bournemouth and Boscombe town centres, just a ten minutes stroll from the sea front. Shout 'he's behind you' at a panto at the Bournemouth International Centre. Or cheer for your loved ones as they graduate at Bournemouth University. Say hello to some great shopping in the town centre, or raise the roof at the o2 Academy. There's great food waiting for you at our Table Table restaurant back at the hotel, plus a lovely comfy bed. 'Oh no there isn't.' 'Oh yes there is.' Important info This Premier Inn is located near a major road, bedrooms are insulated to minimise noise. Please note that all twin rooms at this hotel consist of a double bed and a single sofa bed. Directions: Leave M27 (J1), take A31 for 9 miles, branch left at Ashley Heath Junction, then at roundabout take 1st exit onto A338 (signposted Bournemouth). Continue on A338, then at 1st roundabout take 1st exit onto Saint Paul's Road. At 2nd roundabout take 1st exit onto Christchurch Road. Hotel is on right behind the Lynton Court Table Table. Transport and local information: Town Centre 1/2 mile Bournemouth Railway Station 1 mile ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn and Priceline so you can book your Premier Inn Bournemouth East (Lynton Court) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing