We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Bournemouth East (Lynton Court) Hotel
Ranked #27 of 66 Hotels in Bournemouth
Certificate of Excellence
Manchester
1 review
“Omc”
Reviewed 22 April 2014

The hotel was good and I will definitely use it again. But please do not give used towel this is not good at all .
The temperature control unit was good, bed was comfortable
Good tea,coffee,sugar provided .

Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Olay2512
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MariaDionisioRuiz, Manager at Premier Inn Bournemouth East (Lynton Court) Hotel, responded to this review, 25 April 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and your stay with us, I apologise for any inconvenience caused by the towels, I'm glad to read that you will stay with us again, we look forward to seeing you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

341 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    186
    117
    22
    10
    6
See reviews for
127
129
11
26
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 April 2014

we arrived on Sunday,13th April,2014, for two nights. The welcome was very friendly; we had asked for the only disabled room, it was very clean and extremely spacious. We found the staff all very welcoming and helpful. We ate at the Table Table, one of the better ones we have visited, the staff there were very pleasant and the service, despite being very busy, was very good.Hope to visit again one day.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JEAN N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MariaDionisioRuiz, Manager at Premier Inn Bournemouth East (Lynton Court) Hotel, responded to this review, 18 April 2014
Dear Guest,
Having read your review of our hotel and restaurant on TripAdvisor i noted with pleasure that you really enjoyed your most recent stay with us, thank you for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor and for your most favourable comments.
We look forward to welcoming you back to Bournemouth East Premier Inn in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Redruth
1 review
Reviewed 7 April 2014

All in all, probably the best Premier Inn we've stayed at. Friendly, helpful staff, clean fresh rooms and an excellent breakfast. Reasonable choice for evening meal, all at good prices. Thoroughly recommended.



  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Graham` S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MariaDionisioRuiz, Manager at Premier Inn Bournemouth East (Lynton Court) Hotel, responded to this review, 11 April 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post a review on tripadvisor and recommending our Premier Inn. We welcome you back to our newly refurbished hotel to enjoy our great rooms and great breakfast.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 April 2014

We booked the family room for our stay for the first time away with our baby. We were pleasantly surprised by the size of the room, the cleanliness, facilities and the friendliness of staff. The travel cot facility was a main concern of mine and it was clean and comfortable for our baby ensuring a good night's sleep for him, which meant peaceful sleep for us as parents!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Emily O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MariaDionisioRuiz, Manager at Premier Inn Bournemouth East (Lynton Court) Hotel, responded to this review, 11 April 2014
Thank you for choosing Bournemouth East for your firs family holiday, we hope you all return year after year to our clean, comfy rooms, which have been newly refurbished. See you again soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 March 2014

Half way between Boscombe and Bournemouth, this hotel is in an excellent location. You can walk down to the beach in less than 5 minutes and then head either way along the coast to the town centres. There are beach huts to hire all along the beach making a great destination for families. Free car parking on site was a bonus, once we arrived we did not use the car again until the end of our stay as so much was within walking distance.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dawn T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MariaDionisioRuiz, Manager at Premier Inn Bournemouth East (Lynton Court) Hotel, responded to this review, 11 April 2014
Thank you for your feedback we value all comments we hope you return to our hotel again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wokingham, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
171 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 March 2014

The staff here were first rate. I arrived at around 11am to make the most of the day and asked at Reception if it would be okay to leave the car until I checked in later, which it was. I mentioned to the Receptionist that I would like to have a room on upper floor and when she checked I had been allocated one on lower floor but said to leave it with her and she would see what she could do. When I arrived back after long walk at about 4pm, Eva was on duty and she immediately noticed that I had requested an upper floor room and confirmed that they had been able to swop rooms around to fulfil my request. Eva's badge said she was a trainee but she was excellent - professional, friendly and very helpful. When I went out later to dinner and when I came back she made sure to say hello and make sure everything was okay.

My room was quite large, in the eaves of the hotel and like all Premier Inn rooms, basic but comfortable with usual amenities. They had just repainted so there was a slight smell of paint, more in corridors than rooms but I didn't mind that because it is nice to see a hotel chain keeping the standard of décor high!

I had dinner in the restaurant attached to the hotel on the Meal Deal which was perfectly adequate and staff very pleasant. Breakfast the next day was hectic and they had ran out of just about everything but staff were pleasant (even though harassed!) and ran around restocking as quickly as they could.

The one thing I notice about all Premier Inns is how great the staff are. They have a great customer service ethic, far better than some much more expensive hotels. Keep it up guys!

Another great stay. Thank you.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank XHarry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MariaDionisioRuiz, Manager at Premier Inn Bournemouth East (Lynton Court) Hotel, responded to this review, 11 April 2014
Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to write such an in depth review of Bournemouth East Premier Inn, I will pass on your comments about our professional friendly and helpful team members to all the team, as you noted in your review we have just had a refurbishment with our new colours plus 40" TV’s, we at Premier Inn like to keep our hotel at a high standard. We would love to see you very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waterlooville, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 March 2014

Clean and tidy with very welcoming staff. Reception staff couldn't have been more helpful. The room we stayed in was compact but perfectly adequate. The hotel was being painted and updated and was clean and fresh.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sadie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MariaDionisioRuiz, Manager at Premier Inn Bournemouth East (Lynton Court) Hotel, responded to this review, 6 March 2014
Dear Guest,
I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay and thank you for taking the time to post a review on tripadvisor. It really matters to us that guests enjoy all aspects of there stay, at premier inn we endeavour to ensure all our guest receive a warm welcome in a clean any comfortable environment.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bournemouth hotels
0.9 mi away
Premier Inn Bournemouth Central Hotel
0.1 mi away
Travelodge Bournemouth Hotel
Travelodge Bournemouth Hotel
#48 of 66 in Bournemouth
629 reviews
0.7 mi away
Ramada Encore Bournemouth
Ramada Encore Bournemouth
#16 of 66 in Bournemouth
1,371 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Elstead Hotel
Elstead Hotel
#20 of 66 in Bournemouth
585 reviews
1.4 mi away
Travelodge Bournemouth Seafront Hotel
0.4 mi away
The Chine Hotel
The Chine Hotel
#24 of 66 in Bournemouth
1,001 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Bournemouth East (Lynton Court) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Bournemouth East (Lynton Court) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Bournemouth East (Lynton Court) Hotel
Address: 47 Christchurch Road | Boscombe, Bournemouth BH1 3PA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Bournemouth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 66 Hotels in Bournemouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Bournemouth East (Lynton Court) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If you're paying a flying visit for the Air Festival, or you'd like a base to take off to the Jurassic coast, Premier Inn Hotel Bournemouth East (Lynton Court) is the place to stay. You'll find us between Bournemouth and Boscombe town centres, just a ten minutes stroll from the sea front. Shout 'he's behind you' at a panto at the Bournemouth International Centre. Or cheer for your loved ones as they graduate at Bournemouth University. Say hello to some great shopping in the town centre, or raise the roof at the o2 Academy. There's great food waiting for you at our Table Table restaurant back at the hotel, plus a lovely comfy bed. 'Oh no there isn't.' 'Oh yes there is.' Important info This Premier Inn is located near a major road, bedrooms are insulated to minimise noise. Please note that all twin rooms at this hotel consist of a double bed and a single sofa bed. Directions: Leave M27 (J1), take A31 for 9 miles, branch left at Ashley Heath Junction, then at roundabout take 1st exit onto A338 (signposted Bournemouth). Continue on A338, then at 1st roundabout take 1st exit onto Saint Paul's Road. At 2nd roundabout take 1st exit onto Christchurch Road. Hotel is on right behind the Lynton Court Table Table. Transport and local information: Town Centre 1/2 mile Bournemouth Railway Station 1 mile ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing