We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Another enjoyable stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Premier Inn Bournemouth East (Lynton Court) Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Premier Inn Bournemouth East (Lynton Court) Hotel
Ranked #27 of 68 Hotels in Bournemouth
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Another enjoyable stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2014

Would highly recommend this hotel. Its the 2nd time we've visited, it sits between Bournemouth and Boscombe just a short walk to a sandy beach , would suggest you add the breakfast as it would be hard to beat anywhere else.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bazthehammer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MariaDionisioRuiz, Manager at Premier Inn Bournemouth East (Lynton Court) Hotel, responded to this review, 6 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Having read your review of our hotel on TripAdvisor I noted with pleasure that you really enjoyed your most recent stay with us. Thank you for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor, for your most favourable comments and for your recommendation.

We all look forward to being able to welcoming you back to our hotel in the near future.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

316 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    175
    107
    20
    9
    5
See reviews for
115
120
10
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Clacton-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
84 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2014

This inn is up to the usual standard of the chain and was all that could be expected of this type of accommodation.
The room was very clean and fresh with excellent facilities and the staff were helpful, polite and friendly. The attached Table Table restaurant served good food and drinks all day, again the staff were very good, and the breakfast which we paid extra for in the mornings was good but not quite up to the usual standard of this particular chain. The location was great for all the surrounding attractions and is only a 10 minute walk from the sea.
All in all, very happy with our stay and would happily book again when looking for accommodation in the area!

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the back of the hotel as the front faces a very busy main road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MariaDionisioRuiz, General Manager at Premier Inn Bournemouth East (Lynton Court) Hotel, responded to this review, 6 July 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for reviewing the Bournemouth East Premier Inn on TripAdvisor and for your most favourable comments.

We hope you will soon be able to return to Bournemouth and to our hotel. Do let us know if you need our assistance with any future booking.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brierley Hill, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
57 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2014

Stayed here while visiting friends who live in Boscombe, we had a family room with nice comfy beds and the room was clean which to me are the most important factors. We had lunch in the restaurant which was lovely and good value, the breakfast was top notch, the coffee was especially good! We have stayed at the Premier Inn Central on other occasions both hotels are good but if I am honest the Central feels more luxurious and we had a balcony, but the food and service were better at Premier Inn East. The location is good just a short walk to the beach. There was just one little problem with our room, the air conditioning wouldn't go low enough to cool the room and when we questioned it we were told it was set to winter setting and was due to get change to summer, I know its unusual to have hot weather in England but it was June! Would stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Louisezzz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MariaDionisioRuiz, Manager at Premier Inn Bournemouth East (Lynton Court) Hotel, responded to this review, 20 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your recent experience at the Bournemouth East Premier Inn on TripAdvisor. I was so happy to read that you really enjoyed your stay with us. Your favourable comments and your recommendation have been noted with thanks.
I do hope that you will soon be able to return to Bournemouth and to our hotel. Rest assured that we are always available to assist you with any future booking to our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reading, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
109 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2014

We have stayed at quite a few Premier Inns but would not choose this one again when we return to Bournemouth. All in all we were quite disappointed. Staff were friendly and very helpful and the room (16) was clean and tidy but unlike most of the Premier Inns we have stayed at, the bed was very high and hard. We asked for a twin room and got a double. The sound on the tv was fixed so that my husband could hardly hear as he has hearing problems, and the windows would only open an inch or two.. The so called freshly cooked English breakfast was anything but!!!! We were only provided with one small chair to sit on. We would not recommend this hotel but would stay at previous Premier Inns we have already been to. The Wifi was expensive to use, most hotels provide this free of charge.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank monkey7266
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MariaDionisioRuiz, Manager at Premier Inn Bournemouth East (Lynton Court) Hotel, responded to this review, 20 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for reviewing our hotel on TripAdvisor. I regret to note that there were certain aspects of your stay which disappointed you. Be assured that your review is being discussed with our management team in order to improve our product and services.
I truly hope that you will, in future, again give us the opportunity of staying at our hotel. In that case I kindly ask you to contact me so that I will take care of your booking.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2014

Stayed at several Premier Inns and Travelodges in the UK and this one is one of the best ones we've ever stayed in. Good location, rooms immaculate, nice restaurant etc and best of all, friendly, polite, helpful staff.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rockeradoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MariaDionisioRuiz, Manager at Premier Inn Bournemouth East (Lynton Court) Hotel, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to write such a positive review and posting it on Trip Advisor, We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
55 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2014

We were pleasantly surprised by the service we received at this premier inn having stayed in a premier inn in Milton Keynes which was well below par.
The staff were pleasant and made you feel welcome they had made a note of my email request for a room not on the ground floor and had put us on the 2 nd floor. The room was quiet,clean and spacious . The only hiccup was lack of shower gel which was quickly replaced once we advised reception. I would recommend this premier inn . The table top restaurant next door was reasonably priced and great for a nightcap

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank deec1258
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MariaDionisioRuiz, Manager at Premier Inn Bournemouth East (Lynton Court) Hotel, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
Dear Guest

Having read your review of our hotel on TripAdvisor I noted with pleasure that you really enjoyed your most recent stay with us. Thank you for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor, for your most favourable comments and for your recommendation.

We all look forward to being able to welcoming you back to our hotel in the near future.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gravesend, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
69 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2014

We stayed here as family of four and we were more than happy with our family room. It was larger than most of the family rooms we have stayed in with Premier Inn and for once we didn't have a problem with the room temperature which was perfect! The bathroom was also a good size. The room was on the first floor and tucked away from most noise (just got some from the room above us) The staff were very friendly and polite (which made a change from the receptionist we dealt with at Weymouth Seafront where we stayed the night before)
We would definitely recommend this hotel if you are staying in Bournemouth.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank clairebear74_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MariaDionisioRuiz, Manager at Premier Inn Bournemouth East (Lynton Court) Hotel, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your recent experience at the Bournemouth East Premier Inn on TripAdvisor. I was so happy to read that you really enjoyed your stay with us. Your favourable comments and your recommendation have been noted with thanks.
I do hope that you will soon be able to return to Bournemouth and to our hotel. Rest assured that we are always available to assist you with any future booking to our hotel.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bournemouth hotels
1.7 mi away
Premier Inn Bournemouth Westcliff Hotel
0.9 mi away
Premier Inn Bournemouth Central Hotel
0.7 mi away
Ramada Encore Bournemouth
Ramada Encore Bournemouth
#17 of 68 in Bournemouth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,328 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Langtry Manor Hotel
Langtry Manor Hotel
#4 of 68 in Bournemouth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 853 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hampton by Hilton Bournemouth
Hampton by Hilton Bournemouth
#12 of 68 in Bournemouth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 742 reviews
2.3 mi away
Village Hotel Bournemouth
Village Hotel Bournemouth
#33 of 68 in Bournemouth
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,616 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Bournemouth East (Lynton Court) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Bournemouth East (Lynton Court) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Bournemouth East (Lynton Court) Hotel
Address: 47 Christchurch Road | Boscombe, Bournemouth BH1 3PA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Bournemouth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 68 Hotels in Bournemouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Bournemouth East (Lynton Court) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If you're paying a flying visit for the Air Festival, or you'd like a base to take off to the Jurassic coast, Premier Inn Hotel Bournemouth East (Lynton Court) is the place to stay. You'll find us between Bournemouth and Boscombe town centres, just a ten minutes stroll from the sea front. Shout 'he's behind you' at a panto at the Bournemouth International Centre. Or cheer for your loved ones as they graduate at Bournemouth University. Say hello to some great shopping in the town centre, or raise the roof at the o2 Academy. There's great food waiting for you at our Table Table restaurant back at the hotel, plus a lovely comfy bed. 'Oh no there isn't.' 'Oh yes there is.' Important info This Premier Inn is located near a major road, bedrooms are insulated to minimise noise. Please note that all twin rooms at this hotel consist of a double bed and a single sofa bed. Directions: Leave M27 (J1), take A31 for 9 miles, branch left at Ashley Heath Junction, then at roundabout take 1st exit onto A338 (signposted Bournemouth). Continue on A338, then at 1st roundabout take 1st exit onto Saint Paul's Road. At 2nd roundabout take 1st exit onto Christchurch Road. Hotel is on right behind the Lynton Court Table Table. Transport and local information: Town Centre 1/2 mile Bournemouth Railway Station 1 mile ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Premier Inn and Priceline so you can book your Premier Inn Bournemouth East (Lynton Court) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing