We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great little hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Bournemouth East (Lynton Court) Hotel
Ranked #30 of 66 Hotels in Bournemouth
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Great little hotel”
Reviewed 1 August 2009

We stayed at this Premier Inn for 2 nights. It was in a good location - 5 mins to beach.
The room itself was quiet as we were on the 2nd floor overlooking the car park. All facilities were modern and clean. Overall good value for money when compared with other hotels in Bournemouth.

We would stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank pp101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

331 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    182
    113
    20
    10
    6
See reviews for
121
128
11
25
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Leeds
Level Contributor
57 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 January 2009

I spent two nights at the Premier Inn Bournemouth East in late November 2008.

I tend to say at Premier Inns whenever I need a hotel just to get my head down. They always offer excellent value for money (this one was £60 per night) and I have not had an unpleasant stay at one yet.

The room was modern and had plenty of space, a comfortable bed, it was also very clean and tidy.

The only problem I had was with the room heating. It would appear that it is Premier Inn policy to switch off the heating in the rooms after midnight. As we did not return to our room until after this time we were faced with a chilly room. You can request a plug in heater from reception, but this is not something that should be an issue in my opinion - if I am paying for a nights accommodation I do expect it to be warm enough to get a decent nights sleep.........

  • Liked — Everything except the heaters being turned off
  • Disliked — The heaters being turned off during the night
  • Stayed November 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank charlie1111Leeds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gloucestershire uk
Level Contributor
34 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2008

We arrived at the Premier Inn Bournemouth East at around 2.30pm on Friday 13th June for 3 nights . ( It has a large car park ).

At reception we were greeted with a friendly smile and quickly checked into room 9 on the second floor .

The newly refurbished hotel has 21 rooms on 3 floors. (with lift access) On entering, the rooms are small but are very modern and extremely clean with good amenities i.e mutichannel flat screen TV, LED reading lights, air con, hairdryer, tea and coffee making facilities. The bathroom had nice lux shampoo/shower gel, foaming handwash. The bed was comfy and everything felt crisp and clean.

There are no scenic views from the hotel windows but there is a very good bus service that stops outside the hotel with regular services to Bournemouth, which is 7 mins away.

The hotel has a restaurant attached to it called Table Table which has also been recently updated and rebranded. The restaurant has a very relaxed atmosphere serving breakfast lunch and dinner at very reasonable prices. The menu is varied and the food quality is very high.

Customer service from the Hotel and restaurant are both outstanding, a lot of bigger hotels could learn a lot from this one.

Emma the manager runs a 'tight ship' and has a very good team working for her. They are curteous and friendly and everything is done with a smile.

A special mention for Steph the waitress in Table Table, who gives wonderful service and obviously enjoys her job.

We would definitely stay here again..... highy recommended.

  • Liked — Clean, comfortable and Friendly staff
  • Disliked — small rooms
  • Stayed June 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank steve1503
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England
Level Contributor
39 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2008

This is the second time we have used this facility the first being in February. Exactly what you would expect from the Chain. Clean, comfortable rooms at a fair rate. The staff are friendly and hepful when required. We happened to be in the same room as last time which sadly provided us with exactly the same issue again.

The room was directly above the reception and the entrance door is operated by an electronic automatic opening mechanism. This means that constant opening and closing noise is clearly discernible and most frustrating if you are relatively early to bed. That being said it had a much quieter ambient noise than its competitor just down the road. It is in an idea location for the Town and the Beaches and as a base for travelling wider afield. We did not use the adjoining restaurant for food although on our last trip we did and the food was basic and good value. Will stay here again if we are assured a different room.

  • Liked — Location
  • Disliked — Noise from electronic door opener
  • Stayed May 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Aliricht
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bournemouth
1.7 mi away
Premier Inn Bournemouth Westcliff Hotel
0.9 mi away
Premier Inn Bournemouth Central Hotel
0.7 mi away
Ramada Encore Bournemouth
Ramada Encore Bournemouth
#17 of 66 in Bournemouth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,348 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Elstead Hotel
Elstead Hotel
#19 of 66 in Bournemouth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 572 reviews
3.0 mi away
Premier Inn Christchurch West Hotel
1.1 mi away
Park Central Hotel
Park Central Hotel
#7 of 66 in Bournemouth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,109 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Bournemouth East (Lynton Court) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Bournemouth East (Lynton Court) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Bournemouth East (Lynton Court) Hotel
Address: 47 Christchurch Road | Boscombe, Bournemouth BH1 3PA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Bournemouth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 66 Hotels in Bournemouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Bournemouth East (Lynton Court) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If you're paying a flying visit for the Air Festival, or you'd like a base to take off to the Jurassic coast, Premier Inn Hotel Bournemouth East (Lynton Court) is the place to stay. You'll find us between Bournemouth and Boscombe town centres, just a ten minutes stroll from the sea front. Shout 'he's behind you' at a panto at the Bournemouth International Centre. Or cheer for your loved ones as they graduate at Bournemouth University. Say hello to some great shopping in the town centre, or raise the roof at the o2 Academy. There's great food waiting for you at our Table Table restaurant back at the hotel, plus a lovely comfy bed. 'Oh no there isn't.' 'Oh yes there is.' Important info This Premier Inn is located near a major road, bedrooms are insulated to minimise noise. Please note that all twin rooms at this hotel consist of a double bed and a single sofa bed. Directions: Leave M27 (J1), take A31 for 9 miles, branch left at Ashley Heath Junction, then at roundabout take 1st exit onto A338 (signposted Bournemouth). Continue on A338, then at 1st roundabout take 1st exit onto Saint Paul's Road. At 2nd roundabout take 1st exit onto Christchurch Road. Hotel is on right behind the Lynton Court Table Table. Transport and local information: Town Centre 1/2 mile Bournemouth Railway Station 1 mile ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing