We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“only a Sea View is missing”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Bournemouth East (Boscombe)
Ranked #24 of 66 Hotels in Bournemouth
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 October 2010

This is without doubt the best Premier Inn that we have stayed in !!
The hotel bedrooms are clean and comfortable, this theme continues throughout the whole site. Staff were friendly and very professional.
There is a 'table table' restaurant attached, serving well presented pub food or a bar to relax in and enjoy a drink. Ample free onsite car parking available.
The only drawback is that this hotel is situated on a busy main road, so the view is a car park or the road. "C'est la vie!"

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
2  Thank liberty59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Premier_Inn, Online Guest Relations at Premier Inn Bournemouth East (Boscombe), responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2010

Thank you for your review. We are pleased that you had a comfortable stay with us, and that our hotel, and helpful team members met your expectations. Our team are committed to delivering the highest level of service to all our guests and your feedback is so important to us in our continued endeavours to provide our guests with this service. We look forward to welcoming back to Premier Inn in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (372)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

359 - 365 of 372 reviews

Reviewed 30 August 2010

We booked this hotel on the Saturday of Bank Holiday and we were pleasantly surprised by our visit. All the fittings everywhere in the hotel and the pub/restaurant next door looked new and clean, the service of all staff was excellent, the bed was comfy, breakfast was of a high standard and we did not hear any noise from any other guests.

The only downside was the busy road out the front of the hotel, where our room was situated and the size of our room, which was quite titchy by Premier Inn standards.

We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Walkers6168
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2010

Having already stayed at the Premier Inn in a different city, I really had no hesitation in booking a place with the same company for Bournemouth. Again, it does what it says - cheap prices for comfortable nights sleep. The rooms are larger than I expected. I would recommend

Stayed: July 2010, travelled on business
1  Thank karenjlwalker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2010

Our stay was excellent-the staff were polite and courteousand nothing was too much trouble.The breakfast was out of this world,full english,preceeded by the usual cereals,yoghurts,fruit juice,or porage if wanted. When you've finished your breakfast,they come and ask you if you want some more! The bedroom was clean and comfortable with all mod cons,flatscreen T V with freeview channels and air conditioning and a lovely comfortable king size double bed,everything in the bedroom worked-lights,sockets and the shower over the bath was excellent-not one of those fiddly things you find in some hotels and lashings of hot water. there are good quality soap and shower foams/creams in the bathroom.The evening meal was standard pub grub,but with a wide choice of dishes.The bar area was very good,with very efficient staff.
This was our first stay at a Premier Inn and we were pleasantly surprised by the overall experience,just to add there is a decent sized car park round the back with no overhanging trees,therefore no bird mess on the car!
I hope that if we stay at another Premier Inn it will be as good as this one.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CybilSurrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2010

Our first experience of Premier and it was all that was promised. A large clean quiet room , plenty of parking and an excellent restaurant. In addition , an elusive additional element was in place , the staff. Everyone without exception was so happy to help with local knowledge and advice , So pay your staff well Premier , they are your greatest asset.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MikeandAnn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2010

We stayed 3 nights and cannot fault the hotel: plenty of parking; we asked and received a quiet room. Spacious too. Blackout curtains a definite bonus. Why doesn't everyone have them? Perfect nights' sleep. Night and day staff friendly, helpful and knowledgeable about the area. My only regret is that as we were visiting relatives we had no chance to dine in the very nice looking restaurant next door (Lynton Court). Have booked again for June. Would not stay anywhere else.

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jerseytraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Premier_Inn, Online Guest Relations at Premier Inn Bournemouth East (Boscombe), responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2010

We are delighted that your stay with us was a good one. Our team will be very pleased to receive your feedback, they strive to ensure all our guests receive the highest level of service whilst staying with us. We look forward to welcoming you back for you next booking and hope during this visit you are able to experience our Table Table Restaurant, you may want to visit our Table Table website and have a look at our menu prior to arriving. Thanks very much for your review and we will see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2009

We stayed two nights and the the good points were; easy and plentiful car parking, a warm helpful welcome (thank you Ana), a large quiet bedroom, an immaculate bathroom, an outstandingly friendly welcome in the restaurant, a good meal both nights, an excellent value house wine and easy access to the cliff walks and town centre. The bad points; there were none! This hotel is a gem that knocks the high-priced competition into a cocked hat and it is about as far removed from a corporate non-entity as you can get. Our booking was on the basis of previous TA reviews and we are now Premier Inn converts. The hard bit for the company will be keeping this standard up.

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank InvictaHerneBay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Premier_Inn, Online Guest Relations at Premier Inn Bournemouth East (Boscombe), responded to this reviewResponded 18 November 2009

Thank you so much for you review. We are so pleased that your stay with us was both comfortable and enjoyable. All our team members are committed to providing our guests with the highest level of customer care and your comments will be passed on to all our team members especially Ana. At Premier Inn it remains our objective to delivery a high level of service in all our establishments and your feedback is so important to us as this ensures we continue to meet the expectations of our guests. Once again thank you for taking the time to review your time with us, we look forward to welcoming you back to Premier Inn in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bournemouth hotels
0.1 mi away
Travelodge Bournemouth Hotel
Travelodge Bournemouth Hotel
#47 of 66 in Bournemouth
697 reviews
0.9 mi away
Premier Inn Bournemouth Central Hotel
2.3 mi away
Village Hotel Bournemouth
Village Hotel Bournemouth
#29 of 66 in Bournemouth
2,428 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Langtry Manor Hotel
Langtry Manor Hotel
#2 of 66 in Bournemouth
968 reviews
0.7 mi away
Ramada Encore Bournemouth
Ramada Encore Bournemouth
#14 of 66 in Bournemouth
1,430 reviews
1.4 mi away
Travelodge Bournemouth Seafront Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Bournemouth East (Boscombe)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Bournemouth East (Boscombe)

Address: 47 Christchurch Road | Boscombe, Bournemouth BH1 3PA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Bournemouth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 66 Hotels in Bournemouth
Price Range: £62 - £109 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Bournemouth East (Boscombe) 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If you're paying a flying visit for the Air Festival, or you'd like a base to take off to the Jurassic coast, Premier Inn Hotel Bournemouth East (Lynton Court) is the place to stay. You'll find us between Bournemouth and Boscombe town centres, just a ten minutes stroll from the sea front. Shout 'he's behind you' at a panto at the Bournemouth International Centre. Or cheer for your loved ones as they graduate at Bournemouth University. Say hello to some great shopping in the town centre, or raise the roof at the o2 Academy. There's great food waiting for you at our Table Table restaurant back at the hotel, plus a lovely comfy bed. 'Oh no there isn't.' 'Oh yes there is.' Important info This Premier Inn is located near a major road, bedrooms are insulated to minimise noise. Please note that all twin rooms at this hotel consist of a double bed and a single sofa bed. Directions: Leave M27 (J1), take A31 for 9 miles, branch left at Ashley Heath Junction, then at roundabout take 1st exit onto A338 (signposted Bournemouth). Continue on A338, then at 1st roundabout take 1st exit onto Saint Paul's Road. At 2nd roundabout take 1st exit onto Christchurch Road. Hotel is on right behind the Lynton Court Table Table. Transport and local information: Town Centre 1/2 mile Bournemouth Railway Station 1 mile ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Bournemouth East (Boscombe) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing