We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Nice Hotel. Would stay there again”
Review of Pinedale

Pinedale
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Pinedale
Ranked #73 of 131 Bournemouth B&B and Inns
Reviewed 4 June 2014

We stayed there last weekend for 3 nights. The owners were friendly and the ensuite room was perfect for a short stay. After all we only used it for sleeping and were out and about for the rest of the time.
Breakfast menu was good.
Hotel is close to main centre of Bournemouth and pier but uphill back (however where in Bournemouth is there no hill apart from the sea front!)
We will probably be going back in September.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Kingfisher19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (63)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

36 - 42 of 63 reviews

Reviewed 28 May 2014

Stayed here for 3 nights on a B&B basis. The room and en-suite were not massive by any standard but suitable for what we wanted. The walk to the town centre was pleasant and short, the walk to the beach even shorter so a good location. Staff were helpful and friendly. Breakfast was served between 8-9am, well cooked and just enough, I requested something slightly different to the menu and I received exactly that, no hassle.
If your after a nice clean place to stay for a few days then you can't go wrong, if you expect 5 star standards then pay 5 star prices!!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 1NaughtyPixie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2014

Stayed here for a few days and was fairly happy, clean room, bedding and amenities, tea/coffee, TV etc, good breakfast, fairly quiet considering it is very central and close to the town centre.

There was a smell of damp downstairs on a couple of occasions but I think this may have been from external sources, apart from that I would go back again.

Bournemouth is quite a hilly resort so be prepared for a climb.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Teamkarma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2014

Close to beach, pier, gardens and Town Centre. Ideal setting and downhill to all aforementioned. Remember you have to get back up to Hotel though! Room was a little tired but clean and comfortable. Breakfast was very good and cooked to order so always arrived hot. Owners were very friendly and helpful. Would visit again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank rossi25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2014

Stayed for 3nights. Room clean and breakfast very good. Very good value for money. Perfect location close to beach and town centre, both about 5 mins walk. Plenty of restaurants walking distance. Staff very helpful.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank sharon h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2014

Just got back home from staying at The Pinedale B&B in Bournemouth for a couple of days.
Used this place last year and enjoyed my stay so booked to stay again and yet again it was reallt good.
Nice owners, lean and tidy, nice breakfasts, 5 min walk to the town and beach and pavillion or BIC.
I was on my own this time round and paid £21 per night inc breakfast.

Have already booked to stay here again in December when i go back down to the BIC for another show.

WOULD HIGHLY RECOMMEND THIS B&B IN BOURNEMOUTH, AND THERE IS ALOT OF COMPETITION DOWN THAT WAY

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank gatesy150
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2014

I've just arrived back in Cumbria after spending a few days visiting family in Bournemouth.The Pinedale owners Avril and Neil are lovely hosts and very welcoming. I should say that because its such good value and the breakfast is 'top drawer' I've found it's sometimes difficult to get a room. So book early!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Clive W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bournemouth hotels
1 mi away
The Cumberland Hotel
The Cumberland Hotel
#12 of 66 in Bournemouth
3,679 reviews
0.3 mi away
Norfolk Royale Hotel
Norfolk Royale Hotel
#21 of 66 in Bournemouth
2,136 reviews
0.8 mi away
Riviera Hotel & Holiday Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Bournemouth Highcliff Marriott Hotel
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus The Connaught Hotel
1 mi away
Ocean Beach Hotel and Spa
Ocean Beach Hotel and Spa
#18 of 66 in Bournemouth
246 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pinedale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pinedale

Address: 40 Tregonwell Road, Bournemouth BH2 5NT, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Bournemouth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #73 of 131 B&Bs / Inns in Bournemouth
Price Range: £42 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Pinedale 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Pinedale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing