We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Premier Inn Bournemouth Central Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Park Central Hotel(Bournemouth)
US$146
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Ocean Beach Hotel and Spa(Bournemouth)(Great Value!)
US$178
US$124
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$212
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
US$178
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Green House(Bournemouth)
US$209
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Royal Exeter Hotel(Bournemouth)(Great Value!)
US$122
US$105
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$120
US$108
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Elstead Hotel(Bournemouth)(Great Value!)
US$111
US$100
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Cumberland Hotel(Bournemouth)(Great Value!)
US$216
US$181
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$225
US$194
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,724)
Filter reviews
2,724 results
Traveller rating
1,714
747
172
59
32
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,714
747
172
59
32
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssea viewcar parkmeal dealbalcony roommulti storeypavilion theatrefamily roomart deco hotellarge balconybudget hotelfantastic locationsea frontexcellent staygood nights sleeptown centreper dayshort break
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
2,472 - 2,477 of 2,724 reviews
Reviewed 22 August 2011

Standard higher than I had expected from a budget hotel

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nahcarts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2011

As a family of 4 (kids aged 9 and 11) we booked 4 nights as our summer holiday. We were so impressed that we added a 5th night. Lovely clean rooms, courteous, friendly staff, great sea views. Beautiful decor - modern bathroom. Only downsides - expensive parking, no chairs on balcony and family above us who allowed their children to jump off the beds and run around screaming late at night - thanks Room 409! Overall would definitely recommend - we will return.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jayne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2011

Stayed at this Premier Inn with my daughter. It is a beautiful building with a panoramic sea view. The staff were helpful and friendly and it did not feel like a budget hotel option.

Room Tip: The higher the floor the better the view!
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Judith W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2011

Have stayed here before and service, cleanliness is still as good as ever.Particular 'well done' to George in the restaurant. Always cheerful to everyone,.all ages, no matter how busy he was.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JandM66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2011

On initial reception, we were treated very professionally and courteously from well trained staff. The hotel is in a great location in Bournemouth and looks recently refurbished. We had a balcony room that (almost) over-looked the sea (still quite a nice view). Parking wasn't great, but at least it had working lifts and access control on doors into the hotel. Breakfast was buffet style with plenty of good quality food, althought they ran out of croissants. Overall I'd recommend.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank drever123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews