We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Bournemouth Central Hotel
Ranked #5 of 66 Hotels in Bournemouth
Certificate of Excellence
Brighton , East Sussex
Level Contributor
106 reviews
105 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Great Hotel”
Reviewed 7 April 2012

Reall y nice hotel , very clean, good rooms, great location. Very friendly staff, especially in the bar. Cant fault this place will use again.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rhodesiabill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,414 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,534
    662
    144
    49
    25
See reviews for
741
1,018
73
190
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (564)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cambridge
Level Contributor
164 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 April 2012

Premier Inn has given this art deco hotel a stylish makeover. Great central setting, a short walk from the seafront. Spacious bedroom and bathroom - all spotlessly clean - had a seaview and a big balcony which was an unexpected bonus. Breakfast - all you can eat for £7.99 - was as good as any you'll find: fruit juices, cereals, yoghurts, fresh fruits, eggs, bacon, mushrooms, sausages, tomatoes, croissants. I took up the offer of freshly poached eggs which arrived just as I like them. Good (Costa) coffee and tea. Pleasant waiting staff cleared used dishes efficiently. You can buy a dinner and breakfast deal (great value at £22). You get 30 minutes free internet and I paid £3 for 24 hour access. There is basement parking which you pay for but if you're canny and leave before 9am you might find a parking place in the street - but check the parking regs. Judging by the spotless appearance of the black and whit foyer floor (it has to be mopped at least twice a day I was told) the staff take a great pride in the place. Premier Inn should be proud of them!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CambridgeElizabeth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dunstable, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 April 2012

Five adults and six children including a baby stayed overnight here in three family rooms. We were all given spacious family rooms overlooking the sea and ate very well. The hotel is in an ideal location and very well decorated. Friendly staff who pulled out the stops to give us perfect rooms. We all left happy, wouldn't hesitate to come again.

Room Tip: Ask for sea views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tiggerwosere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
Reviewed 2 April 2012

We have stayed in several Premier Inn's and always have a great time but this was the best by far.
Staff couldnt do enough for us, all happy and helpfull. Location is great right in the middle of everthing bars restaurants, shops the Play House. and a short walk to the fantastic beach and pier.
As the hotel sits up on a hill slightly you feel rather grand overlooking the town and beach.
Restaurant offered great food and the eat as much as you like breakfast lasted us till the late afternoon.
The rooms as very large and has a modern feel, the beds and bedding were excellant.
The only down fall was no carparking at hotel but there is parking at the rear of hotel which you have to pay for. If you are a paying guest you get this at a discount. We stayed for two nights and paid £16.00 for parking.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a balcony when you are making a booking, we thought all rooms had these. They do...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank julie h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 March 2012

This premier inn was outstanding!!! In customer service from the reception team but also Tina and Amina in the restaurant who both gave great service at breakfast and dinner. Nothing was to much, very helpful and took time to talk to us. Our room 408 with a balcony over looking the sea was just great and not at all what we expected. We have had 5 star service and first class room. And will make this a place to go back to. A great base for touring locally.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jonfaithfull
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 31 March 2012

We visited Bournemouth for one night and were recommended this hotel by a number of people. It was clean and modern and the breakfast was great.

The only negatives would be that the bar was left unattended and we had to wait for a drink for about 10 minutes. When a member of staff did arrive, she wasn't very friendly. Also, the walls are paper thin. Our neighbour decided to put the tv on at a ridiculous time in the morning and it kept us awake.

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the front so you get a sea view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank burnysbird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Desborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 March 2012

We stayed at this hotel from 19 to 23 March, having stayed at many Premier Inns in the past. This one surpassed the rest. Art deco styling, absolutely beautiful. We were given a room on 7th floor with a sea view, which was wonderful. The room was huge with lovely comfortable bed. Spotlessly clean bathroom. Reception staff most helpful and always pleasant and ready to answer any queries. Ideally situated in central position so we were able to leave the car in the car park and walk to wherever we wanted to go. Most enjoyable break. Would definitely come back.

Room Tip: We had a room on the 7th floor with a sea view which was amazing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jenny C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bournemouth hotels
0.5 mi away
Best Western Plus The Connaught Hotel
0.6 mi away
The Cumberland Hotel
The Cumberland Hotel
#13 of 66 in Bournemouth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,387 reviews
0.2 mi away
Park Central Hotel
Park Central Hotel
#7 of 66 in Bournemouth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,108 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Green House
The Green House
#6 of 66 in Bournemouth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 855 reviews
0.9 mi away
Derby Manor Hotel
Derby Manor Hotel
#1 of 66 in Bournemouth
5.0 of 5 bubbles 422 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ramada Encore Bournemouth
Ramada Encore Bournemouth
#17 of 66 in Bournemouth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,348 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Bournemouth Central Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Bournemouth Central Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Bournemouth Central Hotel
Address: Westover Road, Bournemouth BH1 2BZ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Bournemouth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Bournemouth
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Bournemouth
#3 Romantic Hotel in Bournemouth
#4 Business Hotel in Bournemouth
#4 Luxury Hotel in Bournemouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Premier Inn Bournemouth Central Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay in style amongst the art deco delights of Premier Inn Hotel Bournemouth Central. You'll be just a few short steps to the sea front, with a seven-mile stretch of award-winning beaches. You won't be stretched for things to do; with business and leisure facilities all around you. Dig the sounds at a show at the Bournemouth Pavilion. Or dig for fossils along the Jurassic Coast. Go cycling through the New Forest, or go green in the Botanic Gardens. There are pubs, clubs, bars and restaurants aplenty, but if you've not had your fill, mouth-watering food awaits you back at the hotel, not to mention deliciously comfy beds. Important info Please note, there can be noise disturbance due to the location of this Premier Inn. Please note this hotel is located next to a busy restaurant/bar, bedrooms are double glazed to minimise noise. Car parking is available a short distance from this Premier Inn - for which an additional fee will be charged. Directions: Sat Nav - BH1 2BU. At M27(J1) take A31. At Ashley Heath Jct turn left. At roundabout 1st exit onto A338 towards B'mouth. At 1st roundabout take 1st exit. At next roundabout take 3rd exit (Holdenhurst Rd). At next roundabout take 3rd exit (Bath Road). At next roundabout take 3rd exit onto Bath Hill. At final roundabout take 2nd exit onto Westover Road., follow road round to the right into Hinton Rd, hotel is on the right. Nearest carpark: Metro Car Park at rear of hotel charges £10.00 per 24 hrs. Tickets need to be scanned at reception. Transport and local information: Town Centre Square 0.25 mile Bournemouth Beach, 0.25 mile Bournemouth International Centre 0.25 mile Oceanarium 0.25 mile Bournemouth Railway Station 1 mile Bournemouth International Airport 4 miles ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Premier Inn Bournemouth Central Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Bournemouth Central Hotel Bournemouth
Bournemouth Premier Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing