We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Bournemouth Central Hotel
Ranked #6 of 66 Hotels in Bournemouth
Certificate of Excellence
Wellingborough, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very nice stay”
Reviewed 24 April 2012

We had a room with a view and a balcony and theres no complaints about the room aprt from there was no way of laying in bed to watch tv as it was screwed onto the wall facing the wardrobe and also I wasnt to keen on the glass door on the bathroom. Other than that the room was spot on :)
The food and service in the resturant was brilliant, I couldnt fault that at all.
The only complaint was after paying a fair amount for the night I had to pay £12 for the parking. Other than this I would stay there again,

Room Tip: We stayed in room 703 which was on the corner but from the balcony you could enjoy a seaview aslong...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lisa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,449 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,552
    674
    146
    50
    27
See reviews for
755
1,031
74
190
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (570)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2012

Lovely hotel--my wife is an Art Deco fan so she loved this place---Hotel staff (not resturant) were excellent and did everything they could to make our stay enjoyable, with a special mention for Meana (hope the spelling is right). The housekeeping staff in most Premier Inns are good but here they were excellent.
The room we had was nice--with a balcony but the position of the bed in relation to the en-suite glass(????) door was questionable!!!!

Though the breakfast was excellent the staff are quite brusque and surly, the evening resturant...well quite a few glitches and the 'chef' cannot cook a poached egg. I suggest they send the resturant staff to ENzee or Zorbas to see how its done.

Silverstrummer

Room Tip: Did not mark service as hotel and rsturant was different. Glass en suite door next to beds are stra...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Silverstrummer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gloucester
Level Contributor
28 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2012

This is a fantastic old hotel, almost opposite the Pavilion, which has been updated by Premier Inn and what a good job they did. We were on the 7th floor at the front with a large room and a wonderful balcony and sea view. Used the restaurant for one evening meal, 2 courses for £12, the food was good and the service very good. On the whole the staff at this hotel were very good. very pleasant and helpful. We will return.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, England
Level Contributor
60 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2012

......but fortunately, this was because we did get a good nights sleep ! Premier Inns make a big deal of their "good nights sleep or your money back" promise, and we have to say that the beds and pillows were as comfortable as any we've had in hotels.
Plus points : Friendly,helpful staff. Location. Style.Cleanliness. Car parking ( at a discounted price. ) Freeview television.
Minus points : No heating in bathroom ( I do like a warm towell.) The toiletries consist of 2 soap wall dispensers. And am I alone in thinking that one needs an engineering degree in order to figure out how to work the bath/shower controls in hotels these days ? Noise from other guests well after midnight, though one can't really lay the blame for this on the hotel and apart from these idiots it was generally quiet.
In conclusion, if you can get a front facing bedroom as we were able to do, ours had no balcony and I would guess these are even better. Would I stay again, yes. A good value, well placed, stylish hotel with good staff.

Room Tip: Get a front facing room with balcony if possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank caro103
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
west sussex
Level Contributor
34 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2012

Very enjoyable stay. Right on the front with views of the coast line. Polite and helpful staff. Awkward to find the parking at the rear of the hotel. Road layout has been changed so Sat Nav gets confused. Had to park and get a map from the tourist centre. Once found access to hotel from car park was very handy. Room was large and clean. Only downside was that the food from the breakfast buffet was cold. This was soon remedied by staff when told.

Room Tip: Ask for room with sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank London48WestSussex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Epping
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 20 April 2012

Without a doubt, the best budget hotel I have stayed in to date. I searched through the top hotels in Bournemouth and can say that i absolutely made the right choice for me. A business stay but would come back for a short family break at this hotel. Excellent Guest Service, amazing value for money - puts other budget hotels in the shade. Premier Travel Inn have made a very smart move with their "new look" and must have been really concentrating on their Guest Service Training. Would recommend this hotel over any chain or independent in the area.

Room Tip: Family Rooms are great sized rooms and had a balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JasonEpping
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aylesbury
1 review
Reviewed 17 April 2012

Very enjoyable stay, friendly and helpful staff, clean and pleasant rooms, excellent location, good breakfast, though that was additional fee. Car parking in adjacent multi storey extra about £8 with hotel discount, tight spaces. Would use hotel again if in Bournemouth.

Room Tip: Would request room at front with view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JerAylesbury
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bournemouth hotels
0.6 mi away
The Cumberland Hotel
The Cumberland Hotel
#12 of 66 in Bournemouth
3,420 reviews
0.5 mi away
Best Western Plus The Connaught Hotel
0.2 mi away
Park Central Hotel
Park Central Hotel
#7 of 66 in Bournemouth
1,124 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hampton by Hilton Bournemouth
Hampton by Hilton Bournemouth
#13 of 66 in Bournemouth
839 reviews
0.5 mi away
Best Western Hotel Royale
Best Western Hotel Royale
#16 of 66 in Bournemouth
1,488 reviews
0.6 mi away
Ocean Beach Hotel and Spa
Ocean Beach Hotel and Spa
#20 of 66 in Bournemouth
93 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Bournemouth Central Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Bournemouth Central Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Bournemouth Central Hotel
Address: Westover Road, Bournemouth BH1 2BZ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Bournemouth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Bournemouth
#3 Romantic Hotel in Bournemouth
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Bournemouth
#4 Business Hotel in Bournemouth
#5 Luxury Hotel in Bournemouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Premier Inn Bournemouth Central Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay in style amongst the art deco delights of Premier Inn Hotel Bournemouth Central. You'll be just a few short steps to the sea front, with a seven-mile stretch of award-winning beaches. You won't be stretched for things to do; with business and leisure facilities all around you. Dig the sounds at a show at the Bournemouth Pavilion. Or dig for fossils along the Jurassic Coast. Go cycling through the New Forest, or go green in the Botanic Gardens. There are pubs, clubs, bars and restaurants aplenty, but if you've not had your fill, mouth-watering food awaits you back at the hotel, not to mention deliciously comfy beds. Important info Please note, there can be noise disturbance due to the location of this Premier Inn. Please note this hotel is located next to a busy restaurant/bar, bedrooms are double glazed to minimise noise. Car parking is available a short distance from this Premier Inn - for which an additional fee will be charged. Directions: Sat Nav - BH1 2BU. At M27(J1) take A31. At Ashley Heath Jct turn left. At roundabout 1st exit onto A338 towards B'mouth. At 1st roundabout take 1st exit. At next roundabout take 3rd exit (Holdenhurst Rd). At next roundabout take 3rd exit (Bath Road). At next roundabout take 3rd exit onto Bath Hill. At final roundabout take 2nd exit onto Westover Road., follow road round to the right into Hinton Rd, hotel is on the right. Nearest carpark: Metro Car Park at rear of hotel charges £10.00 per 24 hrs. Tickets need to be scanned at reception. Transport and local information: Town Centre Square 0.25 mile Bournemouth Beach, 0.25 mile Bournemouth International Centre 0.25 mile Oceanarium 0.25 mile Bournemouth Railway Station 1 mile Bournemouth International Airport 4 miles ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Premier Inn Bournemouth Central Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Bournemouth Central Hotel Bournemouth
Bournemouth Premier Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing