We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“what a wonderful place :)”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Bournemouth Central Hotel
Ranked #7 of 66 Hotels in Bournemouth
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 June 2012

just from the pictures i was excited to get there, and i wasnt let down we were given a sea view room with a balcony, the room was large and clean, me and my partner came for a romantic weekend,we spent alot of time in the bar and a lovely chap called lucas and a women called harley were brilliant, what a credit to you. breakfast was lovely. unfortunetly we were next to a noisey family and they kept waking us up, but the staff were brilliant and spoke to them for us, unfortunetly it happened again, but the women on reception gave us a full refund (good night guarentee) we are looking to come back soon, but will request not to be next to a family. i would and am recommending this place to everyone. I LOVE IT! thankyou

Room Tip: sea view room everytime :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chantellelee89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,649)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2,181 - 2,187 of 2,649 reviews

Reviewed 6 June 2012

I stayed here with my partner last week for 2 nights. We arrived to check in around 3.30pm in the afternoon...check in seemed to be slow and when I did try to check in the gentleman told me to park my car first and then check in...when I asked about a room with a balcony he said none were available but there may be in a few minutes time!!??? Very confusing....when we did check in we were welcomed by a pleasant lady who advised that all sea facing rooms were taken due to the nice weather(hot & sunny!) but she checked availability and advised us that there was a room which overlooked the town with a balcony...we jumped at the chance and I as so glad we did. The whole hotel is furnished to a very high standard...not your usual Premier Inn at all...very luxurious! One of the lifts was very small and with 2 of us and luggage it was a tight squeeze but the other one had a lot more room. Our room was extremely comfortable and the balcony was huge...at least 15ft x 12ft and we had a side sea view and we could see the balloon when it went up as it was straight in front of our room. The decor was to a very high standard and the shower room was very modern with shower gel and handwash on the walls with a hook to hang your clothes!! The only problem with the room was the TV on the side wall...when sitting on the bed the TV was on the left hand wall and the bracket did not allow the TV to be pulled out from the wall...a very difficult angle to watch TV in comfort. But on the whole the hotel/furnishings etc were fabulous and we are looking forward to going back again. There is a car park round the back of the hotel (Metro) where you can park and then obtain a discount voucher at reception on departure. We parked for 2 days and it cost £11.76 for the 2 days...we paid £78 for 2 nights room only at the hotel on a premier super saver which was a real bargain as it is usually about £80 per night! We did not use the bar or the restaurant so cannot comment.

Room Tip: Ask for room on a high floor as the views are spectacular
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank neopuss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2012

I stayed here on business as my employer had it's National Conference in the BIC. I was pleasently surprised how nice this hotel was. I thought a Premier Inn would just be, well.. OK. The decor was really nice, everything was very modern and fancy, really liked the restaurant/bar area. The food was great, you have a meal deal for £22 which is a 3 course meal from a set menu (good choices) drink and breakfast. The buffet breakfast was great, lots of choice and fresh food. The hotel is only about a 5 min walk from the beachfront. I was on the 3rd floor and you could see the sea from my hotel room window.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Donna-Marie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2012

I got what I always expect just a premier inn! Clean and large rooms and always comfortable. It's not the Ritz but you know where you stand with a premier inn really! Its not something you sit there excited about but I am neveru worried about how it will be. The breakfast was coming to the end and wasn't as great as I'd like but it was nice enough! All in all a comfortable stay.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lisatigzward
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2012

I'm from Fiji was in the UK on holiday.
We showed up without a booking at the other Premier Inn in Bournemouth which was fully booked, so the lady at the desk made a call and got us a booking at this Premier Inn. The check in experience was very pleasant and I could not wait to sink into the bath and then their comfy bed. The room was a tad small but it was fine - I was only there to sleep anyway.
Dinner was very nice and choice of wines good (i like my Australian Shiraz). The breakfast was just what a busy tourist needed before a whole day out on the beach.
We stayed at Premier Inns every-time we needed a hotel, bar one time when there wasn't one available. We also stayed at the Premier Inn at Stoke on Trent, Uttoxeter and Stonehenge.
Will definitely be back.

Room Tip: Book in advance and don't just show up at the door like we kept doing....lol!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LolaFiji
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2012

Nothing to much bother for any of the staff we came in contact with, All very friendly and polite.
We had dinner the first night and it was quite an extensive menu,my grandchildren are 4yrs and 8mths old,the staff were very friendly and helpful toward them. Breakfast was very good ,The bar had a good selection of beers and lagers at reasonable prices. This was the first time we had stayed in a Premier Inn and it was excellent,very good location, easy parking with discount. .Fantastic views from our rooms.Rooms were very clean and all in all we had a fantastic week-end.
Thank you Premier Inn Bournemouth Central. We will definitely come again.

Room Tip: Rooms at the front of the hotel have the best views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rigger05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2012

We only stayed here for one night but it is a lovely hotel and very close to the seafront. The previous owners must have spent a lot on modernising it before Whitbreads bought it. The public rooms are super and the bedrooms are very comfortable. We will certainly book it again especially if they keep their prices at the same level.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CastorBerkshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bournemouth hotels
0.5 mi away
Best Western Plus The Connaught Hotel
0.2 mi away
Park Central Hotel
Park Central Hotel
#5 of 66 in Bournemouth
1,257 reviews
0.2 mi away
Royal Exeter Hotel
Royal Exeter Hotel
#8 of 66 in Bournemouth
814 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Ocean Beach Hotel and Spa
Ocean Beach Hotel and Spa
#18 of 66 in Bournemouth
228 reviews
0.4 mi away
Bournemouth Highcliff Marriott Hotel
0.3 mi away
Ramada Encore Bournemouth
Ramada Encore Bournemouth
#14 of 66 in Bournemouth
1,425 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Bournemouth Central Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Bournemouth Central Hotel

Address: Westover Road, Bournemouth BH1 2BZ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Bournemouth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Bournemouth
#3 Romantic Hotel in Bournemouth
#4 Business Hotel in Bournemouth
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Bournemouth
#5 Luxury Hotel in Bournemouth
Price Range: £43 - £113 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Premier Inn Bournemouth Central Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay in style amongst the art deco delights of Premier Inn Hotel Bournemouth Central. You'll be just a few short steps to the sea front, with a seven-mile stretch of award-winning beaches. You won't be stretched for things to do; with business and leisure facilities all around you. Dig the sounds at a show at the Bournemouth Pavilion. Or dig for fossils along the Jurassic Coast. Go cycling through the New Forest, or go green in the Botanic Gardens. There are pubs, clubs, bars and restaurants aplenty, but if you've not had your fill, mouth-watering food awaits you back at the hotel, not to mention deliciously comfy beds. Important info Please note, there can be noise disturbance due to the location of this Premier Inn. Please note this hotel is located next to a busy restaurant/bar, bedrooms are double glazed to minimise noise. Car parking is available a short distance from this Premier Inn - for which an additional fee will be charged. Directions: Sat Nav - BH1 2BU. At M27(J1) take A31. At Ashley Heath Jct turn left. At roundabout 1st exit onto A338 towards B'mouth. At 1st roundabout take 1st exit. At next roundabout take 3rd exit (Holdenhurst Rd). At next roundabout take 3rd exit (Bath Road). At next roundabout take 3rd exit onto Bath Hill. At final roundabout take 2nd exit onto Westover Road., follow road round to the right into Hinton Rd, hotel is on the right. Nearest carpark: Metro Car Park at rear of hotel charges £10.00 per 24 hrs. Tickets need to be scanned at reception. Transport and local information: Town Centre Square 0.25 mile Bournemouth Beach, 0.25 mile Bournemouth International Centre 0.25 mile Oceanarium 0.25 mile Bournemouth Railway Station 1 mile Bournemouth International Airport 4 miles ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn, TripOnline SA and HotelsClick so you can book your Premier Inn Bournemouth Central Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Bournemouth Central Hotel Bournemouth
Bournemouth Premier Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing