We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OK but nothing too special”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Premier Inn Bournemouth Central Hotel
Ranked #5 of 67 Hotels in Bournemouth
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 August 2012

This hotel has the great advantage of excellent position within the town itself and for that it is to be recommended. Without going in to all the details we did not get the the requested balcony rooms. The story is much the same as one of the other reviews where a bad rating was given.
The room we were given had an excellent view but the window would only crack open. The air conditioning was useless.
Apart from that we had an enjoyable stay. I think there are probably better choices of hotel available in Bournemouth

Room Tip: Ask for a balcony room - but you probably will not get it.
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank baldric8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,547)
There are newer reviews for Premier Inn Bournemouth Central Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2,021 - 2,027 of 2,547 reviews

Reviewed 16 August 2012

Great family room! 2 very large and comfy bedrooms. Very friendly staff, great location and very good food.Great place to stay with a family.
The hotel is in a perfect location, near the beach, the park , the shops, the theatre, Resturants etc.
Great parking facilities.
Children very welcome

Room Tip: Family room 802 is great, quiet and great views. Ther is no access to the balcony which is great if...
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SARA M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2012

My short break was good. I knew what to expect and was not disappointed. The Bournemouth Central hotel is very stylish with interesting architectural features. If you intend to have dinner and breakfast then the voucher deal is good value.

Room Tip: My room overlooked the back courtyard. I was not presented with a choice of views. Perhaps be specif...
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Toyin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2012

Excellent location for the hotel, except, the car park is not part of the hotel. Be warned, you will need to park in a car park to the rear of the hotel and, although you get a discount, will need to pay.

Rooms are nice, can get warm though, so depends if your air con is working to the best of it's ability or not.

Restaurant is lovely. The service impeccable, the breakfast room is huge. Food was quick, very hot and the meal deal is good value, considering breakfast alone is near £9 - for £22 you get a 3 course meal, plus drink plus unlimited breakfast the next morning. You can't argue

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sophie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2012

I was very impressed by this hotel having not stayed at a premier inn before I was expecting lower standards. The hotel was impressive with extremely friendly staff. Also we got a lovely sea view and a lovely big room which was modern and light. Definitely stay again here.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Claireleach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2012

They try and sell this as something special but to my mind this is a very average premier inn, and completely over priced.

The rooms are small and the so called air conditioning is very poor - our room was incredibly hot despite having the air con on the coldest setting. The furniture is old and the varnish flaking.

I sat in the bar for 15 minutes and nobody arrived to serve (it was advertised as being open) so left purchasing nothing.

The breakfast was nice enough although the coffee machine was not working, there was a very poor selection generally and no pastries etc.

To top it off, the lift for the car park was not working on either day we were there so not hepful on the top floor with heavy cases :(

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Oxcheetah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whitbread-77, Steven Hicks, Social Media at Premier Inn Bournemouth Central Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2012

Thank you for reviewing your recent stay at our hotel.

At Premier Inn we always strive to provide customers with a comfortable stay, and I apologise that on this occasion your stay did not meet your expectations. Your experience was below our usual high standards, but please be assured your comments have been noted and will be followed up with the Management Team at our hotel, in an effort to improve our hotel experience.

Your feedback is very much appreciated and we look forward to welcoming you back to Premier Inn in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2012

Just stayed for 6 nights. what a nice suprise!. Staff bright and cheerfull, hotel very clean, room amazing sea view [room 604]. would recommend this hotel to everyone. Only gripe, two bars , one barman. Many thanks to Harley, Bruno, Alison, Charlotte, Jack and Rita for a brill stay.

Room Tip: if you get seaview room wait in to see friday night fireworks on the pier
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank richard j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bournemouth hotels
0.6 mi away
Ocean Beach Hotel and Spa
Ocean Beach Hotel and Spa
#14 of 67 in Bournemouth
160 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Cumberland Hotel
The Cumberland Hotel
#13 of 67 in Bournemouth
3,520 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Suncliff Hotel
The Suncliff Hotel
#26 of 67 in Bournemouth
2,032 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Best Western Plus The Connaught Hotel
0.4 mi away
Hampton by Hilton Bournemouth
Hampton by Hilton Bournemouth
#12 of 67 in Bournemouth
917 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hilton Bournemouth
Hilton Bournemouth
#16 of 67 in Bournemouth
1,077 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Bournemouth Central Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Bournemouth Central Hotel

Address: Westover Road, Bournemouth BH1 2BZ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Bournemouth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Bournemouth
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Bournemouth
#3 Romantic Hotel in Bournemouth
#3 Best Value Hotel in Bournemouth
#4 Business Hotel in Bournemouth
Price Range: £49 - £113 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Bournemouth Central Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay in style amongst the art deco delights of Premier Inn Hotel Bournemouth Central. You'll be just a few short steps to the sea front, with a seven-mile stretch of award-winning beaches. You won't be stretched for things to do; with business and leisure facilities all around you. Dig the sounds at a show at the Bournemouth Pavilion. Or dig for fossils along the Jurassic Coast. Go cycling through the New Forest, or go green in the Botanic Gardens. There are pubs, clubs, bars and restaurants aplenty, but if you've not had your fill, mouth-watering food awaits you back at the hotel, not to mention deliciously comfy beds. Important info Please note, there can be noise disturbance due to the location of this Premier Inn. Please note this hotel is located next to a busy restaurant/bar, bedrooms are double glazed to minimise noise. Car parking is available a short distance from this Premier Inn - for which an additional fee will be charged. Directions: Sat Nav - BH1 2BU. At M27(J1) take A31. At Ashley Heath Jct turn left. At roundabout 1st exit onto A338 towards B'mouth. At 1st roundabout take 1st exit. At next roundabout take 3rd exit (Holdenhurst Rd). At next roundabout take 3rd exit (Bath Road). At next roundabout take 3rd exit onto Bath Hill. At final roundabout take 2nd exit onto Westover Road., follow road round to the right into Hinton Rd, hotel is on the right. Nearest carpark: Metro Car Park at rear of hotel charges £10.00 per 24 hrs. Tickets need to be scanned at reception. Transport and local information: Town Centre Square 0.25 mile Bournemouth Beach, 0.25 mile Bournemouth International Centre 0.25 mile Oceanarium 0.25 mile Bournemouth Railway Station 1 mile Bournemouth International Airport 4 miles ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Agoda and Evoline ltd so you can book your Premier Inn Bournemouth Central Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Bournemouth Central Hotel Bournemouth
Bournemouth Premier Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing