We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Premier Inn Poole Road Bournemouth”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Bournemouth Central Hotel
Ranked #6 of 66 Hotels in Bournemouth
Certificate of Excellence
London, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Premier Inn Poole Road Bournemouth”
Reviewed 2 September 2012

This was a last minute decision and we went for one night and had an excellent time, staff were very friendly & polite and the room was really clean with a spotless bathroom. Did not expect such cleanliness in Premier Lodge Hotels!!

The breakfast was excellent, good value for money. I would recommend Premier Lodge to everyone going on a budget, although we paid double the amount due to a late booking. I was told by the receptionist if we had booked early we would have got the discount price.

Room Tip: try and eat breakfast here - value for money
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jayshree V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,479 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,570
    684
    147
    50
    28
See reviews for
769
1,041
75
195
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (575)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, UK
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 September 2012

The location is brilliant and with a 2 year old I very rarely had to use the buggy to go anywhere. The rooms are lovely especially the bathrooms. Very roomy too compared to other PIs I've stayed in. Only downside was the dingy car park and expense plus the wi-Fi was very hit and miss in our room.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mazza28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 September 2012

The room was very large compared to other Premier Inns that we have stayed at and it also had a balcony which was nice. The room however was a bit shabby which was the only downside, however as it seemed to be clean that didn’t bother us. It was also in a good location just a short walk to the beach and to the shopping centre.

The staff was friendly, however the restaurant staff were not on the ball our drinks did not arrive until after our starters and our steaks turned up without a steak knife, we had to ask for a steak knife twice which was annoying.

Apart from that the food was well cooked and tasty so no problem with the meal.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cheryl848
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 August 2012

Went on a short break with wife and little one, then not yet 2 years old. We wanted to be close to the beach. It is. The price was ok but not sea view, so could perhaps be less. We did not care really about the room once all was well and clean and tidy. However that did not quite happen:
a. 1 standing light would not work
b. kettle was replaced as the one at the start would bot auto switch off
c. the toilet would not flush properly. We reported. We were out the next day. When we got back in the evening it was not much better. However, the LO had to sleep and we did not want maintenance in then. Then the next day I called and asked to check if there was a report. She came back and said no. The previous shift had left no record and maintenance had none.

We ended up having to use 1 of the bins to fill and flush the toilet. And the final night it was running water into the bowl for most of the night. We asked that they ensure it was recorded on check out. The lady said she was sorry but was not too bothered.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sbirmingham70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whitbread-77, Laura Gibbins-Social Media at Premier Inn Bournemouth Central Hotel, responded to this review, 7 September 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel.

It really matters to us that our guests enjoy every aspect of their stay. Please accept my apologies for the poor service you received in the hotel.

Your comments regarding the quality of our rooms have been duly noted and will be followed up with the Management Team at the hotel.

Thank you once again for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caterham
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 August 2012

This hotel is in a very good location for the beach, pier and shops where all the pubs and places to eat are within easy walking distance. Its advantage is that it is just far enough away from the center so it is not where the party goes are!!!

Reception staff were professional, friendly, and seemed quite helpful on arrival.

Ensure you get a sea view room which you have to ask for on arrival as they say this can not be booked in advance - we paid £299 for three days which is reasonable for a sea view room at this time of year. Room as very clean and modern and the view from the large balcony was excellent.

Car park is at rear of hotel go round the one way system to rear,to find muilt-storey slightly miffed at cost of parking (£8.40) with hotel discount. But it was apparent that parking spaces are at a premium in Bournemouth center.

Breakfast quite expensive at £8.25 per person although you can return to "the help yourself counter" - loads of local places to go for breakfast for half the price. Didn't have evening meal so no comment on this. Wifi really should be free you get 30 minutes free then £3 for 24hrs.

We ate at place near the pier called Hot Rocks - well cooked beef burger and also the jerk chicken meal was good and other dishes we saw coming out looked good. Would recommend this place. Friendly staff. As for Prezzo just round the corner from the hotel this was as you would expect but in a nice setting with friendly staff.

This is good base to look around the area would recommend a visit to Monkey World, Poole Quay/harbour, Sandbanks and Swanage. Lovely little villages to discover look for the The Smugglers Inn Osmington beautiful views and nice little pub. You must not miss visiting Durdle door what an amazing place a real eye opener for our Southern coast line and a lovely coastal walk. Also take a trip on a 20 minute trip on the steam train from Swanage to Corfe castle pretty village and a nice stop for lunch before walking off around the castle.

Plenty of nice pubs in Swanage try the Red lion for many many choices of different ciders.

Room Tip: Make sure front facing room for the sea view, large balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ibbottccat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 August 2012

We booked on line and stayed one night 28/8/12, B/B £110.80, it might have been better and brighter with a room in front of the hotel but we ended up with a duller room at the back which I wouldn't recommend (should be a cheaper rate?) we would have changed rooms but were told by a Basil Fawlty type on reception that the hotel was full so no other options were available we didn't have the energy to look elsewhere but on reflection I wish that we did.

The room looked stylish and was clean, but later on closer inspection showed signs of poor maintenance broken draw front etc the air-conditioning wasn't cold! My wife had to apply her make up in the bathroom (not helped by the bathroom extractor fan not working) because the very dull low-energy lighting in the bedroom meant she couldn't use the mirror!!!

The chrome basin plug had jammed shut and was forced out to be replaced by a rubber one! the glass shower door looked smart but leaked water over the bathroom floor, If your not particularly tall beware of the high sinks throughout the hotel they'll come up to your armpits. Breakfast was nice apart from the soggy mushrooms, you help yourself to mugs of coffee, a continental breakfast would have been nice but is not an option with this hotel, and a few more staff to clear plates etc would have been good.

Room Tip: A room at the front if possible, always best to view a room before you pay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank georgenmoira
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 August 2012

Stayed over in the late bank holiday with family. Great location with clean modern rooms with character.
Elegantly designed. Friendly and helpful staff.
Acoustics not great so for light sleepers like myself with a crying child next door was not great. Fortunately they left the next morning.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Breakaway2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bournemouth hotels
0.6 mi away
The Cumberland Hotel
The Cumberland Hotel
#14 of 66 in Bournemouth
3,449 reviews
0.5 mi away
Best Western Plus The Connaught Hotel
0.4 mi away
Hampton by Hilton Bournemouth
Hampton by Hilton Bournemouth
#12 of 66 in Bournemouth
862 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Ocean Beach Hotel and Spa
Ocean Beach Hotel and Spa
#19 of 66 in Bournemouth
118 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Suncliff Hotel
The Suncliff Hotel
#25 of 66 in Bournemouth
1,965 reviews
0.2 mi away
Park Central Hotel
Park Central Hotel
#7 of 66 in Bournemouth
1,142 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Bournemouth Central Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Bournemouth Central Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Bournemouth Central Hotel
Address: Westover Road, Bournemouth BH1 2BZ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Bournemouth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Bournemouth
#3 Romantic Hotel in Bournemouth
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Bournemouth
#4 Business Hotel in Bournemouth
#6 Best Value Hotel in Bournemouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Bournemouth Central Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay in style amongst the art deco delights of Premier Inn Hotel Bournemouth Central. You'll be just a few short steps to the sea front, with a seven-mile stretch of award-winning beaches. You won't be stretched for things to do; with business and leisure facilities all around you. Dig the sounds at a show at the Bournemouth Pavilion. Or dig for fossils along the Jurassic Coast. Go cycling through the New Forest, or go green in the Botanic Gardens. There are pubs, clubs, bars and restaurants aplenty, but if you've not had your fill, mouth-watering food awaits you back at the hotel, not to mention deliciously comfy beds. Important info Please note, there can be noise disturbance due to the location of this Premier Inn. Please note this hotel is located next to a busy restaurant/bar, bedrooms are double glazed to minimise noise. Car parking is available a short distance from this Premier Inn - for which an additional fee will be charged. Directions: Sat Nav - BH1 2BU. At M27(J1) take A31. At Ashley Heath Jct turn left. At roundabout 1st exit onto A338 towards B'mouth. At 1st roundabout take 1st exit. At next roundabout take 3rd exit (Holdenhurst Rd). At next roundabout take 3rd exit (Bath Road). At next roundabout take 3rd exit onto Bath Hill. At final roundabout take 2nd exit onto Westover Road., follow road round to the right into Hinton Rd, hotel is on the right. Nearest carpark: Metro Car Park at rear of hotel charges £10.00 per 24 hrs. Tickets need to be scanned at reception. Transport and local information: Town Centre Square 0.25 mile Bournemouth Beach, 0.25 mile Bournemouth International Centre 0.25 mile Oceanarium 0.25 mile Bournemouth Railway Station 1 mile Bournemouth International Airport 4 miles ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Agoda and Evoline ltd so you can book your Premier Inn Bournemouth Central Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Bournemouth Central Hotel Bournemouth
Bournemouth Premier Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing