We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Eat all you can breakfast!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Bournemouth Central Hotel
Ranked #6 of 66 Hotels in Bournemouth
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 September 2012

The hotel is ideally place in Bournemouth, completely central and you can find everything nearby, including the cinema and a sushi take away. It’s the least you would expect from premiere inn and a lot more. One of the best in my opinion. The woman who served me at the check in desk was a lovely Asian lady, I forgot her name. She was fast, effective, polite and very informative. She set the standard in my opinion. Bothe myself and my wife was very impressed by how good she was. We felt very welcomed immediately on a very gloomy day.
The room was also excellent and exceptionally well designed for a budget hotel.
Without going over the same things that have been said before, it’s important to note that if you want a room with a balcony, you better ask for it. Be polite, or you will be looked after. But that advice goes with everywhere you go.

You must get the breakfast buffet. It’s awesome! Simply awesome for a budget hotel.
I have to say, the air con system in the rooms are very good, and the bathrooms are probably the best feature.... looks better than most higher priced hotels.

The beds are super comfy. I just don’t see the point in staying anywhere else in Bournemouth. For these prices. The competition need to offer a breakfast buffet and I will be tempted, but until then....

Also, good to note: This is way better than most premiere inns.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jason L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,606)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2,048 - 2,054 of 2,606 reviews

Reviewed 11 September 2012

We stayed here in September and you cannot not fault it. Its like walking into a four star hotel not a budget hotel. The location is perfect for the beach & town. Buses to Poole, Swanage & Christchurch etc are only a short walk away. The rooms are spacious and clean and we were lucky to get a sea view. The room was large and clean and the bathroom was quite chic. I loved the smoked glass door. We took advantage of the meal deal in the restaurant on our first night and were given a table by the window which was nice and the food was excellent. The breakfast was very good. The staff were all friendly and helpful. We would highly recommend this hotel and we will go back there again .

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank anne o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2012

Stayed here in December 2010. I was with 2 children. We had a family room which was more like a suite. As you opened the door to the room it led in to a hall which had a bathroom of to the left and at the end a double room to the left with a flat screen tv and a wonderful balcony, to the right was another room with twin beds, flat screen tv and a balcony which led onto the double room balcony. Both rooms had fantastic views.
We had dinner at the restaurant had a window table which was very enjoyable.
We was going to the BIC which was only a few minutes walk away.
Breakfast was plentyful and great value.
We parked in the Premier Inn Car Park which was at the rear of the hotel.
All the staff very friendly and helpful.
Would I stay here again?? Yes I cant wait to stay again and highly recommend this hotel.
We have very happy memories of our stay.

Room Tip: ask for balcony over looking the beach/sea
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JJ2103
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2012

Stayed here in July and as with all Premier Inns, couldnt really fault it.
Location is perfect for the beach and the town.
Rooms were clean, tidy, large, and for a change........................with wardrobes!
We fell lucky and got a room at the front with a balcony and a view of the sea.
Breakfast as usual was good quality, plentiful, and hot.
No free parking but always plenty of room at the municipal for £8 a day, just budget it in.

Room Tip: Ask for a balcony room at the front.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NorthernGeezer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2012

Wow, great place, great Hotel, great staff...

We were given a Family room with Sea view+ balcony at a Premier inn!!!!??
Fantastic, spacious rooms, confortable bed and all the staff very frendly.

breakfast was really good considering that childs can go free.

overall excellent value for Money, 4 star hotel at a price of a budget hotel, what more to say..

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cry70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2012

A bit dissapointed to get a back room for my family after seeing the photos of the big rooms with seaview balconies on here. Still nice stylish hotel and very clean.
Fabulous bathroom but no lock on bathroom door which freaked out my daughter a bit.
Beds on wheels were a bit wobbly.
I would definitely recommend this hotel though, probably one of the best for the price.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hazel123456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2012

I've been to Bournemouth quite a few times before but this was my first time staying in the Premier Inn. WOW. What an incredible hotel. The boutique décor was a delight, you certainly didn't feel like you were in a standard premier inn hotel. The location is second to none, just a few minutes stroll to the beach, shops and stunning park. The breakfast is first class and the service is excellent.
If you are hoping for a balcony room, make sure you book a family room as these are the only ones that actually have a balcony. I wasn't made aware of this so when checking in and requesting a balcony room I was refused as I had only booked a double room. I asked to be upgraded to a family room but unfortunately they had all been fully booked.
Nonetheless I had an amazing stay and this will most certainly be my preference of hotel when returning to Bournemouth.

Room Tip: Room 216- No Balcony but its a room with a view. If you are a light sleeper you may prefer a room at...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 1985Nat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bournemouth hotels
0.6 mi away
Ocean Beach Hotel and Spa
Ocean Beach Hotel and Spa
#18 of 66 in Bournemouth
208 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Cumberland Hotel
The Cumberland Hotel
#12 of 66 in Bournemouth
3,600 reviews
0.5 mi away
Best Western Plus The Connaught Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Norfolk Royale Hotel
Norfolk Royale Hotel
#23 of 66 in Bournemouth
2,045 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ramada Encore Bournemouth
Ramada Encore Bournemouth
#14 of 66 in Bournemouth
1,409 reviews
0.2 mi away
Park Central Hotel
Park Central Hotel
#5 of 66 in Bournemouth
1,218 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Bournemouth Central Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Bournemouth Central Hotel

Address: Westover Road, Bournemouth BH1 2BZ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Bournemouth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Bournemouth
#3 Romantic Hotel in Bournemouth
#4 Business Hotel in Bournemouth
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Bournemouth
Price Range: £50 - £197 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Bournemouth Central Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay in style amongst the art deco delights of Premier Inn Hotel Bournemouth Central. You'll be just a few short steps to the sea front, with a seven-mile stretch of award-winning beaches. You won't be stretched for things to do; with business and leisure facilities all around you. Dig the sounds at a show at the Bournemouth Pavilion. Or dig for fossils along the Jurassic Coast. Go cycling through the New Forest, or go green in the Botanic Gardens. There are pubs, clubs, bars and restaurants aplenty, but if you've not had your fill, mouth-watering food awaits you back at the hotel, not to mention deliciously comfy beds. Important info Please note, there can be noise disturbance due to the location of this Premier Inn. Please note this hotel is located next to a busy restaurant/bar, bedrooms are double glazed to minimise noise. Car parking is available a short distance from this Premier Inn - for which an additional fee will be charged. Directions: Sat Nav - BH1 2BU. At M27(J1) take A31. At Ashley Heath Jct turn left. At roundabout 1st exit onto A338 towards B'mouth. At 1st roundabout take 1st exit. At next roundabout take 3rd exit (Holdenhurst Rd). At next roundabout take 3rd exit (Bath Road). At next roundabout take 3rd exit onto Bath Hill. At final roundabout take 2nd exit onto Westover Road., follow road round to the right into Hinton Rd, hotel is on the right. Nearest carpark: Metro Car Park at rear of hotel charges £10.00 per 24 hrs. Tickets need to be scanned at reception. Transport and local information: Town Centre Square 0.25 mile Bournemouth Beach, 0.25 mile Bournemouth International Centre 0.25 mile Oceanarium 0.25 mile Bournemouth Railway Station 1 mile Bournemouth International Airport 4 miles ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelsClick so you can book your Premier Inn Bournemouth Central Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Bournemouth Central Hotel Bournemouth
Bournemouth Premier Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing