We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“fabulous views/excellent size room/staff brilliant”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Bournemouth Central Hotel
Ranked #6 of 67 Hotels in Bournemouth
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 November 2012

Stayed here for a long weekend - had booked some months in advance to get an excellent deal at £39/£49 per night. We arrived early and left our bags whilst we went for lunch. Returned just before 2pm to check in - the lady at reception was very helpful and pleasant. We did ask for a sea view room and she said that we had been allocated a very nice room on the 6th floor. She then explained about the meal deal and the good night guarantee. As we found before when we stayed there are 2 lifts...one so small it can just about hold 2 people with luggage...although it does state that 8 people can fit in....that would be very tight!! The room (604) had a sea view and balcony...and the room size was very large!! The bathroom had a bath & shower with handwash & shower gel....all was very clean. The Sony TV seemed small but that was just due to the size of the room. There was plenty of hanging space and a choice of pillows. The view across the pier/beach was fab!! We did have breakfast here one morning - all you can eat cooked/cold whatever you wanted so plenty for everyone. We were even lucky enough to get a window table in the breakfast room. The staff there were also very helpful & friendly. Checkout was easy and the lady took the time to chat to us. All in all a fab stay and we will be back again!!

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank neopuss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,671)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2,045 - 2,051 of 2,671 reviews

Reviewed 12 November 2012

lovely sea views from front and side rooms very helpful staff both at reception and in resturant very nice bar area, much nicer than a normal premier inn very upmarket art deco style rooms and very close to shops and sea, cinema ,cant wait to go again. !

Room Tip: room 305 is a brilliant family room with french doors four windows wide brill view of the sunset
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank concertfans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2012

Checked on Monday following a three night break in a great hotel. Staff were fantastic and worked well as a team. The meal deal was better than expected and we ate in the hotel twice. Breakfast was perfect with an excellent time slot so you can lay in if you are not on business. The bedroom was bigger than the normal layout for Premier Inns with a well appointed bathroom and a great view of the sea from the 6th floor. The only downside was a sligh smell of drains in the reception which was a bit strong. Will be back to this hotel again in the spring.

Stayed: November 2012, travelled with friends
Thank Sprinkle2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2012

Our room seemed to have been recently refurbished - the bathroom was particularly stylish.The great service we have come to expect from Premier Inns around the country and a bargain at the early booking rate of £39 a night.

The atmosphere of the Restaurant/Bar was very welcoming and a good selection of food available. Our only disappointment was that the Breakfast was limited to the Full English all singing and dancing or Grab and Go - just a coffee and a croissant. Where was the midway option including juice, fruit, cereals etc usually available in Premier Inns?

Perfect position for attending events at the Pavilion or the BIC with a useful parking option in the adjoining car park (discounted for hotel guests) for £8 for 24 hours.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LMW45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2012

This is unlike any other standard Premier Inn I have stayed in. It is a lovely Art Deco building close to the sea front and pier and a short stroll from the main shopping area.
The standard of refurbishment is first class and very much in keeping with the style of the building. None of the standard Premier Inn styling in the two bars or in the bedroom and bathroom fit outs etc.
Many of the front facing rooms have balconies and there are some great rooms on the 8th floor.
The restaurant is pretty much standard and a cross between Table Table and Brewers Fayre/Beefeater but the food quality was fine and good value for money.

Room Tip: Higher up front rooms with balconies are brilliant
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SteveL_Canterbury
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2012

We had a 'special offer' of £39 for a double room, normally about £80. The room was spotlessly clean and very smart - minimalist style, very comfortable. As you would expect for that price, there was no 'view' but if you are looking for somewhere really nice to stay, this is a must!.Ultra modern and stylish. Did not make use of any facilities so cannot comment on this aspect.

Room Tip: We had a 'special offer' of £39 for a double room, normally about £80. The room was spotless...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank Elaine K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2012

We have stayed in Premier Inns before and been happy to get a comfortable night at a budget price. However the Bournemouth central Premier Inn is in a different class altogether. It has sea views, the decor is great, the staff are so helpful, friendly and attentive. This really is a gem.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IrisPankhurst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bournemouth hotels
0.5 mi away
Best Western Plus The Connaught Hotel
0.2 mi away
Royal Exeter Hotel
Royal Exeter Hotel
#8 of 67 in Bournemouth
828 reviews
0.2 mi away
Park Central Hotel
Park Central Hotel
#2 of 67 in Bournemouth
1,270 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Green House
The Green House
#4 of 67 in Bournemouth
960 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Cumberland Hotel
The Cumberland Hotel
#12 of 67 in Bournemouth
3,688 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hampton by Hilton Bournemouth
Hampton by Hilton Bournemouth
#11 of 67 in Bournemouth
1,026 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Bournemouth Central Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Bournemouth Central Hotel

Address: Westover Road, Bournemouth BH1 2BZ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Bournemouth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Bournemouth
#3 Romantic Hotel in Bournemouth
#4 Business Hotel in Bournemouth
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Bournemouth
#5 Luxury Hotel in Bournemouth
Price Range: £59 - £120 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Premier Inn Bournemouth Central Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay in style amongst the art deco delights of Premier Inn Hotel Bournemouth Central. You'll be just a few short steps to the sea front, with a seven-mile stretch of award-winning beaches. You won't be stretched for things to do; with business and leisure facilities all around you. Dig the sounds at a show at the Bournemouth Pavilion. Or dig for fossils along the Jurassic Coast. Go cycling through the New Forest, or go green in the Botanic Gardens. There are pubs, clubs, bars and restaurants aplenty, but if you've not had your fill, mouth-watering food awaits you back at the hotel, not to mention deliciously comfy beds. Important info Please note, there can be noise disturbance due to the location of this Premier Inn. Please note this hotel is located next to a busy restaurant/bar, bedrooms are double glazed to minimise noise. Car parking is available a short distance from this Premier Inn - for which an additional fee will be charged. Directions: Sat Nav - BH1 2BU. At M27(J1) take A31. At Ashley Heath Jct turn left. At roundabout 1st exit onto A338 towards B'mouth. At 1st roundabout take 1st exit. At next roundabout take 3rd exit (Holdenhurst Rd). At next roundabout take 3rd exit (Bath Road). At next roundabout take 3rd exit onto Bath Hill. At final roundabout take 2nd exit onto Westover Road., follow road round to the right into Hinton Rd, hotel is on the right. Nearest carpark: Metro Car Park at rear of hotel charges £10.00 per 24 hrs. Tickets need to be scanned at reception. Transport and local information: Town Centre Square 0.25 mile Bournemouth Beach, 0.25 mile Bournemouth International Centre 0.25 mile Oceanarium 0.25 mile Bournemouth Railway Station 1 mile Bournemouth International Airport 4 miles ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn and TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn Bournemouth Central Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Bournemouth Central Hotel Bournemouth
Bournemouth Premier Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing