We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very impressed” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Premier Inn Bournemouth Central Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Premier Inn Bournemouth Central Hotel
Ranked #3 of 68 Hotels in Bournemouth
Certificate of Excellence
Faversham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
64 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Very impressed”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 December 2013 via mobile

Stayed at this hotel for one night with another couple. We were in room 512, which is a disabled access room. Was very impressed with the size. Double bed, single bed and chaise longue!! Bathroom very roomy. Very clean and tidy room. Also had access to balcony but didn't use it.
Breakfast was self service buffet. All I would say is it needed replenished abit quicker but food was well cooked and hot.

Overall a very pleasant stay and well located for all amenities. Would stay here again. Staff very friendly and helpful too

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank DianeD1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BenFerrier, Manager at Premier Inn Bournemouth Central Hotel, responded to this review, 1 January 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to write such fantastic comments on your stay with us here at Bournemouth Central. I am delighted you were so pleased with your room the Housekeeping team are very proud of the rooms they clean everyday wanting to make them super special for our guests. I am so pleased you found the staff service equally up to scratch. At Premier Inn we believe the customer is the heartbeat of our whole operation and so making sure you leave feeling brilliant is all we want to achieve.
Please come and see us again we would love to have you again!
Kind Regards
Ben Ferrier
Reception Team Leader
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,327 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,491
    633
    134
    46
    23
See reviews for
709
979
70
189
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (561)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Reading, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 December 2013

My stay in mid December lived up to expectations and the usual high standards previously experienced at this hotel. Great staff, great rooms, very central location, a seamless check in and out process and all at a very reasonable price. The review title says it all.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank flightlevels6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BenFerrier, Manager at Premier Inn Bournemouth Central Hotel, responded to this review, 1 January 2014
Firstly thank you so much for taking the time to give us such great feedback on your stay with us here at Bournemouth Central. We strive to make sure our guests feel BRILLIANT and so to hear such positive comments around staff service shows we are definitely doing something right! We are very lucky to have such a fantastic location also with everything just a stones throw away, but with the beautiful views one can see from the hotel is it anyone wonder our staff take such pride in the place they work in!
Please come and see us again!
Kind Regards
Ben Ferrier
Reception Team Leader
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Farnborough, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 December 2013

We found the hotel to be lovely, our room bigger than usual with a balcony and amazing view - you could see the sea and parts of the beach from up there. The staff were incredibly helpful and we didn't feel disturbed at any time by other guests. You could leave and enter at any time although after a certain time you had to call the desk to be let in and occasionally this would take a moment for the staff to realise/notice.

We didn't eat at the hotel on this stay as we were out busy the whole week so can't comment on the food/service. This hotel is perfectly located - an 5 minute walk from the beach/sea front and about the same to town, there was 2 cinemas on the same street as well as other shops/pubs that generally covered anything and everything you could need.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Atychiphobia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BenFerrier, Manager at Premier Inn Bournemouth Central Hotel, responded to this review, 1 January 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a great review about your stay with us here at Bournemouth Central. I am so glad you enjoyed your stay with us so much! We are very lucky in our location and some of the breathtaking views you can see from around the hotel of the beach and pier. Even nicer in the summer!
Getting such positive feedback about staff service is extremely encouraging for the team making them feel like their hard efforts are being recognised.
Please come and see us again we would LOVE to have you back!
Kind Regards
Ben Ferrier
Reception Team Leader
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cornwall,UK
Level Contributor
299 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 174 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 December 2013

This is the strangest PI i have ever stayed in. Once a large rather posh(i would imagine) hotel taken over by Premier Inn who have kept some original features like the balconys (which you couldn't access without getting a key from reception--very odd!) the strange frosted bathroom door screen (its not a door) and larger than normal rooms.
The normal PI staff friendliness and efficiency was there , exceptionally good actually in the reception.
The restaurant is certainly different as well, very pleasant décor and location. The food was ok, but the service appaulingly slow considering there was only a handful of people eating. Over two hours to have our 3 course meal, insufficient staff appeared to be the issue.
Car park right on site,though underground, and a discount for PI customers,making it more tolerable.
Excellent location, few minutes walk into the town and a few steps to the seafront.
I would stay again but possibly eat in town next time.

Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Badcat110
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BenFerrier, Manager at Premier Inn Bournemouth Central Hotel, responded to this review, 14 December 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel, I am so pleased you enjoyed the majority your stay with us. Unfortunately there will always be aspects that can’t please everybody however feedback like this is what contributes towards improving these aspects so thank you. I understand the frosted glass bathroom doors can make one feel rather exposed so I can see your point entirely. The balcony doors have to remain locked until guests have signed a disclaimer confirming they are aware of the Health & Safety issues around the use of the balconies especially with so many young children coming through our doors everyday. Once this disclaimer has been signed we are more than happy to give you your balcony key.
With reception being the department I lead I am delighted you found the service “exceptionally good “ as you describe it and I will be sure to pass this on to my team.
I thank you once again.
Kind Regards
Ben Ferrier
Reception Team Leader
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Forest, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
173 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 139 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 December 2013

This hotel is in the prime position in the centre of Bournemouth, 100 yards from the beach and overlooking the pier. This used to be the Hilton some years ago, hence the layout and furnishings are somewhat more grandiose than one associates with Premier. We were greeted in the usual friendly and helpful fashion that one associates with these hotels (Something that the group excels in). As the hotel was quiet, we were automatically upgraded to a family room with a large balcony facing the sea.(Room 307) The room was very large, equipped with two single beds, either side of the usual large double and decorated in the corporate colours. We even had a large wardrobe in which to hang our clothes, along with a proper dressing table. The furnishings were beginning to look tired, with much of the woodwork stained or scuffed.The bathroom was disappointing. The entrance door was made of heavy opaque glass with a substantial gap both top and bottom (almost like a public loo door). Someone had pinched the door nob, so one could only open it from the inside by curling ones hand over the top of the door and pulling. There was no lock!! (And this is a family room?) The wash basin was missing its pop up plug (no doubt nicked by some little........) and so one had to rely on the wasteful continuous running of water. There was at least a high level grab handle over the bath which was useful when getting into the shower.
My other gripe (as highlighted in all my other Premier reviews) are the fire instructions on the back of the door. Leave by nearest exit!!!!! (over the balcony was ours) Entering a smoke filled corridor, the little illuminated green signs, may not be seen. They may not even be illuminated! There should be a diagram of the floor on the door, indicating the most appropriate route. NOT rocket science.
Very regrettably, the breakfast was the worst I have come across in Premiere. We came down at 8:30am to be greeted by those heated stainless trays with lights over, containing hash browns, hard enough to build a house with, mushrooms coated in excess grease, baked beans with their dark skinned source, poached eggs (hard) and looking like white tumours, bacon which was undercooked sporting white floppy fat and last but not least, sausages with tough skins. Yummee. All for the princely sum of £8.25 pp We should have complained, but time was not on our side. When you pay for food up front, there is no incentive to get it right

Room Tip: If you are a family with young children, skip the rooms with glass bathroom doors. Your privacy is N...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BigglesMGR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Services at Premier Inn Bournemouth Central Hotel, responded to this review, 12 December 2013
Thank you for your review. At Premier Inn it remains our main objective to provide guests with a comfortable stay and deliver a high level of service in all our establishments, both in our hotels and restaurants. We sincerely apologise that on this occasion we failed to provide this. Please email your booking details including your reservation number to talktous@premierinn.com and we will follow this up with the Management Team. Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Horham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 December 2013

I have just returned from another great nights stay at this hotel, we have stayed there several times and every time it amazes me how lovely the staff are, so helpful, polite and nothing is too much bother for them.
The hotel is beautiful and so clean, we had see view room , which was great and roomy.

We had dinner in the restaurant again first class.

I am already booking my next break there.

Thank you to all the staff and management for making my weekend perfect

J. Sturgess (Horsham)

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank joanstu17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BenFerrier, Manager at Premier Inn Bournemouth Central Hotel, responded to this review, 14 December 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel, I am so pleased you enjoyed your stay so much with us. I actually remember seeing you both on checkout and telling me what a lovely stay you had had. All the team give 100% guest service and nothing is too much trouble, as we want you to come back again and again! I am glad you are able to rate your experience in the restaurant as “first class”! I will be sure to pass this on to the Food & Beverage team they will be delighted to hear such positive feedback! Do come and see us again!
Kind Regards
Ben Ferrier
Reception Team Leader
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Loughton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 December 2013

I have stayed at this hotel on several occasions.Not your run of the mill premier inn,really first class accomodation,good restaurant and well placed for the town centre and the sea.well kept,clean rooms and cant really fault the food.Staff are friendly and willing to deal with any query that I have had occasion to raise.Well worth the money.

Room Tip: If you are going to eat in the restaurant try to get a window table
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Murray W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BenFerrier, Manager at Premier Inn Bournemouth Central Hotel, responded to this review, 14 December 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel, I am delighted you enjoyed your stay so much with us. The team work tirelessly to make your experience with us the best it can be with their main goal to have to leaving feeling brilliant - and it looks like we achieved just that! Please come and visit us again it would be our pleasure to have you! With winter soon to be over it will soon be summer again and I’m sure you’ll agree where better to be in the summer than Bournemouth!!
Kind Regards
Ben Ferrier
Reception Team Leader
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bournemouth hotels
0.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS The Connaught Hotel
0.6 mi away
The Cumberland Hotel
The Cumberland Hotel
#15 of 68 in Bournemouth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,260 reviews
0.2 mi away
Park Central Hotel
Park Central Hotel
#6 of 68 in Bournemouth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,067 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The Green House
The Green House
#5 of 68 in Bournemouth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 829 reviews
0.9 mi away
Derby Manor Hotel
Derby Manor Hotel
#1 of 68 in Bournemouth
5.0 of 5 bubbles 380 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hampton by Hilton Bournemouth
Hampton by Hilton Bournemouth
#11 of 68 in Bournemouth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 739 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Bournemouth Central Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Bournemouth Central Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Bournemouth Central Hotel
Address: Westover Road, Bournemouth BH1 2BZ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Bournemouth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Bournemouth
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Bournemouth
#3 Romantic Hotel in Bournemouth
#3 Luxury Hotel in Bournemouth
#4 Business Hotel in Bournemouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Premier Inn Bournemouth Central Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay in style amongst the art deco delights of Premier Inn Hotel Bournemouth Central. You'll be just a few short steps to the sea front, with a seven-mile stretch of award-winning beaches. You won't be stretched for things to do; with business and leisure facilities all around you. Dig the sounds at a show at the Bournemouth Pavilion. Or dig for fossils along the Jurassic Coast. Go cycling through the New Forest, or go green in the Botanic Gardens. There are pubs, clubs, bars and restaurants aplenty, but if you've not had your fill, mouth-watering food awaits you back at the hotel, not to mention deliciously comfy beds. Important info Please note, there can be noise disturbance due to the location of this Premier Inn. Please note this hotel is located next to a busy restaurant/bar, bedrooms are double glazed to minimise noise. Car parking is available a short distance from this Premier Inn - for which an additional fee will be charged. Directions: Sat Nav - BH1 2BU. At M27(J1) take A31. At Ashley Heath Jct turn left. At roundabout 1st exit onto A338 towards B'mouth. At 1st roundabout take 1st exit. At next roundabout take 3rd exit (Holdenhurst Rd). At next roundabout take 3rd exit (Bath Road). At next roundabout take 3rd exit onto Bath Hill. At final roundabout take 2nd exit onto Westover Road., follow road round to the right into Hinton Rd, hotel is on the right. Nearest carpark: Metro Car Park at rear of hotel charges £10.00 per 24 hrs. Tickets need to be scanned at reception. Transport and local information: Town Centre Square 0.25 mile Bournemouth Beach, 0.25 mile Bournemouth International Centre 0.25 mile Oceanarium 0.25 mile Bournemouth Railway Station 1 mile Bournemouth International Airport 4 miles ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Bournemouth Central Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Bournemouth Central Hotel Bournemouth
Bournemouth Premier Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing