We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Faultless”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Bournemouth Central Hotel
Ranked #6 of 66 Hotels in Bournemouth
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Faultless”
Reviewed 26 December 2013

Absolutely first class hotel. We were a group of 11 staying for one night, the twin and family rooms we had were spotlessly clean, warm, comfortable and perfect for our group. The staff were fantastic and ensured all of our needs and requirements were attended to without fuss or complication. The breakfast was lovely with 3 of our party at under 16 were not charged for the same meal as adults.
I cannot recommend this hotel high enough, and will stay here again without hesitation.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gary147
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James B, Manager at Premier Inn Bournemouth Central Hotel, responded to this review, 11 January 2014
Firstly thank you so much for taking this time to review your stay with us here at Premier Inn Bournemouth Central. I’m thrilled to read that you enjoyed your stay so much and you found your rooms so great! I will be sure to pass on the comments you have made to all of the team as it is so rewarding for them to read such praise! Thank you again so much and please do come and see us again!
Kind Regards
Ben Ferrier
Reception Team Leader
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,478 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,570
    683
    147
    50
    28
See reviews for
768
1,041
75
195
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (575)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 December 2013

In my previous job, I had the "pleasure" of staying in a number of hotels across the UK, usually in less salubrious parts of the country and usually found myself in some run down Premier Inn so when I say this is the best I've stayed in, it might not sound like much, but this is truly one of the nicest hotels I've stayed in full stop. This time, i stayed over for one night with family and the service, the size, the rooms, the décor, the restaurant, the location was all fantastic. My wife now thinks I'm a whining so and so because I've complained about other Premier Inns before and she thinks I lived a life of luxury as a result of staying here. Will definitely stay here again if i get the chance. All this for a family of 4 for less than £50 excluding food.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank np173
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James B, Manager at Premier Inn Bournemouth Central Hotel, responded to this review, 11 January 2014
Firstly thank you so much for taking this time to review your stay with us here at Premier Inn Bournemouth Central. I’m thrilled to read that you enjoyed your stay so much! We are extremely lucky that we have such a beautiful interior we were fortunate enough to be able to keep much of the art deco interior from the days of it being The Old Palace Hotel a Ritz of the Bournemouth yesteryear! I will be sure to pass on your wonderful comments to all the team who will be so pleased to see a guest so happy!
Kind Regards
Ben Ferrier
Reception Team Leader
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chichester, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 December 2013

We stayed two nights, Tuesday and Wednesday, in the week before Christmas. We agree with other reviewers that this must be one of the best Premier Inns. We had a large room with a balcony looking down on the pier and beach. The bed was super comfortable. The room had two little armchairs (which is more than I've found in other Premier Inns) and a nice size TV. The bathroom was a good size with a powerful shower. The frosted glass door did not bother us. Staff at reception were friendly and helpful. We ate in the Thyme restaurant one night. The menu choice and food were fine. Service was friendly and efficient. The eating area and the bar are smart, nicely decorated and lit. The attached Metro car park is a good place to leave the car and not too costly, given that parking in downtown Bournemouth seems difficult. Would definitely recommend a stay here.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a balcony facing the seafront and book in advance by internet to get really good...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank michaeledward
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James B, Manager at Premier Inn Bournemouth Central Hotel, responded to this review, 11 January 2014
Firstly thank you so much for taking this time to review your stay with us here at Premier Inn Bournemouth Central. I’m delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay so much! We are very lucky to be so unique in comparison to other Premier Inns although our goal is the same as all the others to have guests leaving feeling nothing less thaFirstly thank you so much for taking this time to review your stay with us here at Premier Inn Bournemouth Central. I’m delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay so much! We are very lucky to be so unique in comparison to other Premier Inns although our goal is the same as all the others to have guests leaving feeling nothing less than brilliant and it looks like this was well accomplished in your case!
Please do come and see us again it would be our pleasure to have you!
Kind Regards
Ben Ferrier
Reception Team Leader
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wokingham, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 December 2013 via mobile

Excellent , this hotel is everything a well managed hotel can offer. The staff offered a warm friendly welcome, restaurant staff friendly, well trained paying attention to detail. Lovely atmosphere in hotel on the run up to Christmas. Rooms lovely and warm, clean, beautiful views and comfortable beds

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Linsey J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BenFerrier, Manager at Premier Inn Bournemouth Central Hotel, responded to this review, 1 January 2014
What a lovely review! I am so glad you enjoyed your stay with us so much! We too loved the festive hustle and bustle the Christmas period bought to the hotel and it seems more and more people are coming to spend Christmas with us each year!
I will be sure to pass on your wonderful comments to the team as positive feedback really does inspire them to give even more with their efforts being recognised every guest leaves feeling brilliant!!
Please come and see us again we would love to have you!
Kind Regards
Ben Ferrier
Reception Team Leader
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Faversham, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 December 2013 via mobile

Stayed at this hotel for one night with another couple. We were in room 512, which is a disabled access room. Was very impressed with the size. Double bed, single bed and chaise longue!! Bathroom very roomy. Very clean and tidy room. Also had access to balcony but didn't use it.
Breakfast was self service buffet. All I would say is it needed replenished abit quicker but food was well cooked and hot.

Overall a very pleasant stay and well located for all amenities. Would stay here again. Staff very friendly and helpful too

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank DianeD1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BenFerrier, Manager at Premier Inn Bournemouth Central Hotel, responded to this review, 1 January 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to write such fantastic comments on your stay with us here at Bournemouth Central. I am delighted you were so pleased with your room the Housekeeping team are very proud of the rooms they clean everyday wanting to make them super special for our guests. I am so pleased you found the staff service equally up to scratch. At Premier Inn we believe the customer is the heartbeat of our whole operation and so making sure you leave feeling brilliant is all we want to achieve.
Please come and see us again we would love to have you again!
Kind Regards
Ben Ferrier
Reception Team Leader
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reading, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 December 2013

My stay in mid December lived up to expectations and the usual high standards previously experienced at this hotel. Great staff, great rooms, very central location, a seamless check in and out process and all at a very reasonable price. The review title says it all.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank flightlevels6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BenFerrier, Manager at Premier Inn Bournemouth Central Hotel, responded to this review, 1 January 2014
Firstly thank you so much for taking the time to give us such great feedback on your stay with us here at Bournemouth Central. We strive to make sure our guests feel BRILLIANT and so to hear such positive comments around staff service shows we are definitely doing something right! We are very lucky to have such a fantastic location also with everything just a stones throw away, but with the beautiful views one can see from the hotel is it anyone wonder our staff take such pride in the place they work in!
Please come and see us again!
Kind Regards
Ben Ferrier
Reception Team Leader
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Farnborough, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 15 December 2013

We found the hotel to be lovely, our room bigger than usual with a balcony and amazing view - you could see the sea and parts of the beach from up there. The staff were incredibly helpful and we didn't feel disturbed at any time by other guests. You could leave and enter at any time although after a certain time you had to call the desk to be let in and occasionally this would take a moment for the staff to realise/notice.

We didn't eat at the hotel on this stay as we were out busy the whole week so can't comment on the food/service. This hotel is perfectly located - an 5 minute walk from the beach/sea front and about the same to town, there was 2 cinemas on the same street as well as other shops/pubs that generally covered anything and everything you could need.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Atychiphobia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BenFerrier, Manager at Premier Inn Bournemouth Central Hotel, responded to this review, 1 January 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a great review about your stay with us here at Bournemouth Central. I am so glad you enjoyed your stay with us so much! We are very lucky in our location and some of the breathtaking views you can see from around the hotel of the beach and pier. Even nicer in the summer!
Getting such positive feedback about staff service is extremely encouraging for the team making them feel like their hard efforts are being recognised.
Please come and see us again we would LOVE to have you back!
Kind Regards
Ben Ferrier
Reception Team Leader
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bournemouth hotels
0.6 mi away
The Cumberland Hotel
The Cumberland Hotel
#14 of 66 in Bournemouth
3,449 reviews
0.5 mi away
Best Western Plus The Connaught Hotel
0.4 mi away
Hampton by Hilton Bournemouth
Hampton by Hilton Bournemouth
#12 of 66 in Bournemouth
862 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Best Western Hotel Royale
Best Western Hotel Royale
#17 of 66 in Bournemouth
1,506 reviews
0.6 mi away
Ocean Beach Hotel and Spa
Ocean Beach Hotel and Spa
#19 of 66 in Bournemouth
117 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Suncliff Hotel
The Suncliff Hotel
#25 of 66 in Bournemouth
1,962 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Bournemouth Central Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Bournemouth Central Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Bournemouth Central Hotel
Address: Westover Road, Bournemouth BH1 2BZ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Bournemouth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Bournemouth
#3 Romantic Hotel in Bournemouth
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Bournemouth
#4 Business Hotel in Bournemouth
#6 Best Value Hotel in Bournemouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Bournemouth Central Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay in style amongst the art deco delights of Premier Inn Hotel Bournemouth Central. You'll be just a few short steps to the sea front, with a seven-mile stretch of award-winning beaches. You won't be stretched for things to do; with business and leisure facilities all around you. Dig the sounds at a show at the Bournemouth Pavilion. Or dig for fossils along the Jurassic Coast. Go cycling through the New Forest, or go green in the Botanic Gardens. There are pubs, clubs, bars and restaurants aplenty, but if you've not had your fill, mouth-watering food awaits you back at the hotel, not to mention deliciously comfy beds. Important info Please note, there can be noise disturbance due to the location of this Premier Inn. Please note this hotel is located next to a busy restaurant/bar, bedrooms are double glazed to minimise noise. Car parking is available a short distance from this Premier Inn - for which an additional fee will be charged. Directions: Sat Nav - BH1 2BU. At M27(J1) take A31. At Ashley Heath Jct turn left. At roundabout 1st exit onto A338 towards B'mouth. At 1st roundabout take 1st exit. At next roundabout take 3rd exit (Holdenhurst Rd). At next roundabout take 3rd exit (Bath Road). At next roundabout take 3rd exit onto Bath Hill. At final roundabout take 2nd exit onto Westover Road., follow road round to the right into Hinton Rd, hotel is on the right. Nearest carpark: Metro Car Park at rear of hotel charges £10.00 per 24 hrs. Tickets need to be scanned at reception. Transport and local information: Town Centre Square 0.25 mile Bournemouth Beach, 0.25 mile Bournemouth International Centre 0.25 mile Oceanarium 0.25 mile Bournemouth Railway Station 1 mile Bournemouth International Airport 4 miles ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Premier Inn Bournemouth Central Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Bournemouth Central Hotel Bournemouth
Bournemouth Premier Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing