We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Bournemouth Central Hotel
Ranked #6 of 66 Hotels in Bournemouth
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 December 2013

Best 'Premier' you wouldn't know you were in a budget hotel with it's big rooms and excellent service. Stayed 4 nights over the Christmas period in a balcony room, no having to get dressed and go out of the hotel for a fag, heaven! No skeleton staff, everything as normal even at Xmas.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bob S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James B, Manager at Premier Inn Bournemouth Central Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 January 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to review your stay with us here at Premier Inn Bournemouth Central. I am thrilled you were able to share you’re Christmas with us and have such a great stay with us. Everyday, no matter the time of year, is the same with Premier Inn in that we want our guests to leave feeling nothing less than brilliant! We would love to have you to stay again in the future; Bournemouth is particularly beautiful in the summer with some gorgeous views from around the hotel. I will be sure to pass your comments onto the team who will be so pleased to see all the hard working not going unnoticed!
Kind Regards
Ben Ferrier
Reception Team Leader

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,668)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,688 - 1,694 of 2,669 reviews

Reviewed 28 December 2013

We can't fault this hotel, which is why we keep going back. The location is amazing......minutes from the pier and a fantastic range of shops. From the time we arrived to the time we left nothing was too much for the staff or manager. They were all so happy, friendly and helpful. We had two family rooms overlooking the sea (303 slight view restriction due to trees and 305 full view) and as always the rooms were spotless and comfortable. The breakfast was of the usual high standard and very reasonably priced. Our family (3 generations) had a magical and memorable Christmas, which is all thanks to Santa and Premier Inn.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Watson83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James B, Manager at Premier Inn Bournemouth Central Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 January 2014

What a wonderful review!!! Thank you so much for taking this time to review your stay with us here at Premier Inn Bournemouth Central. It’s lovely to know that 3 generations as you mention have been able to enjoy the festive period with us! Christmas is such a special time, and with so many people often away from home it is so important to make everyone feel that our hotel is their home over Christmas. The rooms you mention are 2 of my favourite rooms. Next time you book give us a ring with your reservation number and we’ll make a note that you’d like a sea facing balcony room – although I must stress this cannot be guaranteed.
Thank you again and Happy New Year!
Kind Regards
Ben Ferrier
Reception Team Leader

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2013

Stayed here for 1 nights recently and was exceptionally impressed!! Room was spacious and the sea view was fantastic. Bed was as comfy as it looks in the advert-i normally have trouble sleeping in hotels and never stirred once. Breakfast was delicious. Location is brilliant-couple of minutes from the pier and sea front, the gardens are on the other side of the street, main bus terminus is at the end of the road. Will definitely stay here again next time i'm in Bournemouth.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
1  Thank Hardeep22cancer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James B, Manager at Premier Inn Bournemouth Central Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 January 2014

Firstly thank you so much for taking this time to review your stay with us here at Premier Inn Bournemouth Central. We really are so lucky with our location, which is something we take real pride in. To be so near to so many things for our guests as well as have so many gorgeous views to be seen around the hotel is fantastic! Please do come and see us again we would love to have you! With regards to the carpark like so many city centre hotels which do not have any parking facilities at all for it’s guests we are very fortunate that we have the Metro carpark on our doorstep who have been kind enough to work with us to offer you a place to park your vehicle at a 24 hour price cheaper than any other carparks in the vicinity. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Thank you again and Happy New Year!
Kind Regards
Ben Ferrier
Reception Team Leader

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2013

This is the nicest premier inn I have ever stayed in. Gorgeous decor and rooms big and spacious. Right opposite the pier and and near lots of shops and restaurants. Staff were super kind to the children. Only issue is parking there is no car park but you do a discounted rate to the anjoining car park at £8 a day.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Caroline K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James B, Manager at Premier Inn Bournemouth Central Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 January 2014

Firstly thank you so much for taking this time to review your stay with us here at Premier Inn Bournemouth Central. We really are so lucky with our location, which is something we take real pride in. To be so near to so many things for our guests as well as have so many gorgeous views to be seen around the hotel is fantastic! Please do come and see us again we would love to have you! With regards to the carpark like so many city centre hotels which do not have any parking facilities at all for it’s guests we are very fortunate that we have the Metro carpark on our doorstep who have been kind enough to work with us to offer you a place to park your vehicle at a 24 hour price cheaper than any other carparks in the vicinity. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Thank you again and Happy New Year!
Kind Regards
Ben Ferrier
Reception Team Leader

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2013

Fantastic stay lovely and welcoming. Hotel was so clean and balcony view was amazing. Feels like home when i come and stay at premier inn in bournemouth very clean and modern what is great.
Staff is so helpful and very friendly.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sarah c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James B, Manager at Premier Inn Bournemouth Central Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 January 2014

Firstly thank you so much for taking this time to review your stay with us here at Premier Inn Bournemouth Central. “ Feels like home” is something that instantly jumped out to me in this review. I think it really sums up what we are about here at Premier Inn and I am so glad we made you feel at home especially at a time such as Christmas! I will be sure to pass your comments on to the Housekeeping team regarding how clean you found your rooms as they work tirelessly to get these to the high standards expected by our guests and so will be over the moon to hear their efforts are being noticed!
Thank you again and Happy New Year!
Kind Regards
Ben Ferrier
Reception Team Leader

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2013

I stayed here with my family for a couple of days over the Christmas period and found the location to be great and all enjoyed the food. The room was comfortable and we loved the seaview. We'll definitely come back here soon

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michjoeblue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James B, Manager at Premier Inn Bournemouth Central Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 January 2014

Firstly thank you so much for taking this time to review your stay with us here at Premier Inn Bournemouth Central. It’s wonderful to see such positive comments and I do hope you’ll come and see us again as you’ve said!! Secondly we have some great value for money promotions going on all the time including the penny saving Meal Deal. At £22.99 you can get a 3-course meal (selected dishes) with a drink (selected drinks) and an all you can eat breakfast the next day!! You can purchase this in the restaurant and should you wish to have a look at the menu a PDF version can be downloaded on the internet from our website!
Thank you again and Happy New Year!
Kind Regards
Ben Ferrier
Reception Team Leader

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2013

Stayed over Christmas in sea facing room with balcony, booked months ago so excellecnt value for money. Friendly and helpful staff. Location right in town centre, easy access to secure car park at rear. Shame some guests have no manners or volume controls!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James B, Manager at Premier Inn Bournemouth Central Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 January 2014

Firstly thank you so much for taking this time to review your stay with us here at Premier Inn Bournemouth Central. I’m glad to see you enjoyed the majority of your stay with us. With regard to the noise, my advice would be to make as much use of the24 hour reception as you can. Our night porters patrol the hotel regularly to make sure there is no disturbance and they are on call at all times should you need any assistance. Please do come and see us again we would love to have you!!
Kind Regards
Ben Ferrier
Reception Team Leader

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bournemouth hotels
0.5 mi away
Best Western Plus The Connaught Hotel
0.2 mi away
Royal Exeter Hotel
Royal Exeter Hotel
#8 of 66 in Bournemouth
828 reviews
0.2 mi away
Park Central Hotel
Park Central Hotel
#3 of 66 in Bournemouth
1,270 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Green House
The Green House
#4 of 66 in Bournemouth
959 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Cumberland Hotel
The Cumberland Hotel
#12 of 66 in Bournemouth
3,683 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hampton by Hilton Bournemouth
Hampton by Hilton Bournemouth
#11 of 66 in Bournemouth
1,026 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Bournemouth Central Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Bournemouth Central Hotel

Address: Westover Road, Bournemouth BH1 2BZ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Bournemouth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Bournemouth
#3 Romantic Hotel in Bournemouth
#4 Business Hotel in Bournemouth
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Bournemouth
#5 Luxury Hotel in Bournemouth
Price Range: £58 - £120 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Premier Inn Bournemouth Central Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay in style amongst the art deco delights of Premier Inn Hotel Bournemouth Central. You'll be just a few short steps to the sea front, with a seven-mile stretch of award-winning beaches. You won't be stretched for things to do; with business and leisure facilities all around you. Dig the sounds at a show at the Bournemouth Pavilion. Or dig for fossils along the Jurassic Coast. Go cycling through the New Forest, or go green in the Botanic Gardens. There are pubs, clubs, bars and restaurants aplenty, but if you've not had your fill, mouth-watering food awaits you back at the hotel, not to mention deliciously comfy beds. Important info Please note, there can be noise disturbance due to the location of this Premier Inn. Please note this hotel is located next to a busy restaurant/bar, bedrooms are double glazed to minimise noise. Car parking is available a short distance from this Premier Inn - for which an additional fee will be charged. Directions: Sat Nav - BH1 2BU. At M27(J1) take A31. At Ashley Heath Jct turn left. At roundabout 1st exit onto A338 towards B'mouth. At 1st roundabout take 1st exit. At next roundabout take 3rd exit (Holdenhurst Rd). At next roundabout take 3rd exit (Bath Road). At next roundabout take 3rd exit onto Bath Hill. At final roundabout take 2nd exit onto Westover Road., follow road round to the right into Hinton Rd, hotel is on the right. Nearest carpark: Metro Car Park at rear of hotel charges £10.00 per 24 hrs. Tickets need to be scanned at reception. Transport and local information: Town Centre Square 0.25 mile Bournemouth Beach, 0.25 mile Bournemouth International Centre 0.25 mile Oceanarium 0.25 mile Bournemouth Railway Station 1 mile Bournemouth International Airport 4 miles ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn and TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn Bournemouth Central Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Bournemouth Central Hotel Bournemouth
Bournemouth Premier Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing