We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Steve beveridge”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Premier Inn Bournemouth Central Hotel
Ranked #6 of 66 Hotels in Bournemouth
Certificate of Excellence
kent
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Steve beveridge”
Reviewed 27 January 2014 via mobile

Just stayed here for 4 days beautiful hotel we had the room on the 9th floor they call it the best room in the house it was very nice you get two rooms and of course and bathroom the first room had two beds and a sofa bed table and two chairs plus tv then u walk into the bedroom which has a double bed and tv with the balcony the views are great, the staff are very nice and helpfull, a special thanks to ben, restaurant food very good also breakfast, the only thing that would be nice in the room would be and iron and iron board and free wifi as you only get 30 mins, great stay cheers premier inn

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank beveridgeholiday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BenFerrier, Manager at Premier Inn Bournemouth Central Hotel, responded to this review, 5 February 2014
Wow what a hugely positive review and thank you so much for taking the time to send in a review about your stay here with us at Bournemouth Central! I am so glad you had such a wonderful stay with us and loved your room so much on the top floor – the ‘Penthouse’ as we call it!
I really hope you will come and visit us again, please don’t hesitate to make use of the 24 hour reception that can bring an iron or an ironing board to your room any time 24 hours a day.
You will be very impressed to see our finished restaurant too which has had a full refurbishment since your visit with some gorgeous views out over the sea it makes a gorgeous setting for your evening or morning meal!
Kind Regards
Ben Ferrier
Reception Team Leader
Email: receptionmgr.bournemouthcentral@whitbread.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,507 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,586
    692
    149
    51
    29
See reviews for
783
1,052
76
195
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (578)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ivinghoe, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 26 January 2014

This is our second trip to this fantastic hotel. What a wonderful experience all round. We had a lovely large room on the 5th floor with sea view and a balcony. Lovely attentive staff. Great with kids. Although we didn't eat our evening meal in the restaurant, the breakfast was exceptional. (food quality and value for money) This is a 5 star hotel at budget prices.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gommskitech
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reading, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 21 January 2014

Parking was reasonable £14 with discount from 1.30 until 5 ish the next day. We arrived early and were able to check in straight away. We were lucky and got a room with a balcony and sea view. Beach was a 3 minute walk if that. Most stylish premier inn ive stayed in. Great weekend!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vik2985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
1 review
Reviewed 20 January 2014

This is a lovely hotel close to the beach and pier, a real holiday hotel, the only thing wrong is everyone pays the same price for a room, your room could have a balcony or sea view, or be looking over the fire escape at the back, this happened to our party 4 rooms all different, not sure how they can sort this out, perhaps paying a supplement for the good rooms on the front.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lesley996
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 January 2014

We have stayed at this hotel a number of times. Unfortunately, this time we didn't get a sea view room but that's the luck of the draw! Our room was well decorated and was fitted with a modern bathroom with a powerful shower. Both were spotlessly clean. All of the staff we meet were very friendly and helpful. Reception was very efficient and dealt with us quickly. A few days before our arrival I received an email explaining the parking arrangements and advising the restaurant was being refurbished; this was the only downside to our stay. Breakfast was held in the function area with hot food in Bain Marie's, unfortunately the kitchen could not keep up with demand and guests were kept waiting for breakfast items. Plates were in short supply too. It was quite chaotic. The next day we went to Weatherspoon's (two just a few min walk) which worked for us.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rick184
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lewes, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 January 2014

WE had a wonderful overnight stay here views fabulous very comfortable and friendly hotel good very good value sale price £25 for the room. Would recommend it above the very expensive hotel we stayed at last year over the road. Breakfast good staff exceptionally friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: Get a sea view look out for sales which premier has from time to time. Once you have booked on line...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ian H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 January 2014

Fantastic hotel ! Beautiful interior ! Fantastic location ! Fantastic staff ! Rooms sparkle ! Woke up to a wonderful view of Bournemouth Pier . Partner thoroughly enjoyed his birthday weekend can,t wait to return ! Thank you very much to all staff at Bournemouth Central :)

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mandy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BenFerrier, Manager at Premier Inn Bournemouth Central Hotel, responded to this review, 25 January 2014
WOW!! What an amazing review! Thank you so much for taking the time to write in a review and I am so glad you enjoyed your trip away with your partner especially for an occasion as special as a birthday!! We are extremely lucky to have such a beautiful hotel that has been a bustling hotel since the 1920s when it was The Palace Court Hotel right through to it being a Hilton before Premier Inn took over 6 years ago. I look forward to welcoming you back very soon where I must recommend you have a read of the history of the hotel which can be found just before the entrance to the car park from reception on the wall. It really is fascinating.
Thank you again and happy birthday again to your partner from the Premier Inn team!
Kind Regards
Ben Ferrier
Reception Team Leader
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bournemouth hotels
0.6 mi away
The Cumberland Hotel
The Cumberland Hotel
#13 of 66 in Bournemouth
3,482 reviews
0.6 mi away
Ocean Beach Hotel and Spa
Ocean Beach Hotel and Spa
#18 of 66 in Bournemouth
138 reviews
0.5 mi away
Best Western Plus The Connaught Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
The Suncliff Hotel
The Suncliff Hotel
#25 of 66 in Bournemouth
2,000 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hampton by Hilton Bournemouth
Hampton by Hilton Bournemouth
#12 of 66 in Bournemouth
895 reviews
0.4 mi away
Bournemouth Highcliff Marriott Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Bournemouth Central Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Bournemouth Central Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Bournemouth Central Hotel
Address: Westover Road, Bournemouth BH1 2BZ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Bournemouth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Bournemouth
#3 Romantic Hotel in Bournemouth
#4 Business Hotel in Bournemouth
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Bournemouth
#5 Best Value Hotel in Bournemouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Bournemouth Central Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay in style amongst the art deco delights of Premier Inn Hotel Bournemouth Central. You'll be just a few short steps to the sea front, with a seven-mile stretch of award-winning beaches. You won't be stretched for things to do; with business and leisure facilities all around you. Dig the sounds at a show at the Bournemouth Pavilion. Or dig for fossils along the Jurassic Coast. Go cycling through the New Forest, or go green in the Botanic Gardens. There are pubs, clubs, bars and restaurants aplenty, but if you've not had your fill, mouth-watering food awaits you back at the hotel, not to mention deliciously comfy beds. Important info Please note, there can be noise disturbance due to the location of this Premier Inn. Please note this hotel is located next to a busy restaurant/bar, bedrooms are double glazed to minimise noise. Car parking is available a short distance from this Premier Inn - for which an additional fee will be charged. Directions: Sat Nav - BH1 2BU. At M27(J1) take A31. At Ashley Heath Jct turn left. At roundabout 1st exit onto A338 towards B'mouth. At 1st roundabout take 1st exit. At next roundabout take 3rd exit (Holdenhurst Rd). At next roundabout take 3rd exit (Bath Road). At next roundabout take 3rd exit onto Bath Hill. At final roundabout take 2nd exit onto Westover Road., follow road round to the right into Hinton Rd, hotel is on the right. Nearest carpark: Metro Car Park at rear of hotel charges £10.00 per 24 hrs. Tickets need to be scanned at reception. Transport and local information: Town Centre Square 0.25 mile Bournemouth Beach, 0.25 mile Bournemouth International Centre 0.25 mile Oceanarium 0.25 mile Bournemouth Railway Station 1 mile Bournemouth International Airport 4 miles ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Premier Inn Bournemouth Central Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Bournemouth Central Hotel Bournemouth
Bournemouth Premier Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing