We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love this hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Premier Inn Bournemouth Central Hotel
Ranked #6 of 66 Hotels in Bournemouth
Certificate of Excellence
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Love this hotel”
Reviewed 17 February 2014

My third stay at this hotel. All staff are courteous and polite. Was very lucky to have a room on the third floor with a balcony and an amazing sea view, despite the bad weather. Situated in a perfect location and very convenient for the beach and shops. Can't wait to return.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rachael C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,506 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,585
    692
    149
    51
    29
See reviews for
782
1,052
76
195
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (578)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Jersey, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 February 2014

We have stayed many times at this hotel, but this was the best stay. All the staff from front desk to restaurant are so friendly and helpful. It's a lovely hotel and we were lucky to have a balcony room with great sea views and a nice size room. Would highly recommend and can't wait to return

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SBaudin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Forest, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 February 2014

Had a great stay here for the one night. The view from my room on 3rd floor was great so I can imagine that the rooms above with balconies must be amazing. Staff were all friendly and cared. Would highly recommend this hotel to anyone wanting a comfortable stay in a well situated hotel.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sandybem50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Verwood, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 February 2014

Sometimes so called budget hotels surpass themselves. This Premier is probably the biggest surprise. Arriving at the main entrance it looks more like a 50's Odeon cinema or theatre. Very art deco feel. Great reception area with mega helpful staff. Gave all the right info without us asking.

Our room was on the front of the 2nd floor and didn't have a balcony. If you book a room make sure its on the upper front floors with a balcony.

Great looking room and bathroom. Proper bath with good shower. Only criticism is the tap arrangement. Middle is off and left and right are bath and shower. Needs an explanation.

We ate in the Thyme restaurant on site which is really nicely decorated. Great food, I had steak and my wife had fish. Both cooked well. Good professional service.

All in all a little gem as its not far ( 5 mins ) from the seafront. Car parking is behind the hotel and costs £12 per day, however this is reduced to £10 if you get your ticket endorsed at reception. Car park is undercover and offers a better feel for security. Take your room card with you as you can enter the hotel from the car park.

Room Tip: Ask for the balcony rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank michaelfcastro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Isle of Wight, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 February 2014

As an 18th birthday present I got to see my favourite singer city and colour at Bournemouth o2, my mum booked the hotel in august for £29 as we wanted to stay over after the gig.

When we got to the hotel (parking a bit tricky at first as you don't know where car park is) but when we arrived we were greeted by a friendly receptionist to book in. We were on the 8th floor but that didn't matter as there's a lift!

When we got in our room we were AMAZED to find a absolutely massive twin room with a sofa and everything else. With a balcony running across the whole room and round the corner with sea views. We were really impressed! The bathroom was also really stylish and clean.

Then we got round to find another room! With a double bed and a bath tub in the room! All very posh and clean again.

Least to say we were thinking of staying in the room rather then going to the gig! Haha.

In the morning we woke up after a comfortable sleep and went down for breakfast, again greeted by a happy man! Breakfast was nice and we had a sea view table. we were told by reception we had the best room in the hotel!

Definitely be staying again and you made my birthday with the bargain suite! So thank you.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sophieguyte1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southampton
Level 5 Contributor
91 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 February 2014

We stayed towards the end of January 2014 for a weekend break for a birthday celebration. There was a party of 7 of us, in three rooms. All of which had balconies and great sea views! Check in was great, got in rooms early, Ben on Reception is so helpful and friendly, he will always try to get you the best rooms avallable. Rooms we had were slightly different but all a lovely size, beatiful bathrooms and lovely comfy beds.

Book the meal deal, its really good value at £22.99 for adults, which includes the lovely premier breakfast which you help yourself to, lovely choice, good quality food and plenty of it, then a 3 course meal in the restaurant with a drink ( e.g. glass of wine or a pint of lager ). We definitely return again for anotehr visit. really handy for shopping, eating out, show at the Pavillion, or just a dinrk in the pub.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PeterAndrelookalike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
devon
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 February 2014

This is the best Premier Inn we've stayed at and have stayed in a few! Lovely art deco hotel in a wonderful position. Staff very friendly and helpful, felt like a more expensive 4 star hotel. Had a lovely family room on fourth floor, nice decor and quality shower. Had rung ahead to request a sea view balcony room (they made a note but said there was no guarantee) and that is what we got -amazing views. Room 403.
Two bars and a restaurant. Great value breakfast (when kids eat free). Car park around the back of hotel with direct access to hotel. £10 for 24 hours. Not bad value when room was a bargain £29 for a Friday night! A great stay- hope to return.

Room Tip: Family room on fourth floor, 403. End room so only neighbours on one side. Large room with balcony a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KateToon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bournemouth hotels
0.6 mi away
The Cumberland Hotel
The Cumberland Hotel
#12 of 66 in Bournemouth
3,482 reviews
0.6 mi away
Ocean Beach Hotel and Spa
Ocean Beach Hotel and Spa
#18 of 66 in Bournemouth
137 reviews
0.5 mi away
Best Western Plus The Connaught Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
The Suncliff Hotel
The Suncliff Hotel
#25 of 66 in Bournemouth
1,999 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hampton by Hilton Bournemouth
Hampton by Hilton Bournemouth
#13 of 66 in Bournemouth
893 reviews
0.4 mi away
Bournemouth Highcliff Marriott Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Bournemouth Central Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Bournemouth Central Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Bournemouth Central Hotel
Address: Westover Road, Bournemouth BH1 2BZ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Bournemouth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Bournemouth
#3 Romantic Hotel in Bournemouth
#4 Business Hotel in Bournemouth
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Bournemouth
#5 Best Value Hotel in Bournemouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Bournemouth Central Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay in style amongst the art deco delights of Premier Inn Hotel Bournemouth Central. You'll be just a few short steps to the sea front, with a seven-mile stretch of award-winning beaches. You won't be stretched for things to do; with business and leisure facilities all around you. Dig the sounds at a show at the Bournemouth Pavilion. Or dig for fossils along the Jurassic Coast. Go cycling through the New Forest, or go green in the Botanic Gardens. There are pubs, clubs, bars and restaurants aplenty, but if you've not had your fill, mouth-watering food awaits you back at the hotel, not to mention deliciously comfy beds. Important info Please note, there can be noise disturbance due to the location of this Premier Inn. Please note this hotel is located next to a busy restaurant/bar, bedrooms are double glazed to minimise noise. Car parking is available a short distance from this Premier Inn - for which an additional fee will be charged. Directions: Sat Nav - BH1 2BU. At M27(J1) take A31. At Ashley Heath Jct turn left. At roundabout 1st exit onto A338 towards B'mouth. At 1st roundabout take 1st exit. At next roundabout take 3rd exit (Holdenhurst Rd). At next roundabout take 3rd exit (Bath Road). At next roundabout take 3rd exit onto Bath Hill. At final roundabout take 2nd exit onto Westover Road., follow road round to the right into Hinton Rd, hotel is on the right. Nearest carpark: Metro Car Park at rear of hotel charges £10.00 per 24 hrs. Tickets need to be scanned at reception. Transport and local information: Town Centre Square 0.25 mile Bournemouth Beach, 0.25 mile Bournemouth International Centre 0.25 mile Oceanarium 0.25 mile Bournemouth Railway Station 1 mile Bournemouth International Airport 4 miles ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Premier Inn Bournemouth Central Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Bournemouth Central Hotel Bournemouth
Bournemouth Premier Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing