We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good break in spite of weather”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Bournemouth Central Hotel
Ranked #5 of 67 Hotels in Bournemouth
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 February 2014

This premier inn is in an excellent position. Even in dreadful weather conditions we found plenty near at hand to enable us to have a pleasant break. We were allocated a large room with balcony windows overlooking the pier...able to watch the stormy sea from this vantage point. Enjoyed the nearby Russell Coates museum and used very good bus service to access Poole and Southbourne. could happily have stayed longer than the 4 nights we booked for. Found eating in a good option. A very comfortable stay.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Chris H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,547)
There are newer reviews for Premier Inn Bournemouth Central Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,509 - 1,515 of 2,547 reviews

Reviewed 18 February 2014

Had a great stay at this Premier Inn in Bournemouth. Friendly, attentive staff and a level of service an facilities that went far beyond what I would have expected from a budget hotel. Very good for families too - our room was big and the beds comfy. The location of this hotel was great too - five minutes walk from the seafront. The car park was also very conveniently situated and reasonably priced when compared with other car parks. A very good and varied breakfast was served too. I will definitely stay here again and will also consider other Premier Inns as a result.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Eleni P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2014 via mobile

Me and my partner stayed here for 2 nights for a nice break and to watch a event..starf were very friendly when checking inn .very modern hotel with good decor ..as we were staying 2 nights we were hoping for a seaview and balcony which unfortunately we didnt get the first night but when asking sue the receptionist was it possible to be moved to one she done her best to move us and she did the next day which was great lovely room and great views ..bar was very nice aswell would definitely stay here

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nobbr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2014 via mobile

We were surprised to of had a pleasant stay here he hotel overall was very clean and the staff we polite and in general happy to help with any questions. Room was adequate for is and our two small children. Will stay again

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Boobumble
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2014

Greeted by professional and courteous reception staff is always a good start, and we were not let down.
This is great hotel and fully deserves its high rating.

The whole place is spotless, from Reception to Bathroom.

King Size bed, serviced every day, bathroom spotless.
The dining room and bar served lovely food and drinks at reasonable prices.
Overall a superb hotel and worth every penny

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank xTimeTravellerx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2014

My third stay at this hotel. All staff are courteous and polite. Was very lucky to have a room on the third floor with a balcony and an amazing sea view, despite the bad weather. Situated in a perfect location and very convenient for the beach and shops. Can't wait to return.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rachael C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2014

We have stayed many times at this hotel, but this was the best stay. All the staff from front desk to restaurant are so friendly and helpful. It's a lovely hotel and we were lucky to have a balcony room with great sea views and a nice size room. Would highly recommend and can't wait to return

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SBaudin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bournemouth hotels
0.6 mi away
Ocean Beach Hotel and Spa
Ocean Beach Hotel and Spa
#14 of 67 in Bournemouth
160 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Cumberland Hotel
The Cumberland Hotel
#13 of 67 in Bournemouth
3,520 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Suncliff Hotel
The Suncliff Hotel
#26 of 67 in Bournemouth
2,031 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Best Western Plus The Connaught Hotel
0.4 mi away
Hampton by Hilton Bournemouth
Hampton by Hilton Bournemouth
#12 of 67 in Bournemouth
917 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hilton Bournemouth
Hilton Bournemouth
#16 of 67 in Bournemouth
1,077 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Bournemouth Central Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Bournemouth Central Hotel

Address: Westover Road, Bournemouth BH1 2BZ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Bournemouth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Bournemouth
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Bournemouth
#3 Best Value Hotel in Bournemouth
#3 Romantic Hotel in Bournemouth
#4 Business Hotel in Bournemouth
Price Range: £49 - £113 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Bournemouth Central Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay in style amongst the art deco delights of Premier Inn Hotel Bournemouth Central. You'll be just a few short steps to the sea front, with a seven-mile stretch of award-winning beaches. You won't be stretched for things to do; with business and leisure facilities all around you. Dig the sounds at a show at the Bournemouth Pavilion. Or dig for fossils along the Jurassic Coast. Go cycling through the New Forest, or go green in the Botanic Gardens. There are pubs, clubs, bars and restaurants aplenty, but if you've not had your fill, mouth-watering food awaits you back at the hotel, not to mention deliciously comfy beds. Important info Please note, there can be noise disturbance due to the location of this Premier Inn. Please note this hotel is located next to a busy restaurant/bar, bedrooms are double glazed to minimise noise. Car parking is available a short distance from this Premier Inn - for which an additional fee will be charged. Directions: Sat Nav - BH1 2BU. At M27(J1) take A31. At Ashley Heath Jct turn left. At roundabout 1st exit onto A338 towards B'mouth. At 1st roundabout take 1st exit. At next roundabout take 3rd exit (Holdenhurst Rd). At next roundabout take 3rd exit (Bath Road). At next roundabout take 3rd exit onto Bath Hill. At final roundabout take 2nd exit onto Westover Road., follow road round to the right into Hinton Rd, hotel is on the right. Nearest carpark: Metro Car Park at rear of hotel charges £10.00 per 24 hrs. Tickets need to be scanned at reception. Transport and local information: Town Centre Square 0.25 mile Bournemouth Beach, 0.25 mile Bournemouth International Centre 0.25 mile Oceanarium 0.25 mile Bournemouth Railway Station 1 mile Bournemouth International Airport 4 miles ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda so you can book your Premier Inn Bournemouth Central Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Bournemouth Central Hotel Bournemouth
Bournemouth Premier Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing