We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Would Definitely Go Back....” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Premier Inn Bournemouth Central Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Premier Inn Bournemouth Central Hotel
Ranked #3 of 68 Hotels in Bournemouth
Certificate of Excellence
Ilford
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Would Definitely Go Back....”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 February 2014

We stayed at this hotel for 2 nights - 2 adults and 2 children. Our room was nice and large and had a double bed and 2 single beds and there was still ample room for other furniture and lots more space. We had a great view of the pier and the seafront and a large balcony. Breakfast was great, with lots of choice and kids ate free. We ate in the restaurant for 1 evening meal and the food was good, but the service a bit slow. It was my son's birthday and the staff sang to him and gave the kids party poppers and blowers which was good of them at short notice. The 2 bar areas were very nicely decorated, but again the service was slightly slow. The lady on the reception was very nice as were the housekeeping staff. Parking is very easy and the hotel located in a great place for the beach, shops, restaurants, and lots more. I would not hesitate to stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gymking1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,329 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,491
    635
    134
    46
    23
See reviews for
710
980
70
189
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (561)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Wolverhampton
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 February 2014

All I can say is that this is the best Premier Inn I have ever stayed in.A large group of us went and we had one family room, one twin and one double. All of the rooms were massive, very clean and had beautiful sea views. The bed was so so lovely to sleep in - my 9 year old son wanted to take his back with him!! The staff from reception to restaurant to housekeeping were all so friendly and welcoming. The meal deal which was £22.99 which included a 3 course meal and full buffet breakfast was fantastic value for money and worth every penny - plenty of choice for everyone. Location of the hotel was superb - close to the town centre and beach. The car park in Upper HInton Road - only 5 mins away - cost £4 for 24 hours which again was great value. All in all, if you are looking to book, don't hesitate!! The fact that we all only paid £29 during one of the Premier Inn offers made this trip all the more fantastic value.Will definitely return here in again!!

Room Tip: Ask for a sea view room on one of the higher floors as views are fantastic,
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 18Sunshine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worthing, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 February 2014

I stayed for one night, February half term. I have stayed in a lot of Premier inns but this hotel is amazing. We were lucky enough to get a balcony room with a seaview. The staff were so friendly and helpful!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sue M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
77 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 242 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 February 2014

Where do I begin? This hotel really is something special!!!

From check in until check out, the service was excellent. Our room, as always was immaculately clean and had the most amazing sea view and balcony. It really is hard to beleive this type of accommadation is available for this price.

Breakfast was fantastic. The choice and quality of the food was really great and the best buffet breakfast we have eaten anywhere. Nothing is too much trouble, if you want porridge, they will bring it, if you want boiled or poached eggs, this is no problem. Children are catered for and welcomed too. Once again, for the price, it is exceptional.

There really is nothing more I can say. Location is great, service is excellent and if i was paying double the rate, I would still feel it was worth it. Please do not hesitate to stay here, you will not be disappointed!!!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tarkanlouise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Somerset, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
82 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 February 2014 via mobile

Myself and my wife have stayed many times at this hotel and have never been disappointed from start to finish.if you can get a balcony go for it you will not be disappointed.the Art Deco feel inside goes the building.all the staff have always been so helpfull.rooms are nice and big.everything in this hotel is 5 star.even the the restaurant over looks the sea.breakfast is first class as ever.the location is excellent for everything.carpark is at the back undercover and goes into the hotel.to me this is the best premier inn you have got.to all the staff keep up the excellent work well done.

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Richard201460
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 February 2014

This premier inn is in an excellent position. Even in dreadful weather conditions we found plenty near at hand to enable us to have a pleasant break. We were allocated a large room with balcony windows overlooking the pier...able to watch the stormy sea from this vantage point. Enjoyed the nearby Russell Coates museum and used very good bus service to access Poole and Southbourne. could happily have stayed longer than the 4 nights we booked for. Found eating in a good option. A very comfortable stay.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Chris H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 February 2014

Had a great stay at this Premier Inn in Bournemouth. Friendly, attentive staff and a level of service an facilities that went far beyond what I would have expected from a budget hotel. Very good for families too - our room was big and the beds comfy. The location of this hotel was great too - five minutes walk from the seafront. The car park was also very conveniently situated and reasonably priced when compared with other car parks. A very good and varied breakfast was served too. I will definitely stay here again and will also consider other Premier Inns as a result.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Eleni P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bournemouth hotels
0.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS The Connaught Hotel
0.6 mi away
The Cumberland Hotel
The Cumberland Hotel
#15 of 68 in Bournemouth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,260 reviews
0.2 mi away
Park Central Hotel
Park Central Hotel
#6 of 68 in Bournemouth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,067 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The Green House
The Green House
#5 of 68 in Bournemouth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 829 reviews
0.9 mi away
Derby Manor Hotel
Derby Manor Hotel
#1 of 68 in Bournemouth
5.0 of 5 bubbles 381 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hampton by Hilton Bournemouth
Hampton by Hilton Bournemouth
#11 of 68 in Bournemouth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 740 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Bournemouth Central Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Bournemouth Central Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Bournemouth Central Hotel
Address: Westover Road, Bournemouth BH1 2BZ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Bournemouth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Bournemouth
#3 Romantic Hotel in Bournemouth
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Bournemouth
#3 Luxury Hotel in Bournemouth
#4 Business Hotel in Bournemouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Premier Inn Bournemouth Central Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay in style amongst the art deco delights of Premier Inn Hotel Bournemouth Central. You'll be just a few short steps to the sea front, with a seven-mile stretch of award-winning beaches. You won't be stretched for things to do; with business and leisure facilities all around you. Dig the sounds at a show at the Bournemouth Pavilion. Or dig for fossils along the Jurassic Coast. Go cycling through the New Forest, or go green in the Botanic Gardens. There are pubs, clubs, bars and restaurants aplenty, but if you've not had your fill, mouth-watering food awaits you back at the hotel, not to mention deliciously comfy beds. Important info Please note, there can be noise disturbance due to the location of this Premier Inn. Please note this hotel is located next to a busy restaurant/bar, bedrooms are double glazed to minimise noise. Car parking is available a short distance from this Premier Inn - for which an additional fee will be charged. Directions: Sat Nav - BH1 2BU. At M27(J1) take A31. At Ashley Heath Jct turn left. At roundabout 1st exit onto A338 towards B'mouth. At 1st roundabout take 1st exit. At next roundabout take 3rd exit (Holdenhurst Rd). At next roundabout take 3rd exit (Bath Road). At next roundabout take 3rd exit onto Bath Hill. At final roundabout take 2nd exit onto Westover Road., follow road round to the right into Hinton Rd, hotel is on the right. Nearest carpark: Metro Car Park at rear of hotel charges £10.00 per 24 hrs. Tickets need to be scanned at reception. Transport and local information: Town Centre Square 0.25 mile Bournemouth Beach, 0.25 mile Bournemouth International Centre 0.25 mile Oceanarium 0.25 mile Bournemouth Railway Station 1 mile Bournemouth International Airport 4 miles ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Bournemouth Central Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Bournemouth Central Hotel Bournemouth
Bournemouth Premier Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing