We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Premier Inn Bournemouth Central Hotel
Ranked #6 of 66 Hotels in Bournemouth
Certificate of Excellence
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent”
Reviewed 14 March 2014

This is a return visit. We cannot fault this premier inn. So friendly, excellent location. Brilliantly clean. Food lovely. Room with a view fantastic. Thank you for such an enjoyable mini break. See you later in the year agin.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JaneNorthsomerset
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BenFerrier, Manager at Premier Inn Bournemouth Central Hotel, responded to this review, 26 March 2014
Thank you so very much for sending in such a positive review about your stay with us, I am thrilled to know we contributed so much to you having such an enjoyable break here in Bournemouth!
I will be passing your comments on to all the staff who will be so pleased to hear you have had such a great stay with us. As the summer and spring approach Bournemouth really is the place to be with so much to see and do! Thank you again for sending in a review and come and see us again soon we would love to have you!
Kind Regards
Ben Ferrier
Reception Team Leader
receptionmgr.bournemouthcentral@whitbread.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,504 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,585
    690
    149
    51
    29
See reviews for
782
1,050
76
195
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (577)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cornwall
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 March 2014

The staff were SO sweet and friendly, the food was good, and the decor and cleanliness were outstanding - in fact, way above the standards of a "budget" hotel. The Bournemouth Central Premier Inn is budget in nothing except price!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lexy76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BenFerrier, Manager at Premier Inn Bournemouth Central Hotel, responded to this review, 26 March 2014
Wow what a wonderful review! Thank you so very much for taking the time to send this in to us, I am thrilled to read you have had such a fantastic stay with us here at Bournemouth Central! All the staff here take such pride in where we work and want nothing more than for all our guests to leave feeling BRILLIANT this is why guest service is so hugely important to us.
Receiving such positive feedback is what makes it all so worthwhile and so I will be passing on your comments to all the team.
Thank you again for sending in a review and come and see us again soon we would love to have you!
Kind Regards
Ben Ferrier
Reception Team Leader
receptionmgr.bournemouthcentral@whitbread.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 March 2014

My husband and I have just enjoyed another great stay at a Premier Inn - how do they do it!

How do they do it - our room and bathroom were extremely clean as were our beds. My only difficulty was that the bed was a bit hard and this did result in disturbed sleep. The staff were friendly and welcoming. Overall our stay was most enjoyable.


  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carmel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BenFerrier, Manager at Premier Inn Bournemouth Central Hotel, responded to this review, 26 March 2014
Thank you so very much for taking the time to write a review for your stay here at Bournemouth Central. I am so happy to read you have enjoyed in large your stay with us! Any feedback is gratefully received as it’s this that helps us continually improve our service to you. Our Housekeeping team do have specific policies they adhere to make sure beds remain at optimum comfort for our guests. Furthermore the beds are flipped on a regular basis. I will be sure to speak with our Housekeeping Team Leader regarding this issue though.
Thank you again for sending in a review and I hope your issue with your bed won’t leave a lasting impression!
Kind Regards
Ben Ferrier
Reception Team Leader
receptionmgr.bournemouthcentral@whitbread.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eastbourne, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 March 2014

Just returned from a lovely weekend break, couldn't fault our choice of hotel, slap bang in the middle of town, great views from the balcony, nothing too much trouble for the friendly staff. Absolutely recommend this place as we would all the other Premier Inns we've stayed at.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Peter M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BenFerrier, Manager at Premier Inn Bournemouth Central Hotel, responded to this review, 26 March 2014
“Nothing too much for the staff” I think pretty much sums the team up here at Bournemouth Central and I am delighted to read you got this impression during your stay. I am so pleased you have had such an enjoyable visit with us and thank you for sending in this review.
We are very lucky with our location being in the heart of everything in the town centre with the town centre, the beach, endless restaurants (as well as our own!) and concert venues all just a stone’s throw away!
Thank you again for sending in a review and we look forward to welcoming you back I hope!
Kind Regards
Ben Ferrier
Reception Team Leader
receptionmgr.bournemouthcentral@whitbread.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newport Gwent
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 March 2014

What a lovely warm welcome my wife and I received from receptionist 'April'.
Very helpful when making enquiries about our room, parking facilities, meal deal and what was going on in the immediate area.
We stayed in spacious room 206,a room with a large bed and a good size single bed.
The room had a balcony with a sea view albeit a fair distance away.
We took advantage of the meal deal and was not disappointed.
All staff were found to be very friendly and appeared to go out of their way to make contact and ensure that all was well.
Excellent experience, excellent value for money.
Top tip for parking is to park in Upper Hinton Road above and two streets behind the hotel (£4 for 24hours) and not pay £10 plus elsewhere.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Steve G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BenFerrier, Manager at Premier Inn Bournemouth Central Hotel, responded to this review, 26 March 2014
Firstly thank you so much for sending in this wonderful review I am thrilled to hear you have had such a great stay with us! April is actually one of our newest recruits having been with the company for just under a month she will be delighted to receive such wonderful comments and as her line manager I’m even more delighted!!
Guest service is something we take pride in at Premier Inn nothing is ever too much for any of the staff.
Room 206 is indeed a lovely room you were very lucky. If you are lucky enough to get balcony on a higher floor the views are even more breath-taking!
As you have said there is the parking option at Upper Hinton Road for any of our guests that aren’t too bothered about having immediate access to the hotel as it is only a short 5 min walk away.
Thank you again for sending in a review and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future!!
Kind Regards
Ben Ferrier
Reception Team Leader
receptionmgr.bournemouthcentral@whitbread.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 March 2014

Everything about this hotel is first class . Add to that a receptionist as efficient and helpful as Gina and there is nothing else to be added to make a perfect stay . Ideal location . excellent rooms , impressive reception area , first rate breakfast

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 325happytravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BenFerrier, Manager at Premier Inn Bournemouth Central Hotel, responded to this review, 26 March 2014
Gina will be delighted to see such complimentary comments about her so I will be sure to pass these on! I am so glad you enjoyed your stay with us, the guest experience from check in to check out is what we want to be nothing but the best and it certainly seems this was the case in your stay. I will pass onto to Darren our Kitchen Team Leader your comments regarding your “first rate breakfast”, he also will be thrilled to hear this!
Thank you again for sending in a review and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future!!
Kind Regards
Ben Ferrier
Reception Team Leader
receptionmgr.bournemouthcentral@whitbread.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leighton Buzzard, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 March 2014 via mobile

Just back from a short week end here. Excellent value and perfect location for theatres, cinemas, and restaurants, wagamama in particular. Would be 5* but for the vagrants currently in the area. Nothing to do with premier inn but it will impact their business.

Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank gunnerbill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BenFerrier, Manager at Premier Inn Bournemouth Central Hotel, responded to this review, 26 March 2014
Thanks so much for sending in a review we love receiving feedback and take all comments into consideration. We are very lucky in being so well located and close to so much for guests to enjoy. Sadly homeless people are common in any town or city centre, please rest assured we are in communication with Poole & Dorset Police who patrol the area frequently in order to move homeless people on. Certainly if they are anywhere near to Premier Inn property causing distress to our guests we would certainly get the police out.
Thank you again for sending in a review and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future!! Hopefully the vagrants won’t deter you from coming to see us again.
Kind Regards
Ben Ferrier
Reception Team Leader
receptionmgr.bournemouthcentral@whitbread.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bournemouth hotels
0.6 mi away
The Cumberland Hotel
The Cumberland Hotel
#13 of 66 in Bournemouth
3,482 reviews
0.5 mi away
Best Western Plus The Connaught Hotel
0.6 mi away
Ocean Beach Hotel and Spa
Ocean Beach Hotel and Spa
#18 of 66 in Bournemouth
137 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
The Suncliff Hotel
The Suncliff Hotel
#25 of 66 in Bournemouth
1,996 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hampton by Hilton Bournemouth
Hampton by Hilton Bournemouth
#12 of 66 in Bournemouth
892 reviews
0.4 mi away
Bournemouth Highcliff Marriott Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Bournemouth Central Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Bournemouth Central Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Bournemouth Central Hotel
Address: Westover Road, Bournemouth BH1 2BZ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Bournemouth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Bournemouth
#3 Romantic Hotel in Bournemouth
#4 Business Hotel in Bournemouth
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Bournemouth
#6 Best Value Hotel in Bournemouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Bournemouth Central Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay in style amongst the art deco delights of Premier Inn Hotel Bournemouth Central. You'll be just a few short steps to the sea front, with a seven-mile stretch of award-winning beaches. You won't be stretched for things to do; with business and leisure facilities all around you. Dig the sounds at a show at the Bournemouth Pavilion. Or dig for fossils along the Jurassic Coast. Go cycling through the New Forest, or go green in the Botanic Gardens. There are pubs, clubs, bars and restaurants aplenty, but if you've not had your fill, mouth-watering food awaits you back at the hotel, not to mention deliciously comfy beds. Important info Please note, there can be noise disturbance due to the location of this Premier Inn. Please note this hotel is located next to a busy restaurant/bar, bedrooms are double glazed to minimise noise. Car parking is available a short distance from this Premier Inn - for which an additional fee will be charged. Directions: Sat Nav - BH1 2BU. At M27(J1) take A31. At Ashley Heath Jct turn left. At roundabout 1st exit onto A338 towards B'mouth. At 1st roundabout take 1st exit. At next roundabout take 3rd exit (Holdenhurst Rd). At next roundabout take 3rd exit (Bath Road). At next roundabout take 3rd exit onto Bath Hill. At final roundabout take 2nd exit onto Westover Road., follow road round to the right into Hinton Rd, hotel is on the right. Nearest carpark: Metro Car Park at rear of hotel charges £10.00 per 24 hrs. Tickets need to be scanned at reception. Transport and local information: Town Centre Square 0.25 mile Bournemouth Beach, 0.25 mile Bournemouth International Centre 0.25 mile Oceanarium 0.25 mile Bournemouth Railway Station 1 mile Bournemouth International Airport 4 miles ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Premier Inn Bournemouth Central Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Bournemouth Central Hotel Bournemouth
Bournemouth Premier Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing