We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,836)
Filter reviews
2,837 results
Traveller rating
1,767
777
189
62
42
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,767
777
189
62
42
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssea viewcar parkmeal dealbalcony roommulti storeypavilion theatrefamily roomart deco hotellarge balconybudget hotelfantastic locationsea frontexcellent staygood nights sleeptown centrefew minutes walkshort break
Filter
Updating list...
1,753 - 1,758 of 2,837 reviews
Reviewed 18 March 2014

Very pleased with value for money, good location and staff very friendly. Breakfast good, will probably opt for £22evening meal plus breakfast meal deal next time. Rooms are modern and well designed. Great location in Central Bournemouth, walk to beach, shops, BIC and pavilion just across the road.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ali S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BenFerrier, Manager at Premier Inn Bournemouth Central Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2014

Thanks so much for taking the time to send in a review about your stay with us and I am delighted to see you have rated us so highly! To see that you enjoyed your whole experience from the staff to your food in the restaurant to our location is so rewarding to read and I will be sure to pass these comments onto the team.
As you mention the Meal Deal Option is fantastic value for money. As the price includes your All You Can Eat Premier breakfast you are essentially getting a three course meal plus a drink (off a selected menu) for just under £15!! Please enquire at reception, where the reception team will be happy to add this on for you. Alternatively just get it added on at check in!
Thank you again for sending in a review and I look forward to welcoming you back very soon.
Kind Regards
Ben Ferrier
Reception Team Leader
receptionmgr.bournemouthcentral@whitbread.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2014

My wife and I stayed just one night. Greeted by very friendly girls on reception who arranged a sea view room and what a lovely view it was! Room was modern,clean and spacious. Shame the little window only opened about an inch but I guess that's down to sneaky smokers and suicide wannabes so can't blame Premier for that.Air con makes up for this fact.
Restaurant very nice , lovely food and good value. I enjoyed breakfast even more.No problems at all, good nights sleep and easy checking out.
Overall a great stay and wouldn't hesitate to return.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank skyfall51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BenFerrier, Manager at Premier Inn Bournemouth Central Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2014

Wow what a perfect review! Thank you so much for taking time to send this in, to have your stay described as first class I think is testament to the team and all the hard work they put in. I will be sure to pass this review on to all the team, especially my reception girls!
I am delighted to see you enjoyed your whole experience from your time in the restaurant to your room. You are right with regard to the windows, due to Health & Safety laws we are obliged to have restrictors on all windows and if you are lucky enough to get a balcony a disclaimer must be signed.
Thank you again for sending in a review and I look forward to welcoming you back very soon.
Kind Regards
Ben Ferrier
Reception Team Leader
receptionmgr.bournemouthcentral@whitbread.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2014

Excellent value -£25 per night - spring offer.
Exactly the right price and location for our visit to Bournemouth.
Good size comfortable room (twin). Very good breakfast.
Free WiFi would be good for whole of stay - not just 30 mins.



  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robert H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BenFerrier, Manager at Premier Inn Bournemouth Central Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2014

Thanks so much for such a positive review about your stay I am delighted you enjoyed it so much. You will be pleased to know they are trialling free Wi-Fi in certain sites across the estate over the coming months with the hope to have it rolled out nationally by next year maybe sooner. Watch this space!
Thank you again for sending in a review and I look forward to welcoming you back very soon.
Kind Regards
Ben Ferrier
Reception Team Leader
receptionmgr.bournemouthcentral@whitbread.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2014

Conveniently located to all amenities. Excellent value for money with quality breakfast & accommodation. Very friendly & efficient staff. Will definitely use this hotel and other Premier Inns in future


  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Witchyp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BenFerrier, Manager at Premier Inn Bournemouth Central Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2014

Thanks so much for such a positive review about your stay I am delighted you enjoyed it so much.
I will be sure to pass your comments on to all the staff who will be so pleased to hear their hard work has paid off and you have left feeling BRILLIANT!
Thank you again for sending in a review and I look forward to welcoming you back very soon.
Kind Regards
Ben Ferrier
Reception Team Leader
receptionmgr.bournemouthcentral@whitbread.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2014

This Hotel was very clean,and for a large hotel it was very quiet , the location was excellent for a short walk into town or along to the seafront ,we stayed for two nights and wished it was more , a very enjoyable stay

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Martin146
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BenFerrier, Manager at Premier Inn Bournemouth Central Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2014

Thanks so much for such a complimentary review about your stay here at Bournemouth Central, I am delighted you enjoyed it so much.
I will be sure to pass your comments on to all the staff who will be thrilled to hear their efforts have not gone unnoticed and you have left feeling GREAT! We are indeed so lucky to be situated in such a prime location and as the summer approaches you will see why it is to be appreciated even more!
Thank you again for sending in a review and I look forward to welcoming you back very soon.
Kind Regards
Ben Ferrier
Reception Team Leader
receptionmgr.bournemouthcentral@whitbread.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews