We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent second time in a row”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Bournemouth Central Hotel
Ranked #4 of 66 Hotels in Bournemouth
Certificate of Excellence
Poole, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent second time in a row”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 March 2014

Just got back from our second stay here and all I can say is this is one of the best hotels we have ever stayed in, the first time we stayed it was faultless so decided to return for our wedding anniversary and we were not disappointed, the room was great and we requested a sea view which was kindly arranged, evening meal and breakfast was superb. As a customer service manager I was really impressed with the staff its a shame we don't see this type of high level of customer service in other hotels or restaurant, nothing seems too much for them, highly recommend this hotel and we will certainly be returning.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jodieandjames
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BenFerrier, Manager at Premier Inn Bournemouth Central Hotel, responded to this review, 26 March 2014
Firstly I must say I do hope you enjoyed a lovely anniversary and congratulations! Secondly thank you so much for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us at Bournemouth Central it is so great to see such positive feedback. At Bournemouth Central we want nothing more than to see our guests having the best experience they can with us and we know what a massive part customer service plays in this which is why it is so important to us. I will be sure to pass on your kind comments to all the team who will be delighted to hear efforts all paid off in giving you a great stay and encouraging you to return!
Thank you again and we look forward to welcoming you back very soon
Kind Regards
Ben Ferrier
Reception Team Leader
receptionmgr.bournemouthcentral@whitbread.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,379 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,520
    650
    139
    46
    24
See reviews for
732
997
72
190
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (563)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bracknell, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 March 2014

From the check-in to check-out we were treated with courtesy and nothing was too much trouble for the staff. The Premier Inn is ideally situated for the Pavilion theatre and the shops and restaurants. I'd highly recommend this clean and friendly hotel.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shimms5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BenFerrier, Manager at Premier Inn Bournemouth Central Hotel, responded to this review, 26 March 2014
Firstly thank you so much for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us at Bournemouth Central it is so great to see such positive feedback. At Bournemouth Central we pride ourselves in having such a fantastic location so conveniently located as you say to the Pavilion, the beach, the town centre and so many other great amenities for our guests. I am so glad to read you enjoyed your stay with us I do hope to see you return again, as the summer approaches Bournemouth just gets better and better and really is the place to be!
Thank you again and I look forward to welcoming you back very soon
Kind Regards
Ben Ferrier
Reception Team Leader
receptionmgr.bournemouthcentral@whitbread.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eastbourne, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 March 2014

it was very clean hotel nice staff and lucky we got a very large family room with a balcony over looking the pier on the 7th floor little windy at times but thats the joys of the sea in march and parking was easy if it was a little expensive

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joni S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BenFerrier, Manager at Premier Inn Bournemouth Central Hotel, responded to this review, 26 March 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us at Bournemouth Central. I am so glad to read you enjoyed your stay with us I do hope to see you return again. Indeed you were very lucky it seems getting the room you did. The views from as high up as the 7th floor are spectacular and even more so now spring is setting in. As you say it can get extremely windy all the way up there which is why we have to advise you to be so very careful on the balconies especially with young ones. I can understand your point about the car park, unfortunately town centre car parking is never easy or cheap; be sure to bring your white ticket to reception where we can discount the Metro rate for you to make it slightly cheaper – a perk for being a guest at the hotel
Thank you again and I look forward to welcoming you back very soon
Kind Regards
Ben Ferrier
Reception Team Leader
receptionmgr.bournemouthcentral@whitbread.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brnetwood
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 March 2014

Stayed her with my wife for 3 nights at the end of February. Fantastic room with lovely sea views and the town. The car park is not owned and run by Premier Inn which is a shame as it paints the wrong picture of the Hotel. You can access the Hotel from the car park and upon entering the Hotel you are in a different world! Car parking is reduced for Premier Inn customers and we parked with no trouble but we think parking will be a problem in high season. Hotel is in a fantastic location close to beach, shops, restaurants and cinema. Will be booking up to go back again. Georgina is a star and many thanks again.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kevin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BenFerrier, Manager at Premier Inn Bournemouth Central Hotel, responded to this review, 26 March 2014
Wow what lovely comments in your review – thank you! I am particularly pleased to read you thought it was like “entering a different world” as you entered reception. To me this sums up how we would like all guests to feel whilst staying with us at Bournemouth Central, we want it to be a wonderful experience you will remember! Unfortunately town centre parking is never easy and as you say, as we get nearer to busy spring/summer season this can get trickier. We are very lucky however to be able to offer our guests a reduced rate for parking at the Metro. There is also another car park about 5 mins walk away on Upper Hinton Road which is a rather large open air pay and display which is a bit of a hidden gem – this works out at £4 for 24 hours so there are options available. Any questions please just give us a call!
Thank you again and I look forward to welcoming you back very soon.
Kind Regards
Ben Ferrier
Reception Team Leader
receptionmgr.bournemouthcentral@whitbread.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 March 2014

Had a corner room, what a lovely surprise, spacious and quite with a lovely sea view. One of the most spacious Premier Inn rooms I have stayed in. The en-suite shower room was OK, clean and modern, but I didn't like the practicality of a large square sink nor the smoked glass en-suite doors either. No bath tub, we just had a walk in shower which was fine for us. Liquid soap dispensers by the sink and in the shower. A/C was quiet and easy to use. Bed comfortable.

The hotel staff were helpful and the main facilities of the hotel were pleasant and everything you could hope for. Good location and easy to walk to many local restaurants and bars, within 10 mins walk.

The adjoining car park although small had lots of space on arrival. We arrived after 6pm. With a walk through to the hotel's Groundfloor Reception. The cost of 24 hours parking (overnight parking) was £12, but when you check-out of the hotel, get your car park ticket 'processed' at the hotel reception and you get £2 discount.

I would be happy to stay here again for either a business trip or for a short break. I think families with children would also find it's location and facilities suitable.

Room Tip: Request a sea view room. Don't be put off by being on a higher floor, the views worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Treeksfar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BenFerrier, Manager at Premier Inn Bournemouth Central Hotel, responded to this review, 26 March 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us at Bournemouth Central. I’m so pleased to read that you en joyed you stay, your room and would be pleased to return again. I always think if guests want to come back then we have certainly done something right! Our Housekeeping team work tirelessly to get the rooms up to high standard for our guests as in reality this is where our guests spend most of their time. I will be sure to pass your feedback onto the team. All feedback is greatly appreciated as it is always constructive. I can completely see your point in relation to the bathroom door and sink and will cascade this to my manager.
Thank you again for sending in a review and I look forward to welcoming you back very soon.
Kind Regards
Ben Ferrier
Reception Team Leader
receptionmgr.bournemouthcentral@whitbread.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crowthorne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 March 2014

I booked a room via January sale - what a bargain - we had a fabulous room with a balcony overlooking the sea front for £25 !! Staff so helpful and courteous - breakfast lovely and great value for money . Have stayed here previously with our children - the family room on top floor was amazing - definitely book here you will be very impressed and won't believe it is a budget hotel - thank you premier inn !!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KAREN528801
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BenFerrier, Manager at Premier Inn Bournemouth Central Hotel, responded to this review, 26 March 2014
How wonderful it is to read you enjoyed your stay so much with us here at Bournemouth Central. Premier Inn wants its guests to leave feeling BRILLIANT through having great night’s sleep being looked after by people who really care and it seems we certainly delivered our promise here. It sounds like you have been lucky in getting sea view rooms which I agree are something else in terms of the view they offer. As you can imagine these are very popular and it is a shame we cannot allocate specific rooms to people and it is really down to luck. We do advise you ring up once you have made a booking with your reservation number and we will attach a memo to your reservation stating you would like a sea view/balcony. Whilst we will try our best to get you one I must stress this cannot be guaranteed.
I will be sure to pass your comments on to the Food & Beverage team also regarding your breakfast!
Thank you again for sending in a review and I look forward to welcoming you back very soon.
Kind Regards
Ben Ferrier
Reception Team Leader
receptionmgr.bournemouthcentral@whitbread.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southampton, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 March 2014

Very pleased with value for money, good location and staff very friendly. Breakfast good, will probably opt for £22evening meal plus breakfast meal deal next time. Rooms are modern and well designed. Great location in Central Bournemouth, walk to beach, shops, BIC and pavilion just across the road.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ali S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BenFerrier, Manager at Premier Inn Bournemouth Central Hotel, responded to this review, 26 March 2014
Thanks so much for taking the time to send in a review about your stay with us and I am delighted to see you have rated us so highly! To see that you enjoyed your whole experience from the staff to your food in the restaurant to our location is so rewarding to read and I will be sure to pass these comments onto the team.
As you mention the Meal Deal Option is fantastic value for money. As the price includes your All You Can Eat Premier breakfast you are essentially getting a three course meal plus a drink (off a selected menu) for just under £15!! Please enquire at reception, where the reception team will be happy to add this on for you. Alternatively just get it added on at check in!
Thank you again for sending in a review and I look forward to welcoming you back very soon.
Kind Regards
Ben Ferrier
Reception Team Leader
receptionmgr.bournemouthcentral@whitbread.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bournemouth hotels
0.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS The Connaught Hotel
0.6 mi away
The Cumberland Hotel
The Cumberland Hotel
#14 of 66 in Bournemouth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,334 reviews
0.2 mi away
Park Central Hotel
Park Central Hotel
#7 of 66 in Bournemouth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,091 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Green House
The Green House
#5 of 66 in Bournemouth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 844 reviews
0.9 mi away
Derby Manor Hotel
Derby Manor Hotel
#1 of 66 in Bournemouth
5.0 of 5 bubbles 403 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ramada Encore Bournemouth
Ramada Encore Bournemouth
#17 of 66 in Bournemouth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,340 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Bournemouth Central Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Bournemouth Central Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Bournemouth Central Hotel
Address: Westover Road, Bournemouth BH1 2BZ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Bournemouth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Bournemouth
#3 Romantic Hotel in Bournemouth
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Bournemouth
#4 Business Hotel in Bournemouth
#5 Best Value Hotel in Bournemouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Bournemouth Central Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay in style amongst the art deco delights of Premier Inn Hotel Bournemouth Central. You'll be just a few short steps to the sea front, with a seven-mile stretch of award-winning beaches. You won't be stretched for things to do; with business and leisure facilities all around you. Dig the sounds at a show at the Bournemouth Pavilion. Or dig for fossils along the Jurassic Coast. Go cycling through the New Forest, or go green in the Botanic Gardens. There are pubs, clubs, bars and restaurants aplenty, but if you've not had your fill, mouth-watering food awaits you back at the hotel, not to mention deliciously comfy beds. Important info Please note, there can be noise disturbance due to the location of this Premier Inn. Please note this hotel is located next to a busy restaurant/bar, bedrooms are double glazed to minimise noise. Car parking is available a short distance from this Premier Inn - for which an additional fee will be charged. Directions: Sat Nav - BH1 2BU. At M27(J1) take A31. At Ashley Heath Jct turn left. At roundabout 1st exit onto A338 towards B'mouth. At 1st roundabout take 1st exit. At next roundabout take 3rd exit (Holdenhurst Rd). At next roundabout take 3rd exit (Bath Road). At next roundabout take 3rd exit onto Bath Hill. At final roundabout take 2nd exit onto Westover Road., follow road round to the right into Hinton Rd, hotel is on the right. Nearest carpark: Metro Car Park at rear of hotel charges £10.00 per 24 hrs. Tickets need to be scanned at reception. Transport and local information: Town Centre Square 0.25 mile Bournemouth Beach, 0.25 mile Bournemouth International Centre 0.25 mile Oceanarium 0.25 mile Bournemouth Railway Station 1 mile Bournemouth International Airport 4 miles ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Odigeo and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Bournemouth Central Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Bournemouth Central Hotel Bournemouth
Bournemouth Premier Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing