We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,926)
Filter reviews
2,926 results
Traveller rating
1,804
802
203
71
46
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,804
802
203
71
46
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sea view car park meal deal balcony room multi storey pavilion theatre family room art deco hotel large balcony budget hotel fantastic location sea front good nights sleep excellent stay town centre per day few minutes walk
Filter
Updating list...
1,833 - 1,838 of 2,926 reviews
Reviewed 29 March 2014

small room for premier and cold corridors lovely staff but the bar was lovely and warm .However Lenny Henry would not have been happy returned to our room about 11 pm for a lovely hot bath to find no hot water so a cold wash for us , despite this we would return as this is so handy in the centre of town. Parking £10

Date of stay: March 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dippydev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2014

I have just spent the last week at this hotel and found it to be one of the best premier inns Ive ever stayed in, very enjoyable and within easy reach of all Bournemouth and the surrounding area has to offer. The staff are very helpful, the hotel was spotless and the view from our room was to die for, all in all a very enjoyable week, I will be back!!!!

Room tip: all rooms facing the pier have a balcony with a first class sea veiw
Date of stay: March 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Andyroounited
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2014

Nice room overlooking the sea and well placed for all Bournemouth amenities at a bargain price. We thoroughly enjoyed a nice meal although the service was a little forgetful at times. Booking dinner with breakfast was very reasonably priced. The only problem we had was that the beds were hard enough to interfere with a good night sleep. They were good to their word about refunding the room cost but I'd rather have slept well. Tip: if you think beds may be too hard for you, let them know and they will put a duvet on top of the mattress. Wish we'd known that before. Would stay again.

Date of stay: March 2014
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Sagawithattitude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2014

Just got back from our second stay here and all I can say is this is one of the best hotels we have ever stayed in, the first time we stayed it was faultless so decided to return for our wedding anniversary and we were not disappointed, the room was great and we requested a sea view which was kindly arranged, evening meal and breakfast was superb. As a customer service manager I was really impressed with the staff its a shame we don't see this type of high level of customer service in other hotels or restaurant, nothing seems too much for them, highly recommend this hotel and we will certainly be returning.

Date of stay: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jodieandjames
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BenFerrier, Manager at Premier Inn Bournemouth Central Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2014

Firstly I must say I do hope you enjoyed a lovely anniversary and congratulations! Secondly thank you so much for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us at Bournemouth Central it is so great to see such positive feedback. At Bournemouth Central we want nothing more than to see our guests having the best experience they can with us and we know what a massive part customer service plays in this which is why it is so important to us. I will be sure to pass on your kind comments to all the team who will be delighted to hear efforts all paid off in giving you a great stay and encouraging you to return!
Thank you again and we look forward to welcoming you back very soon
Kind Regards
Ben Ferrier
Reception Team Leader
receptionmgr.bournemouthcentral@whitbread.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2014

From the check-in to check-out we were treated with courtesy and nothing was too much trouble for the staff. The Premier Inn is ideally situated for the Pavilion theatre and the shops and restaurants. I'd highly recommend this clean and friendly hotel.

Date of stay: March 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shimms5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BenFerrier, Manager at Premier Inn Bournemouth Central Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2014

Firstly thank you so much for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us at Bournemouth Central it is so great to see such positive feedback. At Bournemouth Central we pride ourselves in having such a fantastic location so conveniently located as you say to the Pavilion, the beach, the town centre and so many other great amenities for our guests. I am so glad to read you enjoyed your stay with us I do hope to see you return again, as the summer approaches Bournemouth just gets better and better and really is the place to be!
Thank you again and I look forward to welcoming you back very soon
Kind Regards
Ben Ferrier
Reception Team Leader
receptionmgr.bournemouthcentral@whitbread.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews