We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location but let down by uncomfortable beds, poor shower and no balcony”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Bournemouth Central Hotel
Ranked #6 of 67 Hotels in Bournemouth
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 April 2014

I booked to stay here online and no option to book a balcony so I rang the call centre who rang the hotel and advised they'd arranged one, but we got there to find a dark room with no view,

Very uncomfortable beds too, not premier inn beds! You could feel every spring!

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jonner83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,626)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,511 - 1,517 of 2,626 reviews

Reviewed 22 April 2014

brilliant place to stay - right beside the beach and the main shopping area.The hotel staff are consitently of a high quality and in particular the manager on duty during our recent stay was brilliant - he clearly gave the place a 'personal touch' and his team were very complimentary about him and his commitment to the hotel - all in all it was refreshing!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aud12014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2014

We have stayed in this hotel for the past 4 New Years...
It is a excellent hotel, long as you get a seafront room , as the sides rooms are too small and not value for money.
The rooms are spacious, modern, clean and comfortable...
In all the room is great and can't find a negative.
BUT the value of breakfast is ridiculous and needs to be addressed!
The hotel should offer a deal or something just to get the breakfast cheaper.
In all superb.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yosam W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2014

I booked my stay at the Premier Inn Bournemouth not knowing anything about it. I stayed with 3 children in a family room on the 5th floor with a balcony overlooking the seafront.
The room was spotless and large (it never felt too small even with all the children!) The staff and service was second to none. I had problems with the wifi and it was sorted out immediately.
The breakfast was of a great standard and the food in the restaurant was amazing.
I will definitely be staying here again!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Michelle H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2014 via mobile

Just returned from a 2 night stay here. I had read all the good reviews and I'm pleased to say this hotel really exceeded my expectations. Decor and cleanliness of the room & bathroom was second to none. Restaurant and bar excellent! Staff were all extremely friendly and helpful.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Overfreckled
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2014

Original allocated room given to another family leaving my family with a room that didn't have enough beds for my children. Room had been used and we found the toilet seat up, it had been used and not flushed! The only available children's bed in the room had sand in it.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Julie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BenFerrier, Manager at Premier Inn Bournemouth Central Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2014

'Julie H' as discussed with you on the phone we take all feedback extremely seriously and in this case even more so. I was hugely disappointed to hear that you had to experience this when you arrived at Bournemouth Central and as I assured you on the telephone this is being investigated to understand how and why this happened.
We want all our guests to enjoy their experience from the moment they arrive to the moment they leave, which I am so sorry was not the case for you especially having enjoyed staying with Premier Inn so much in the past as you mentioned on the telephone. As promised your refund as been made under our Good Night Guarantee policy and should you have any further questions please don’t hesitate to contact me.
Kind Regards
Ben Ferrier
Reception Team Leader
receptionmgr.bournemouthcentral@whitbread.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2014

Brilliant location and a terrific hotel had a balcony on the 6th floor overlooking the beach and Bournemouth pier bedrooms superb as normal and back here again in May don't really want too many people to know about this Premier Inn as it will make it harder to book lol
Had great weather too

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andre G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bournemouth hotels
0.5 mi away
Best Western Plus The Connaught Hotel
0.6 mi away
Ocean Beach Hotel and Spa
Ocean Beach Hotel and Spa
#18 of 67 in Bournemouth
220 reviews
0.2 mi away
Park Central Hotel
Park Central Hotel
#5 of 67 in Bournemouth
1,238 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
The Cumberland Hotel
The Cumberland Hotel
#12 of 67 in Bournemouth
3,619 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ramada Encore Bournemouth
Ramada Encore Bournemouth
#14 of 67 in Bournemouth
1,416 reviews
0.2 mi away
Royal Exeter Hotel
Royal Exeter Hotel
#8 of 67 in Bournemouth
813 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Bournemouth Central Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Bournemouth Central Hotel

Address: Westover Road, Bournemouth BH1 2BZ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Bournemouth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Bournemouth
#3 Romantic Hotel in Bournemouth
#4 Business Hotel in Bournemouth
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Bournemouth
Price Range: £46 - £193 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Bournemouth Central Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay in style amongst the art deco delights of Premier Inn Hotel Bournemouth Central. You'll be just a few short steps to the sea front, with a seven-mile stretch of award-winning beaches. You won't be stretched for things to do; with business and leisure facilities all around you. Dig the sounds at a show at the Bournemouth Pavilion. Or dig for fossils along the Jurassic Coast. Go cycling through the New Forest, or go green in the Botanic Gardens. There are pubs, clubs, bars and restaurants aplenty, but if you've not had your fill, mouth-watering food awaits you back at the hotel, not to mention deliciously comfy beds. Important info Please note, there can be noise disturbance due to the location of this Premier Inn. Please note this hotel is located next to a busy restaurant/bar, bedrooms are double glazed to minimise noise. Car parking is available a short distance from this Premier Inn - for which an additional fee will be charged. Directions: Sat Nav - BH1 2BU. At M27(J1) take A31. At Ashley Heath Jct turn left. At roundabout 1st exit onto A338 towards B'mouth. At 1st roundabout take 1st exit. At next roundabout take 3rd exit (Holdenhurst Rd). At next roundabout take 3rd exit (Bath Road). At next roundabout take 3rd exit onto Bath Hill. At final roundabout take 2nd exit onto Westover Road., follow road round to the right into Hinton Rd, hotel is on the right. Nearest carpark: Metro Car Park at rear of hotel charges £10.00 per 24 hrs. Tickets need to be scanned at reception. Transport and local information: Town Centre Square 0.25 mile Bournemouth Beach, 0.25 mile Bournemouth International Centre 0.25 mile Oceanarium 0.25 mile Bournemouth Railway Station 1 mile Bournemouth International Airport 4 miles ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelsClick so you can book your Premier Inn Bournemouth Central Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Bournemouth Central Hotel Bournemouth
Bournemouth Premier Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing