We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Premier Inn Bournemouth Central Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Hallmark Hotel Bournemouth Carlton(Bournemouth)(Great Value!)
US$163
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$92
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Park Central Hotel(Bournemouth)
US$120
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
US$129
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
US$97
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$89
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Riviera Hotel & Holiday Apartments(Bournemouth)(Great Value!)
US$89
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Suncliff Hotel(Bournemouth)(Great Value!)
US$138
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$57
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Hallmark Hotel Bournemouth East Cliff(Bournemouth)(Great Value!)
US$194
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$92
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Cumberland Hotel(Bournemouth)(Great Value!)
US$249
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$148
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ocean Beach Hotel and Spa(Bournemouth)(Great Value!)
US$70
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$64
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$151
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$120
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,747)
Filter reviews
2,747 results
Traveller rating
1,726
755
173
59
34
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,726
755
173
59
34
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssea viewcar parkmeal dealbalcony roommulti storeypavilion theatrefamily roomart deco hotellarge balconybudget hotelfantastic locationsea frontexcellent staygood nights sleeptown centreper dayshort break
Filter
Updating list...
1,609 - 1,614 of 2,747 reviews
Reviewed 8 May 2014

Room: 504 – looking out over the pier. What a view. Very clean with everything you needed – Tea & coffee making facilities, hairdryer, shower, bath. Very clean. Room cleaned daily.
Breakfast: well worth the money. Cereals/toast/cooked breakfast/ Costa coffee on tap. Only issue we had was that we asked for vege sausages that were inedible when they arrived – very hard & appeared to have been micro-waved!!
Location: really good. Easy walk to the beach & town. 2 cinemas on same street, Wagamama, coffe shop, Prezzo & Chimichangas
Would definitely stay again – it really is the best location to stay in Bournemouth

Room Tip: Try to get a room facing the sea - fantastic views
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jayne2126
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BenFerrier, Manager at Premier Inn Bournemouth Central Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review about your stay here at Bournemouth Central, I am so pleased to hear you had such a wonderful stay! It seems you were very lucky to get such a great room overlooking the sea; the views really are spectacular especially as the summer months are approaching what better way to enjoy your evening than watching the sun set over the ocean from one of our balconies if you’re lucky enough to get one!
I will be sure to pass on your feedback regarding the veggie sausages as we take all feedback extremely seriously and Darren our Kitchen Team Leader will be sure to look into this so it doesn’t happen again.
We look forward to welcoming you back very soon and thank you again for the wonderful review, apologies again for the veggie sausage.
Kind Regards
Ben Ferrier
Reception Team Leader
receptionmgr.bournemouthcentral@whitbread.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2014

Stayed with my 3 children ( 18,12 and 8 ) and loved every minute of it. Parking at back of hotel with access from car park to hotel easy, check in polite and easy. As for the room plenty of space and a superb view from the balcony. A really modern and friendly feel about the place. All the staff we met were very friendly and engaged in conversation. Definitely will be going back.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Russjenks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2014

What a fantastic Premier Inn this is ! Not at all what we were expecting. The decor of the hotel lobby, restaurant and bar are really lovely. All newly refurbished. All the staff are very friendly, efficient and helpful, especially Sam on reception who gave us such a warm welcome and also the staff at breakfast and in the restaurant. Nothing was too much trouble.
We were given a fantastic spacious 'suite' on the top floor with balcony and panoramic views of the sea, beach and Bournemouth. The bathroom was lovely, modern and big which was great for us and our two children.
The breakfast is a superb buffet and great value (fantastic warm croissants!) with plenty of choice. Cooked food is replenished quickly and everything tasted lovely and fresh.
We also ate in the restaurant 'Tyme' over looking the sea for our evening meal, which was really nice. Again the staff and food were excellent.
The location is fantastic. just across the road from the beach and park and just a short walk to the town which has some lovely shops.
All in all a fantastic first trip to Bournemouth and we could have happily stayed for longer.
We would certainly choose this hotel again and will recommend it to all our family and friends.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2014

When my partner told me he had booked a Premier Inn for our weekend in Bournemouth I was not convinced he had checked out the best hotels in the area. We were going to functions at the Pavillion theatre in Bournemouth. It turned out to be a great decision. This hotel is just across the road from the venue which made getting back in the early hours of the morning very easy.

The hotel itself was excellent. We arrived very late, almost midnight, but the very helpful man on the reception carried our cases to our room while my partner parked the car. The room was spotlessly clean and had a good sea view, although the window was a bit on the small side.

Breakfast was an unexpected pleasure. Although it was buffet style, the food was replenished very frequently and was not left around getting cold. As I was reaching to get a fried egg, a staff member arrived with a fresh tray of eggs and suggested I took one from this tray instead, even though the ones on the first tray looked fine. There was a very good range choice of food, including fresh fruit and something to suit all tastes.

The hotel staff were all very friendly and helpful.

The only downside was that parking was not included, but there was a car park next door, where a discounted rate applied. However, when we checked out, the car park machine would only accept cash, which was a nuisance as we had 3 nights to pay. However, the car park is not operated by this hotel. We would certainly choose this hotel again if we are attending events in Bournemouth.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sylvia212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2014

Excellent size of room and personal attention to detail. Staff are very helpful, and gave assistance whenever and wherever it was needed. The hotel is in a very good location near to all ATTRACTIONS!.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews