We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Bournemouth Central Hotel
Ranked #6 of 67 Hotels in Bournemouth
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 May 2014

Food excellent service excellent rooms are fantastic the chef was Chris waitress was jess so helpful and very pleasant I would deffo recommend this hotel views were also amazing well worth the stay so closed to the centre and all nite life

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Siobhanmbrennan67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BenFerrier, Manager at Premier Inn Bournemouth Central Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2014

Firstly thanks so much for taking the time to write a review about your stay here at Bournemouth Central, I am thrilled to hear you enjoyed it so much and have rated us so highly. Your personal comments regarding the team will be received with great pleasure and I shall ensure they are passed on. Here at Premier Inn we strive to make all our guests feel brilliant through a great night’s sleep and it sounds like we didn’t fail in your case! You mention the location; we are indeed very near to so many local attractions and amenities for our guests. As the summer months approach we value our location even more being just a stone’s throw away from the beach!
We look forward to welcoming you back very soon and thank you again for the review!
Kind Regards
Ben Ferrier
Reception Team Leader
receptionmgr.bournemouthcentral@whitbread.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,626)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,486 - 1,492 of 2,626 reviews

Reviewed 8 May 2014

service from check in to evening bar staff was brilliant! Can not describe how enjoyable out meal was, the waitress Jess was lovely, bubbley and very pleasant! The food was delicious, I had a pizza, it was the best pizza I've had Pizza Hut, pizza express etc could not hold a torch to this, beautiful views and lovely decor within hotel and room. Would def stay again! All staff great!

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KirstB92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BenFerrier, Manager at Premier Inn Bournemouth Central Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2014

Firstly thanks so much for taking the time to write a review about your stay here at Bournemouth Central, I am thrilled to hear you had such a great stay! Here at Premier Inn we strive to make all our guests feel brilliant through a great night’s sleep and it sounds like we didn’t fail in your case! The staffs here are very proud to work here and you mention Jess one of the Food & Beverage staff so I will be sure to pass on your comments relating to her. The restaurant was recently refurbished costing us £80,000 so to have such a great place to work in is what makes the team here so proud to say they work at Bournemouth Central.
We look forward to welcoming you back very soon and thank you again for the wonderful review.
Kind Regards
Ben Ferrier
Reception Team Leader
receptionmgr.bournemouthcentral@whitbread.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2014

Room: 504 – looking out over the pier. What a view. Very clean with everything you needed – Tea & coffee making facilities, hairdryer, shower, bath. Very clean. Room cleaned daily.
Breakfast: well worth the money. Cereals/toast/cooked breakfast/ Costa coffee on tap. Only issue we had was that we asked for vege sausages that were inedible when they arrived – very hard & appeared to have been micro-waved!!
Location: really good. Easy walk to the beach & town. 2 cinemas on same street, Wagamama, coffe shop, Prezzo & Chimichangas
Would definitely stay again – it really is the best location to stay in Bournemouth

Room Tip: Try to get a room facing the sea - fantastic views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jayne2126
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BenFerrier, Manager at Premier Inn Bournemouth Central Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review about your stay here at Bournemouth Central, I am so pleased to hear you had such a wonderful stay! It seems you were very lucky to get such a great room overlooking the sea; the views really are spectacular especially as the summer months are approaching what better way to enjoy your evening than watching the sun set over the ocean from one of our balconies if you’re lucky enough to get one!
I will be sure to pass on your feedback regarding the veggie sausages as we take all feedback extremely seriously and Darren our Kitchen Team Leader will be sure to look into this so it doesn’t happen again.
We look forward to welcoming you back very soon and thank you again for the wonderful review, apologies again for the veggie sausage.
Kind Regards
Ben Ferrier
Reception Team Leader
receptionmgr.bournemouthcentral@whitbread.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2014

Stayed with my 3 children ( 18,12 and 8 ) and loved every minute of it. Parking at back of hotel with access from car park to hotel easy, check in polite and easy. As for the room plenty of space and a superb view from the balcony. A really modern and friendly feel about the place. All the staff we met were very friendly and engaged in conversation. Definitely will be going back.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Russjenks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2014

What a fantastic Premier Inn this is ! Not at all what we were expecting. The decor of the hotel lobby, restaurant and bar are really lovely. All newly refurbished. All the staff are very friendly, efficient and helpful, especially Sam on reception who gave us such a warm welcome and also the staff at breakfast and in the restaurant. Nothing was too much trouble.
We were given a fantastic spacious 'suite' on the top floor with balcony and panoramic views of the sea, beach and Bournemouth. The bathroom was lovely, modern and big which was great for us and our two children.
The breakfast is a superb buffet and great value (fantastic warm croissants!) with plenty of choice. Cooked food is replenished quickly and everything tasted lovely and fresh.
We also ate in the restaurant 'Tyme' over looking the sea for our evening meal, which was really nice. Again the staff and food were excellent.
The location is fantastic. just across the road from the beach and park and just a short walk to the town which has some lovely shops.
All in all a fantastic first trip to Bournemouth and we could have happily stayed for longer.
We would certainly choose this hotel again and will recommend it to all our family and friends.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2014

When my partner told me he had booked a Premier Inn for our weekend in Bournemouth I was not convinced he had checked out the best hotels in the area. We were going to functions at the Pavillion theatre in Bournemouth. It turned out to be a great decision. This hotel is just across the road from the venue which made getting back in the early hours of the morning very easy.

The hotel itself was excellent. We arrived very late, almost midnight, but the very helpful man on the reception carried our cases to our room while my partner parked the car. The room was spotlessly clean and had a good sea view, although the window was a bit on the small side.

Breakfast was an unexpected pleasure. Although it was buffet style, the food was replenished very frequently and was not left around getting cold. As I was reaching to get a fried egg, a staff member arrived with a fresh tray of eggs and suggested I took one from this tray instead, even though the ones on the first tray looked fine. There was a very good range choice of food, including fresh fruit and something to suit all tastes.

The hotel staff were all very friendly and helpful.

The only downside was that parking was not included, but there was a car park next door, where a discounted rate applied. However, when we checked out, the car park machine would only accept cash, which was a nuisance as we had 3 nights to pay. However, the car park is not operated by this hotel. We would certainly choose this hotel again if we are attending events in Bournemouth.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sylvia212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2014

Excellent size of room and personal attention to detail. Staff are very helpful, and gave assistance whenever and wherever it was needed. The hotel is in a very good location near to all ATTRACTIONS!.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bournemouth hotels
0.5 mi away
Best Western Plus The Connaught Hotel
0.6 mi away
Ocean Beach Hotel and Spa
Ocean Beach Hotel and Spa
#18 of 67 in Bournemouth
220 reviews
0.2 mi away
Park Central Hotel
Park Central Hotel
#5 of 67 in Bournemouth
1,236 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
The Cumberland Hotel
The Cumberland Hotel
#12 of 67 in Bournemouth
3,618 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ramada Encore Bournemouth
Ramada Encore Bournemouth
#14 of 67 in Bournemouth
1,416 reviews
0.2 mi away
Royal Exeter Hotel
Royal Exeter Hotel
#8 of 67 in Bournemouth
813 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Bournemouth Central Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Bournemouth Central Hotel

Address: Westover Road, Bournemouth BH1 2BZ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Bournemouth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Bournemouth
#3 Romantic Hotel in Bournemouth
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Bournemouth
#4 Business Hotel in Bournemouth
Price Range: £47 - £193 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Bournemouth Central Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay in style amongst the art deco delights of Premier Inn Hotel Bournemouth Central. You'll be just a few short steps to the sea front, with a seven-mile stretch of award-winning beaches. You won't be stretched for things to do; with business and leisure facilities all around you. Dig the sounds at a show at the Bournemouth Pavilion. Or dig for fossils along the Jurassic Coast. Go cycling through the New Forest, or go green in the Botanic Gardens. There are pubs, clubs, bars and restaurants aplenty, but if you've not had your fill, mouth-watering food awaits you back at the hotel, not to mention deliciously comfy beds. Important info Please note, there can be noise disturbance due to the location of this Premier Inn. Please note this hotel is located next to a busy restaurant/bar, bedrooms are double glazed to minimise noise. Car parking is available a short distance from this Premier Inn - for which an additional fee will be charged. Directions: Sat Nav - BH1 2BU. At M27(J1) take A31. At Ashley Heath Jct turn left. At roundabout 1st exit onto A338 towards B'mouth. At 1st roundabout take 1st exit. At next roundabout take 3rd exit (Holdenhurst Rd). At next roundabout take 3rd exit (Bath Road). At next roundabout take 3rd exit onto Bath Hill. At final roundabout take 2nd exit onto Westover Road., follow road round to the right into Hinton Rd, hotel is on the right. Nearest carpark: Metro Car Park at rear of hotel charges £10.00 per 24 hrs. Tickets need to be scanned at reception. Transport and local information: Town Centre Square 0.25 mile Bournemouth Beach, 0.25 mile Bournemouth International Centre 0.25 mile Oceanarium 0.25 mile Bournemouth Railway Station 1 mile Bournemouth International Airport 4 miles ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Premier Inn, Evoline ltd and HotelsClick so you can book your Premier Inn Bournemouth Central Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Bournemouth Central Hotel Bournemouth
Bournemouth Premier Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing