We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“short break”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Bournemouth Central Hotel
Ranked #6 of 66 Hotels in Bournemouth
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 May 2014

Wonderful location and easy to find less then 10min from the station so we got a cab, local shops and restaurants near by to shop from, but room was absolutely spotless and clean with modern interior looked fab and had a great nights sleep.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shazzi h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,671)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,527 - 1,533 of 2,671 reviews

Reviewed 12 May 2014

We booked a family room, as we have two children under 4. The cot was pretty much brand new and was all set up, unlike other hotels we've stayed at where you have to ask again for a cot in the room. Wow what a fantastic panoramic view of the beach, pier and town, 2 bedrooms and very modern bathroom, we didn't want for anything.
The service provided by the hotel was excellent, emailed with lots of info before arrival, greeted with a warm and personal welcome and a smooth checkout. Breakfast was a delight, lots of choice and finally a hotel who provides skimmed and soya milk, without having to ask for it. The hot breakfast was hot and regularly replenished and the new restaurant was clean and fresh. Our only real niggle was about the highchairs. I'd really urge any hotel or restaurant to invest in ikea highchairs, cheap, easy to clean and stack well and saves messing about with folding and fiddly straps to make sure your child doesn't slide out of the bottom!
The hotel location is also fantastic, the name says it all, central to all attractions, shops, beach and restaurants.
We'd highly recommend this hotel for a short stay.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank Jibberjabber21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2014

We booked this hotel online as it wrote about an Art Deco fitout and mentioned parking. I thought I had booked a great price including breakfast but it turned out that we had to pay the extra upon checking in. We had to get instructions from reception the parking behind the building but it connected to the hotel - only issue here was our large bags and a few steps to reach the lifts. Our room was on the 3rd floor and again we had sea views. Pleasant stay and the breakfast was amazing - all you could eat buffet. However we were rather fooded out and only had a cooked buffet breaky - once! Service at reception and the restaurant was fabulous and we did dine in the restaurant the night of stay. The Duck Parcels for a starter which we shared was a taste sensation!

Room Tip: Nice place, very good service and recommended. Didn't use fitness centre or room service - hit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lilycoles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BenFerrier, Manager at Premier Inn Bournemouth Central Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2014

Firstly please let me thank you for taking the time to write such a wonderful review about your stay here at Bournemouth Central. I am so glad you enjoyed your stay with us and certainly took full advantage of what the hotel has to offer! It seems you had a great experience dining in our newly refurbished restaurant both at dinner and at breakfast. I also love the duck parcels one of my favourite actually! I will be sure to pass on your lovely comments to all the team who will be delighted to hear all their hard work has paid off! We look forward to hopefully welcoming you back again soon on your next trip to the UK.
Kind Regards
Ben Ferrier
Reception Team Leader
receptionmgr.bournemouthcentral@whitbread.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2014

The former Palace Court Hotel, where the Beatles stayed, is wonderfully positioned with gardens, shops, theatre and cinema on the doorstep, and beach and pier a few hundred yards away. Buses from Westover Road go to Poole and at the top of the street, past the Tourist Information Centre, the Purbeck Breezer (service 50) makes for an interesting trip to Swanage with its steam railway.

Those rooms with a sea facing balcony offer family accommodation and have one double and two single beds. They are a bit dormitory-like for a couple and the surface of the wooden furniture is starting to look used. However, the bathroom, with bath and shower over, is in excellent condition. Unlike standard Premier Inns this one has a sturdy rail to hang on to, when climbing in and out of the bath. The hotel's corridors and lifts are well maintained and its foyer, restaurant and two bars are very smart. As always Premier Inn staff are unfailingly pleasant.

Room Tip: Go midweek, when sea facing rooms with balconies are available. Room 607 is one.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Allan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BenFerrier, Manager at Premier Inn Bournemouth Central Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2014

Firstly please let me thank you for taking the time to write such a wonderful review about your stay here at Bournemouth Central. It really is wonderful to hear such fantastic feedback about the hotel and it’s staff. You have certainly done your research about the hotel; there is so much history behind its walls and we often here fascinating stories of yesteryear from guests who remember it from the Palace Court days. I am so pleased that you in large loved your room so much. I will be sure to pass on your feedback to regarding the wooden furniture as we take all feedback very seriously. You mention the location, we are extremely lucky to be so centrally located and just a stone’s throw away from so many amenities for all our guests. Please do come and see us again we would love to have you back!
Kind Regards
Ben Ferrier
Reception Team Leader
receptionmgr.bournemouthcentral@whitbread.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2014 via mobile

Premier Inn have a plan and Bournemouth Central seems to be a blueprint of perfection. The team here are role models to the hotel industry. Check in with Georgina was smooth and cheerful . Everyone we passed stoped and wished us a good stay, breakfast was superb with a very attentative breakfast shift and when we were let down at a local restaurant, we returned to the hotel where I had an exquisite cut of Sirloin cooked to perfection. We ended our evening at the bar with Bournemouths friendliest barman. Well done Premier Inn, Bournemouth town centre - a premium service!

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mammooshka H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BenFerrier, Manager at Premier Inn Bournemouth Central Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2014

Wow what can I say to a review like that! Well I suppose I should start by saying thank you for taking the time to send such a complimentary review about your stay here at Bournemouth Central. Such feedback goes such a long way for the team as it illustrates that their hard work really does not go unnoticed, Gina will be delighted to hear she has got a name mention on Trip Advisor what an honour! I am sorry to hear you got let down by a local restaurant but more than happy to hear you had such a great steak in our restaurant the Watersreach; I will be sure to pass these comments onto the kitchen team
Please come and see us again we would love to have you and deliver you another great stay!
Kind Regards
Ben Ferrier
Reception Team Leader
receptionmgr.bournemouthcentral@whitbread.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2014

Food excellent service excellent rooms are fantastic the chef was Chris waitress was jess so helpful and very pleasant I would deffo recommend this hotel views were also amazing well worth the stay so closed to the centre and all nite life

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Siobhanmbrennan67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BenFerrier, Manager at Premier Inn Bournemouth Central Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2014

Firstly thanks so much for taking the time to write a review about your stay here at Bournemouth Central, I am thrilled to hear you enjoyed it so much and have rated us so highly. Your personal comments regarding the team will be received with great pleasure and I shall ensure they are passed on. Here at Premier Inn we strive to make all our guests feel brilliant through a great night’s sleep and it sounds like we didn’t fail in your case! You mention the location; we are indeed very near to so many local attractions and amenities for our guests. As the summer months approach we value our location even more being just a stone’s throw away from the beach!
We look forward to welcoming you back very soon and thank you again for the review!
Kind Regards
Ben Ferrier
Reception Team Leader
receptionmgr.bournemouthcentral@whitbread.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2014

service from check in to evening bar staff was brilliant! Can not describe how enjoyable out meal was, the waitress Jess was lovely, bubbley and very pleasant! The food was delicious, I had a pizza, it was the best pizza I've had Pizza Hut, pizza express etc could not hold a torch to this, beautiful views and lovely decor within hotel and room. Would def stay again! All staff great!

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KirstB92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BenFerrier, Manager at Premier Inn Bournemouth Central Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2014

Firstly thanks so much for taking the time to write a review about your stay here at Bournemouth Central, I am thrilled to hear you had such a great stay! Here at Premier Inn we strive to make all our guests feel brilliant through a great night’s sleep and it sounds like we didn’t fail in your case! The staffs here are very proud to work here and you mention Jess one of the Food & Beverage staff so I will be sure to pass on your comments relating to her. The restaurant was recently refurbished costing us £80,000 so to have such a great place to work in is what makes the team here so proud to say they work at Bournemouth Central.
We look forward to welcoming you back very soon and thank you again for the wonderful review.
Kind Regards
Ben Ferrier
Reception Team Leader
receptionmgr.bournemouthcentral@whitbread.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bournemouth hotels
0.5 mi away
Best Western Plus The Connaught Hotel
0.2 mi away
Royal Exeter Hotel
Royal Exeter Hotel
#8 of 66 in Bournemouth
828 reviews
0.2 mi away
Park Central Hotel
Park Central Hotel
#3 of 66 in Bournemouth
1,270 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Green House
The Green House
#4 of 66 in Bournemouth
960 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Cumberland Hotel
The Cumberland Hotel
#12 of 66 in Bournemouth
3,688 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hampton by Hilton Bournemouth
Hampton by Hilton Bournemouth
#11 of 66 in Bournemouth
1,026 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Bournemouth Central Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Bournemouth Central Hotel

Address: Westover Road, Bournemouth BH1 2BZ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Bournemouth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Bournemouth
#3 Romantic Hotel in Bournemouth
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Bournemouth
#4 Business Hotel in Bournemouth
#5 Luxury Hotel in Bournemouth
Price Range: £59 - £119 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Premier Inn Bournemouth Central Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay in style amongst the art deco delights of Premier Inn Hotel Bournemouth Central. You'll be just a few short steps to the sea front, with a seven-mile stretch of award-winning beaches. You won't be stretched for things to do; with business and leisure facilities all around you. Dig the sounds at a show at the Bournemouth Pavilion. Or dig for fossils along the Jurassic Coast. Go cycling through the New Forest, or go green in the Botanic Gardens. There are pubs, clubs, bars and restaurants aplenty, but if you've not had your fill, mouth-watering food awaits you back at the hotel, not to mention deliciously comfy beds. Important info Please note, there can be noise disturbance due to the location of this Premier Inn. Please note this hotel is located next to a busy restaurant/bar, bedrooms are double glazed to minimise noise. Car parking is available a short distance from this Premier Inn - for which an additional fee will be charged. Directions: Sat Nav - BH1 2BU. At M27(J1) take A31. At Ashley Heath Jct turn left. At roundabout 1st exit onto A338 towards B'mouth. At 1st roundabout take 1st exit. At next roundabout take 3rd exit (Holdenhurst Rd). At next roundabout take 3rd exit (Bath Road). At next roundabout take 3rd exit onto Bath Hill. At final roundabout take 2nd exit onto Westover Road., follow road round to the right into Hinton Rd, hotel is on the right. Nearest carpark: Metro Car Park at rear of hotel charges £10.00 per 24 hrs. Tickets need to be scanned at reception. Transport and local information: Town Centre Square 0.25 mile Bournemouth Beach, 0.25 mile Bournemouth International Centre 0.25 mile Oceanarium 0.25 mile Bournemouth Railway Station 1 mile Bournemouth International Airport 4 miles ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Bournemouth Central Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Bournemouth Central Hotel Bournemouth
Bournemouth Premier Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing