We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“lovely budget hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Bournemouth Central Hotel
Ranked #7 of 66 Hotels in Bournemouth
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 May 2014

Great location,short walk to the beach through the gardens,loved the aviary over the road!Hotel was clean and quiet,bar and restaurant top notch and the staff friendly and efficient.Room was comfortable,with a great balcony,superb views,and best of all you could smoke out there,could have done with couple of chairs though.Overall would reccommend this hotel

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ynottony3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,650)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,491 - 1,497 of 2,650 reviews

Reviewed 24 May 2014

I have stayed at the Premier Inn Bournemouth Central several times, & have been consistently impressed. The staff are very friendly & helpful, the food for breakfast was perfect with a good selection. The rooms are spacious & all that you need for a short break. If you are able to get a sea facing room with balcony I would highly recommend doing so, as the view is lovely. Location is excellent for visiting Bournemouth as you are right in the centre, but being next to the gardens means you avoid being disturbed by any nightlife sounds from clubs/pubs etc. The only downside is paying for parking, but being so central, this is to be expected. I will definitely be staying again soon!

Room Tip: Ask for a sea facing room with balcony, if there are any available!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Danielle0292
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2014

We stayed here for 3 nights. The hotel is located centrally and the staff are very helpful and friendly. The rooms with a sea view are a great surprise for a premier inn. The interior is great and the balcony allows a nice sea breeze to flow and air the room. We did move rooms initially as it was too noisy being right next to the corridor entrance and the lifts. But this wasn't a problem for the staff and a change was promptly made after the first night.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank Lizzy_lu123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2014

Excellent short break, good food, had our own section of the hotel with our relations. Will try to use this hotel again. Check the parking arrangements when you arrive, we messed it up and left paying full price.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robert G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2014

We stayed in the first week of May, having been very impressed back in january. i have to say again a big thanks to Georgina for finding a seaview room for us and for the service in general.
All of the staff here are a credit to the company.
The room and the stay was superb and we'll be seeing you again!!

Many thanks!

Room Tip: I didnt use the gym or room service so no comment there.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ScrumpyJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2014

Stayed for a short weekend break. Hotel is well positioned for beaches and central town - all within an easy stroll. Staff were professional and friendly - even at breakfast! Rooms are starting to look a little tired now, but overall it didn't retract from a great break in a very good Premier Inn. Bedroom lighting was a bit subdued making reading in bed a bit tricky. Breakfast was good value and plenty of choice. I'd recommend this Hotel to anyone wanting to visit Bournemouth. One word of warning - there is no hotel car park, meaning it's necessary to leave the car in a public car park overnight - not cheap, but handy in the Pavillion car park opposite.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vdubya22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2014

Gorgeous building. Lovely art deco decoration. Friendly and helpful staff. And the view from our room balcony was the most beautiful site. Highly recommend. Every where was spotlessly clean. And it us just a short walk from the Bournemouth Air balloon and beach.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ria M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bournemouth hotels
0.5 mi away
Best Western Plus The Connaught Hotel
0.2 mi away
Royal Exeter Hotel
Royal Exeter Hotel
#8 of 66 in Bournemouth
816 reviews
0.2 mi away
Park Central Hotel
Park Central Hotel
#5 of 66 in Bournemouth
1,257 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
The Cumberland Hotel
The Cumberland Hotel
#12 of 66 in Bournemouth
3,654 reviews
0.4 mi away
Bournemouth Highcliff Marriott Hotel
0.4 mi away
Hampton by Hilton Bournemouth
Hampton by Hilton Bournemouth
#11 of 66 in Bournemouth
1,017 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Bournemouth Central Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Bournemouth Central Hotel

Address: Westover Road, Bournemouth BH1 2BZ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Bournemouth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Bournemouth
#3 Romantic Hotel in Bournemouth
#4 Business Hotel in Bournemouth
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Bournemouth
#5 Luxury Hotel in Bournemouth
Price Range: £43 - £114 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Premier Inn Bournemouth Central Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay in style amongst the art deco delights of Premier Inn Hotel Bournemouth Central. You'll be just a few short steps to the sea front, with a seven-mile stretch of award-winning beaches. You won't be stretched for things to do; with business and leisure facilities all around you. Dig the sounds at a show at the Bournemouth Pavilion. Or dig for fossils along the Jurassic Coast. Go cycling through the New Forest, or go green in the Botanic Gardens. There are pubs, clubs, bars and restaurants aplenty, but if you've not had your fill, mouth-watering food awaits you back at the hotel, not to mention deliciously comfy beds. Important info Please note, there can be noise disturbance due to the location of this Premier Inn. Please note this hotel is located next to a busy restaurant/bar, bedrooms are double glazed to minimise noise. Car parking is available a short distance from this Premier Inn - for which an additional fee will be charged. Directions: Sat Nav - BH1 2BU. At M27(J1) take A31. At Ashley Heath Jct turn left. At roundabout 1st exit onto A338 towards B'mouth. At 1st roundabout take 1st exit. At next roundabout take 3rd exit (Holdenhurst Rd). At next roundabout take 3rd exit (Bath Road). At next roundabout take 3rd exit onto Bath Hill. At final roundabout take 2nd exit onto Westover Road., follow road round to the right into Hinton Rd, hotel is on the right. Nearest carpark: Metro Car Park at rear of hotel charges £10.00 per 24 hrs. Tickets need to be scanned at reception. Transport and local information: Town Centre Square 0.25 mile Bournemouth Beach, 0.25 mile Bournemouth International Centre 0.25 mile Oceanarium 0.25 mile Bournemouth Railway Station 1 mile Bournemouth International Airport 4 miles ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn and HotelsClick so you can book your Premier Inn Bournemouth Central Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Bournemouth Central Hotel Bournemouth
Bournemouth Premier Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing