We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely room with a view”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Bournemouth Central Hotel
Ranked #7 of 66 Hotels in Bournemouth
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 June 2014

We stayed for 5 nights with our grandaughter and had a lovely room overlooking the sea with a balcony. We actually had 2 rooms and lots of space. The only downside was the car park as it is cramped and very old. Having mentioned that we did always get a space though. The staff at the hotel were all very friendly and the Manager was always on hand and helping the other staff. He made sure everything was running smoothly so very impressed. The breakfast was always excellent.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pattikins101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,650)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,476 - 1,482 of 2,650 reviews

Reviewed 1 June 2014

I stayed one night in this hotel recently. It has a great location, and a fascinating history. The decor and fittings are of a far higher standard than one would expect in a budget chain hotel. All the staff I encountered were friendly and helpful. I didn't have dinner there, but the breakfast buffet was excellent. I would be very happy to stay there again.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
1  Thank anorakk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2014

We were only in Bournemouth for a couple of days so wanted a place to stay that was within walking distance of all the attractions (Oceanarium, Balloon, Pier, Beach etc). This ticked all boxes.

We phoned up in advance for a sea view and although they could not guarantee one we did get one and what a view from the 5th floor over looking the beach, pier and bay. Very panoramic from balcony. Overall a very clean and stylish room for Premier Inn. Lovely breakfast too!

We had a personal bottle of wine in the room but lacked a cork screw...the staff in the restaurant were more than happy to open it for us. Some places would have point blanked refused if it hadn't had been purchased from them. Nice friendly touch.

Can recommend the brand spanking new ice cream parlour (Just Desserts) two doors down for 'home made' ice cream and the Wagamamas just another couple down.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank Scott B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2014 via mobile

We stayed from Sunday to Monday and were delighted when we got upgraded to a penthouse suite. This is the second time we've visited this hotel in 6 months and both times the staff have been very smiley, friendly, helpful and professional. A lot of places could learn a lot from these individuals, as their customer service is superb. The waiter, Josef, in the breakfast room even washed up my son's toddler cutlery for us which I thought was incredibly helpful and thoughtful. He also gave them some crayons and colouring sheets to keep them amused - lovely touch. We had a lovely stay and I would highly recommend this hotel. I think the staff really make it - always being greeted with a smile and such courtesy makes a huge difference to the customer experience. Well done Bournemouth Premier Inn!

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MrsM79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2014

Was very impressed with this premier inn. Great location and the room was clean and roomy with a balcony overlooking the beach. All staff were very pleasant and helpful. We had the breakfast and thought it was good value for money. Would definitely recommend and would return.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sharon C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

This was our second stay at the Bournemouth Central Premier Inn and we would definitely book again. Both stays had been for the night after concerts at the BIC (within a five minute walk) and each time family rooms were booked. The first time was on the third floor with a lovely balcony and the second a fifth floor room, again with a balcony. A very spacious room greeted us, with a very large double bed and two singles, an immaculate bathroom complete with power shower. I took my teenage daughter and her friend, two more mums and daughters had adjacent twin rooms, and although their view was poor with no balcony, they thought the rooms were very clean and comfortable. The morning after our stay, we all (teenagers included!) commented on how well we slept and how comfortable the beds were. The breakfast was excellent, hot and plenteous, although we did get down early, about 8.30am. OK, you have to pay for your parking and when we've stayed here, we've used the car park immediately across the road rather than the recommended one. It's only a couple of pounds more expensive for 24 hours and very convenient for the hotel. I've stayed in many Premier Inns, most of which have been excellent, but this one is definitely the best of the bunch.

Room Tip: Ask for a family room with a sea view, much more spacious.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bloobie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Stayed here on business. There was a cycling event on with road closures directly outside the hotel and the staff were very helpful in directing me safely to the hotel. There is a car park at the back of the building and if you are staying there you get a discounted rate of £10 per day. The hotel is very centrally located on the sea front, it is large and comfortable and my room was big. My only problem the whole time was a cold shower. Friendly helpful staff and lovely breakfast.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DrLawBath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bournemouth hotels
0.5 mi away
Best Western Plus The Connaught Hotel
0.2 mi away
Royal Exeter Hotel
Royal Exeter Hotel
#8 of 66 in Bournemouth
816 reviews
0.2 mi away
Park Central Hotel
Park Central Hotel
#4 of 66 in Bournemouth
1,258 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
The Cumberland Hotel
The Cumberland Hotel
#12 of 66 in Bournemouth
3,655 reviews
0.4 mi away
Bournemouth Highcliff Marriott Hotel
0.4 mi away
Hampton by Hilton Bournemouth
Hampton by Hilton Bournemouth
#11 of 66 in Bournemouth
1,017 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Bournemouth Central Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Bournemouth Central Hotel

Address: Westover Road, Bournemouth BH1 2BZ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Bournemouth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Bournemouth
#3 Romantic Hotel in Bournemouth
#4 Business Hotel in Bournemouth
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Bournemouth
#5 Luxury Hotel in Bournemouth
Price Range: £47 - £114 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Premier Inn Bournemouth Central Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay in style amongst the art deco delights of Premier Inn Hotel Bournemouth Central. You'll be just a few short steps to the sea front, with a seven-mile stretch of award-winning beaches. You won't be stretched for things to do; with business and leisure facilities all around you. Dig the sounds at a show at the Bournemouth Pavilion. Or dig for fossils along the Jurassic Coast. Go cycling through the New Forest, or go green in the Botanic Gardens. There are pubs, clubs, bars and restaurants aplenty, but if you've not had your fill, mouth-watering food awaits you back at the hotel, not to mention deliciously comfy beds. Important info Please note, there can be noise disturbance due to the location of this Premier Inn. Please note this hotel is located next to a busy restaurant/bar, bedrooms are double glazed to minimise noise. Car parking is available a short distance from this Premier Inn - for which an additional fee will be charged. Directions: Sat Nav - BH1 2BU. At M27(J1) take A31. At Ashley Heath Jct turn left. At roundabout 1st exit onto A338 towards B'mouth. At 1st roundabout take 1st exit. At next roundabout take 3rd exit (Holdenhurst Rd). At next roundabout take 3rd exit (Bath Road). At next roundabout take 3rd exit onto Bath Hill. At final roundabout take 2nd exit onto Westover Road., follow road round to the right into Hinton Rd, hotel is on the right. Nearest carpark: Metro Car Park at rear of hotel charges £10.00 per 24 hrs. Tickets need to be scanned at reception. Transport and local information: Town Centre Square 0.25 mile Bournemouth Beach, 0.25 mile Bournemouth International Centre 0.25 mile Oceanarium 0.25 mile Bournemouth Railway Station 1 mile Bournemouth International Airport 4 miles ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn, TripOnline SA and HotelsClick so you can book your Premier Inn Bournemouth Central Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Bournemouth Central Hotel Bournemouth
Bournemouth Premier Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing