We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“June break with our grandson”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Premier Inn Bournemouth Central Hotel
Ranked #5 of 67 Hotels in Bournemouth
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 June 2014

We have stayed at this hotel many times so this time we took our 3 year old grandson we had a room with a balcony which was fab he really enjoyed it the room was very clean and had a double bed and 2 singles yet there was still plenty off room, we paid for the breakfast and meal deal this time we weren't so happy with the breakfast there didn't seem to be much choice and as it was left on the hot plate for a while the food went dry and hard the evening meal was excellent the service was very good to would defenatly stay here again

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
2  Thank beveridgeholiday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,547)
There are newer reviews for Premier Inn Bournemouth Central Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,359 - 1,365 of 2,547 reviews

Reviewed 11 June 2014

To the usual Premier Inn standard of clean, comfortable and reasonable priced rooms. Got a very good price of £40pn, which was exceptionally good value.

Hotel is situated right in the centre of Bournemouth in walking distance to attractions. Restaurant upstairs was also reasonable priced, but there is an array of restaurants nearby which give more choice.

Overall would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Karena-macarena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2014

An excellent Premier Inn, spotlessly clean and larger than average room. Close to sea front and town's ameneties. Friendly staff and car park connected to hotel but this was rather expensive at £12.00 overnight.



Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Ken F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2014

We have just returned from a two night stay on the £29 per night deal. I really can’t praise this hotel enough. I noticed on this visit that the Food Standards Hygiene rating was on display (I am sure I just haven’t noticed it in the past) and it’s the highest score, I am not surprised though as the whole hotel is spotlessly clean. This hotel ticks all the boxes for us. It’s clean, comfortable, well located, very reasonably priced and the staff are all so helpful and friendly. We stayed in room 306, which has a balcony and most amazing view over the pier. We will go back again...it’s just a case of booking it.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Watson83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2014

We have just got back from our Sunday night stay and as always it was good.We phoned up before our night away to request a balcony room and that is what we got.we booked the meal deal dinner was o.k nothing special but as usual breakfast was good..Can't wait to return.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Flowertonic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2014

The hotel is situated in a prime location in Bournemouth overlooking the park and adjacent to a large range of shops and restaurants. The management have not tried to impose a Premier Inn corporate image and the décor of the reception and public rooms is attractive. Booking in is accomplished by a real live person and is over in a flash - no interrogation by computer as in other Premier Inns. Our room was spacious with a wardrobe and fittings with 7 drawers. The bathroom was also big with plenty of room for toiletries, The bath was fitted with a solid looking hand rail. We stayed for three nights but it is quite easy to imagine having a longer stay. As expected the breakfast was first class and the staff friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Charles O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2014

This is the "swankiest" Premier Inn I've stayed in - "hip hotel" type decor. Quite nice (see my photos). The family room we had was spacious & clean. En-suite OK, but shower extremely small. We didn't get a sea facing balcony room - I would have liked this option and would even pay more per night. However, it pot luck if you get these it seems.
Had a good night's sleep: no street noise - just the air-con fan, which, at it lowest setting, was still quiet noisy.

We ate in the dining room one evening. Strange behaviour by restaurant manager - said there would be a 30min wait as two large tables had just come in. We said OK, we'll wait in the bar. He then changed his mind and led us through: there was only a table of 6 and another couple of small tables seated. No sign of the large tables. We got the impression he was trying to fob us off?! After seating, the service was fine - got drink & food orders quickly & all served in normal time. The food was OK; nothing special. e.g. chicken in my red Thai curry was rubbery (certainly not free range). Chips with burger were too oily. Wine: good ;0)

PARKING: This was annoying when we first arrived. The PI website doesn't give enough detail on where to park. You're best to park in the £10/night multi-storey behind hotel. We didn't use this because we needed to use car again after check-in, and coming in/out of that car park is awkward (fine if you dump car for the night). £4/night looks inconvenient with lots of bags. We actually parked across the road from the PI in the £12.50/night car park, mainly for convenience. However, machines wouldn't accept anyone's credit cards. Had to go hunting for change.

So, feedback for Premier Inn (if you're reading):
- better info on parking on the website. Don't force us to pay 10p/min to find out.
- option to have sea facing room, either when available or by paying a bit extra. NOTE: there are sea facing rooms with no balcony.
- TV in our room was fixed to wall. Needed a bracket to angle it so you can watch in bed.
- Slowest boiling kettle ever: 8m20s to boil 1.1L of water!
- Better quality ingredients. Charge a little extra for free range (not as expensive as organic).
- Air con: is it possible to have a "sleep mode" extra slow & quiet fan setting? Maybe something for future models ;0)

Room Tip: Ask about balcony rooms & parking options when you book.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jon M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BenFerrier, Manager at Premier Inn Bournemouth Central Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2014

Firstly please let me take this time to thank you very m7uch for taking the time to review your stay here at Bournemouth Central, we take all feedback extremely seriously both the good and the bad. I apologise sincerely for your poor experience in the restaurant we want all our guests to feel nothing but 100% valued and I can assure you we will be looking into what happened as a matter of urgency.
Your comments regarding other areas to improve are all gratefully received and I will be sure to pass these on to the relevant Heads of Departments to consider.
I do hope your experience won’t deter you from visiting us again in the future, should you wish to discuss the matter any further please don’t hesitate to contact me on the email address below.
Kind Regards
Ben Ferrier
Reception Team Leader
receptionmgr.bournemouthcentral@whitbread.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bournemouth hotels
0.6 mi away
Ocean Beach Hotel and Spa
Ocean Beach Hotel and Spa
#14 of 67 in Bournemouth
160 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Cumberland Hotel
The Cumberland Hotel
#13 of 67 in Bournemouth
3,520 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Suncliff Hotel
The Suncliff Hotel
#26 of 67 in Bournemouth
2,031 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Best Western Plus The Connaught Hotel
0.4 mi away
Hampton by Hilton Bournemouth
Hampton by Hilton Bournemouth
#12 of 67 in Bournemouth
917 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hilton Bournemouth
Hilton Bournemouth
#16 of 67 in Bournemouth
1,077 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Bournemouth Central Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Bournemouth Central Hotel

Address: Westover Road, Bournemouth BH1 2BZ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Bournemouth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Bournemouth
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Bournemouth
#3 Best Value Hotel in Bournemouth
#3 Romantic Hotel in Bournemouth
#4 Business Hotel in Bournemouth
Price Range: £49 - £113 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Bournemouth Central Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay in style amongst the art deco delights of Premier Inn Hotel Bournemouth Central. You'll be just a few short steps to the sea front, with a seven-mile stretch of award-winning beaches. You won't be stretched for things to do; with business and leisure facilities all around you. Dig the sounds at a show at the Bournemouth Pavilion. Or dig for fossils along the Jurassic Coast. Go cycling through the New Forest, or go green in the Botanic Gardens. There are pubs, clubs, bars and restaurants aplenty, but if you've not had your fill, mouth-watering food awaits you back at the hotel, not to mention deliciously comfy beds. Important info Please note, there can be noise disturbance due to the location of this Premier Inn. Please note this hotel is located next to a busy restaurant/bar, bedrooms are double glazed to minimise noise. Car parking is available a short distance from this Premier Inn - for which an additional fee will be charged. Directions: Sat Nav - BH1 2BU. At M27(J1) take A31. At Ashley Heath Jct turn left. At roundabout 1st exit onto A338 towards B'mouth. At 1st roundabout take 1st exit. At next roundabout take 3rd exit (Holdenhurst Rd). At next roundabout take 3rd exit (Bath Road). At next roundabout take 3rd exit onto Bath Hill. At final roundabout take 2nd exit onto Westover Road., follow road round to the right into Hinton Rd, hotel is on the right. Nearest carpark: Metro Car Park at rear of hotel charges £10.00 per 24 hrs. Tickets need to be scanned at reception. Transport and local information: Town Centre Square 0.25 mile Bournemouth Beach, 0.25 mile Bournemouth International Centre 0.25 mile Oceanarium 0.25 mile Bournemouth Railway Station 1 mile Bournemouth International Airport 4 miles ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Agoda and Evoline ltd so you can book your Premier Inn Bournemouth Central Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Bournemouth Central Hotel Bournemouth
Bournemouth Premier Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing