We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another great stay at Bournemouth Central”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Bournemouth Central Hotel
Ranked #5 of 66 Hotels in Bournemouth
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 July 2014

We have stayed at this hotel about 6 times now, it really is a lovely place in a great location for leisure breaks in Bournemouth. The decor and facilities at the hotel are much better than you would ever expect of a budget hotel. The reception & bar staff are also excellent. Rooms are lovely. Bournemouth itself is laid back and relaxing for a short break. Already planning our next visit. Many thanks to all the great people at Premier Inn for our lovely stay in rooms 704 and 705 on 29/06/14 to 01/07/2014 (Bronson/Gunn).

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Danny B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,574)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,359 - 1,365 of 2,574 reviews

Reviewed 7 July 2014

This is not the average Premier hotel. It is a refurbished art deco hotel, with balconies to some rooms. We had a sea view room, with wall to wall windows. The room also contained a wardrobe and drawers (although the furniture had seen better days)! The bathroom was tastefully recently refurbished, although on the small side.

We had the meal deal on four nights - the food quality and quantity was excellent, and very good value. However, the service at dinner was rather slow if there were more than a dozen customers.

We found all the staff to be polite, helpful and friendly. I wouldn't like to mention names, as it depended who was on duty at any particular time.

Car parking charges seem high around Bournemouth. The multi storey car park at the back of the hotel has a lift which takes you into the hotel reception area at a cost of £10 per 24 hours.

The hotel is very well placed for most amenities - the pier, the beach, the gardens, the cinema and the buses were all only a few minutes away, and the Pavilion theatre is just over the road.

The downside to our stay was the fact that for the six days we were there only one of the two lifts was working. As there are 8 floors to the hotel there were constant queues at the lift, which meant a long wait to go up or down, or a long trek using the stairs.

We wouldn't hesitate to stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 76PeterS190728
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2014

Recently stayed at the Premier Inn, Central, Bournemouth. The rooms are very large and spacious, in fact we had 1 double bed and 2 singles. We had a sea view room overlooking the pier, with a balcony. The room was clean but the furniture somewhat worn and should be replaced.

It is very conveniently situated both for the sea-front and gardens and town (2 mins to each)

Breakfast was great, as was dinner, hot, plentiful and good quality. The service was friendly and efficient. Our only opinion is that more variety would go down well, (i.e. less chips with everything).

Downside: Only 1 of the 2 lifts was working during our stay, making access a constant source of irritation.

Room Tip: Ask for a sea view balcony room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank patlloyd62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2014

This is a great Premier inn so great prices and value. This is in a great location. This is a brilliant building with a superb sea view and location for all facilities beach, cinemas x 2, theatre, gardens and shops

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank eddiejulian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2014

We received excellent service at this hotel. We spoke to Ben in advance of our visit and asked for a room at the front which he kindly arranged for us. The room was excellent with a view of the pier. All the staff that we spoke to were happy to help - in particular 'Tash' who looked after us very well. This hotel is across the road from the Pavilion and within five minutes walk from the BIC. .

Room Tip: Some of the rooms at the front of the hotel have a balcony. Call in advance if this would be your p...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ExDabber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014

Great location near the lower gardens and less than a 10 minute walk to the sea front.

The lifts to the floors are very small only one was working at the time of my visit you also have to wait a long time for them to arrive on several occasions it was quicker to take the stairs.
the room itself was clean and spacious, although clearly showing signs of wear on tear on the furniture, water for the shower and basin took a very long time to heat up and curtains let in a lot of light.

Unfortunately the room was located right at the entrance to the floor as access is only gained by key card a constant banging of the door was an annoyance and certainly disrupted my sleep these rooms really should charged at a discounted rate and guest made aware.

I found the staff I spoke to on reception treated we extremely well particular praise to a lovely Spanish lady who always said hello to me and had a little chat about my day.

On leaving I told reception about my lack of sleep and given half my money back with no problems and I certainly praise them for that.

I would certainly stay here again but try and get a room away from the entrance to the floor and a sea view would be a must.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank g l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014

Great value for money and excellent location. Breakfast was very good and nice 2nd floor restaurant had good views. If you are visiting the B I C for an event it is perfect as it's a five minute walk from the Premier central.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aronoel16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bournemouth hotels
0.6 mi away
Ocean Beach Hotel and Spa
Ocean Beach Hotel and Spa
#18 of 66 in Bournemouth
191 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Cumberland Hotel
The Cumberland Hotel
#11 of 66 in Bournemouth
3,571 reviews
0.5 mi away
Best Western Plus The Connaught Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
The Suncliff Hotel
The Suncliff Hotel
#25 of 66 in Bournemouth
2,065 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hampton by Hilton Bournemouth
Hampton by Hilton Bournemouth
#12 of 66 in Bournemouth
943 reviews
0.3 mi away
Norfolk Royale Hotel
Norfolk Royale Hotel
#21 of 66 in Bournemouth
2,009 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Bournemouth Central Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Bournemouth Central Hotel

Address: Westover Road, Bournemouth BH1 2BZ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Bournemouth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Bournemouth
#3 Romantic Hotel in Bournemouth
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Bournemouth
#4 Business Hotel in Bournemouth
#4 Luxury Hotel in Bournemouth
Price Range: £49 - £169 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Premier Inn Bournemouth Central Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay in style amongst the art deco delights of Premier Inn Hotel Bournemouth Central. You'll be just a few short steps to the sea front, with a seven-mile stretch of award-winning beaches. You won't be stretched for things to do; with business and leisure facilities all around you. Dig the sounds at a show at the Bournemouth Pavilion. Or dig for fossils along the Jurassic Coast. Go cycling through the New Forest, or go green in the Botanic Gardens. There are pubs, clubs, bars and restaurants aplenty, but if you've not had your fill, mouth-watering food awaits you back at the hotel, not to mention deliciously comfy beds. Important info Please note, there can be noise disturbance due to the location of this Premier Inn. Please note this hotel is located next to a busy restaurant/bar, bedrooms are double glazed to minimise noise. Car parking is available a short distance from this Premier Inn - for which an additional fee will be charged. Directions: Sat Nav - BH1 2BU. At M27(J1) take A31. At Ashley Heath Jct turn left. At roundabout 1st exit onto A338 towards B'mouth. At 1st roundabout take 1st exit. At next roundabout take 3rd exit (Holdenhurst Rd). At next roundabout take 3rd exit (Bath Road). At next roundabout take 3rd exit onto Bath Hill. At final roundabout take 2nd exit onto Westover Road., follow road round to the right into Hinton Rd, hotel is on the right. Nearest carpark: Metro Car Park at rear of hotel charges £10.00 per 24 hrs. Tickets need to be scanned at reception. Transport and local information: Town Centre Square 0.25 mile Bournemouth Beach, 0.25 mile Bournemouth International Centre 0.25 mile Oceanarium 0.25 mile Bournemouth Railway Station 1 mile Bournemouth International Airport 4 miles ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Premier Inn, Evoline ltd and HotelsClick so you can book your Premier Inn Bournemouth Central Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Bournemouth Central Hotel Bournemouth
Bournemouth Premier Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing