We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Premier Inn Bournemouth Central Hotel
Ranked #4 of 66 Hotels in Bournemouth
Certificate of Excellence
Banbury
Level Contributor
27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Excellent Hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2014

We always stay in this hotel when we visit Bournemouth. The location is excellent and service is always with a smile. We had a family room with sea view and balcony which was lovely. It is about 5 minutes walk to the beach and opposite the park. Breakfast was good and not too busy. We also ate at the restaurant one night and this was also very good. Will be booking again for next year.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 918larav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,377 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,519
    649
    139
    46
    24
See reviews for
730
997
72
190
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (563)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hoddesdon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2014 via mobile

Visited with my family recently and I like premier inn hotels but this one stands out as it's not your usual run of the mill premier inn it looks different both on the exterior and interior and has keep the buildings original charms and characteristics, the rooms are,also styled in a retro vibe if you get the opportunity request a balcony a few days before arrival as the view is superb as the hotel looks out at the seafront and pier.

Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank cvichyde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NW Leicester
Level Contributor
116 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2014

Excellent hotel with a 1st class location. We enjoyed a great family room for a fantastic price. The staff were courteous and helpful. We parked a short distance away in a multi story for a reasonable price and had a wonderful weekend walking around the sights of Bournemouth. Would gladly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Ask to oversee the ocean
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank a03227
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pontypool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2014

The position of the hotel was central to the park, shops beach and parking.Very clean and modern bedroom. We had a family room with a balcony with a view of the sea and pier. Excellent choice at breakfast the the children ate free.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NEILANDMERYL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2014 via mobile

Me and my partner booked in for one night and stayed in the room with the sea view and balcony on the top floor. The reception staff were excellent, they gave us advice on were to visit and go for meals. The room was very clean and spacious with a walk in double shower. We were really pleased with our stay and will definitely return.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank diamondandpearls00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BenFerrier, Manager at Premier Inn Bournemouth Central Hotel, responded to this review, 12 August 2014
Hi Diamondandpearls00!

Thanks so much for taking the time to review your recent stay, we're so pleased you enjoyed yourself. See you again soon hopefully!

Best wishes,

Serg Saruks
Reception Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wokingham
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2014

Yet again we enjoyed the informative and friendly staff at the Bournemouth Central Hilton.We were particularly impressed with the efficient response to a fire alarm requiring evacuation for a short period. This occurred at breakfast time and normal service was resumed after a short delay. Combined with the faultless service we enjoyed a greatt couple of days with our grandchildren on the beach.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank David G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2014

We stayed here last week for 5 nights. We asked for a room with a sea view and that is what we got! We had a direct view of the pier, the pavillion theatre and the lower gardens.

All the staff were friendly and helpful. The hotel is spacious and has its own restaurant and bar and a second lounge. The prices in the bar surprised me - they were so reasonable. I quite liked being able to have breakfast and look out to sea! Try the porridge with honey - delicious!

Our room was large but the en-suite was on the small side. It would have been nice if the Wifi had worked - it did not for the first 2 days and then was very slow for the next 2 days. The hotel chain's IT desk needs to be better at managing its broadband supplier! (As an ex-IT manager I can help).

Our room was not too noisy at night. Road in front is not very busy as its one way. There are
2 cinemas a hundred yards or so from hotel and a few places to eat in the evening. Dinner in the hotel is comparable too and it's much quieter than Pizza Hut!

Parking overnight 8pm to 9 am free on Westover Road, but need to be parked before about 6-30 to get space or after about 10 as people park to go to Cinema. Metro car park behind hotel narrow spaces. I used a combination of parking in pavillion car park in font of hotel during day and
Westover road overnight to reduce cost of parking.

The hotel dominates the beach front and it is a 5 minute walk to the beach. I did not get a chance to say goodbye to the reception staff, so here it goes -Goodbye!

The hotel has many rooms with a balcony and a sea view. We hope to stay in one of those next time.

We will be back, hopefully soon!

Room Tip: Room at front of hotel with a balcony - floor 3 or above
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jasuppal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bournemouth hotels
0.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS The Connaught Hotel
0.6 mi away
The Cumberland Hotel
The Cumberland Hotel
#13 of 66 in Bournemouth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,333 reviews
0.2 mi away
Park Central Hotel
Park Central Hotel
#7 of 66 in Bournemouth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,089 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Green House
The Green House
#5 of 66 in Bournemouth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 844 reviews
0.9 mi away
Derby Manor Hotel
Derby Manor Hotel
#1 of 66 in Bournemouth
5.0 of 5 bubbles 400 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ramada Encore Bournemouth
Ramada Encore Bournemouth
#17 of 66 in Bournemouth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,340 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Bournemouth Central Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Bournemouth Central Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Bournemouth Central Hotel
Address: Westover Road, Bournemouth BH1 2BZ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Bournemouth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Bournemouth
#3 Romantic Hotel in Bournemouth
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Bournemouth
#4 Business Hotel in Bournemouth
#5 Best Value Hotel in Bournemouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Bournemouth Central Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay in style amongst the art deco delights of Premier Inn Hotel Bournemouth Central. You'll be just a few short steps to the sea front, with a seven-mile stretch of award-winning beaches. You won't be stretched for things to do; with business and leisure facilities all around you. Dig the sounds at a show at the Bournemouth Pavilion. Or dig for fossils along the Jurassic Coast. Go cycling through the New Forest, or go green in the Botanic Gardens. There are pubs, clubs, bars and restaurants aplenty, but if you've not had your fill, mouth-watering food awaits you back at the hotel, not to mention deliciously comfy beds. Important info Please note, there can be noise disturbance due to the location of this Premier Inn. Please note this hotel is located next to a busy restaurant/bar, bedrooms are double glazed to minimise noise. Car parking is available a short distance from this Premier Inn - for which an additional fee will be charged. Directions: Sat Nav - BH1 2BU. At M27(J1) take A31. At Ashley Heath Jct turn left. At roundabout 1st exit onto A338 towards B'mouth. At 1st roundabout take 1st exit. At next roundabout take 3rd exit (Holdenhurst Rd). At next roundabout take 3rd exit (Bath Road). At next roundabout take 3rd exit onto Bath Hill. At final roundabout take 2nd exit onto Westover Road., follow road round to the right into Hinton Rd, hotel is on the right. Nearest carpark: Metro Car Park at rear of hotel charges £10.00 per 24 hrs. Tickets need to be scanned at reception. Transport and local information: Town Centre Square 0.25 mile Bournemouth Beach, 0.25 mile Bournemouth International Centre 0.25 mile Oceanarium 0.25 mile Bournemouth Railway Station 1 mile Bournemouth International Airport 4 miles ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Booking.com, Evoline ltd, Premier Inn and Odigeo so you can book your Premier Inn Bournemouth Central Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Bournemouth Central Hotel Bournemouth
Bournemouth Premier Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing