We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fan-blooming-tastic!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Bournemouth Central Hotel
Ranked #6 of 66 Hotels in Bournemouth
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 31 August 2014

This was our second visit to Premier Inn Bournemouth Cemtral, and again it didn't fail to impress us. A lovely Art Deco hotel, you wouldn't actually know it was a Premier Inn, except for the well known PI dressings! We arrived bang on 2pm to check-in, although prepaid, to find our room still being clean, but were advised by James, who was very friendly and helpful that it would be ready in 15-mins, as it was. Very clean and spacious room, and lucky for us was sea-facing with a balcony, which was perfect as we could watch the airshow from the comfort of our room, whilst settling in. A lovely hotel, very friendly and attentive staff from start to finish, food was excellent, nothing to complain at all about, except we should have stayed for longer. We will be booking again as soon as we can. Well done Premier Inn, this hotel is definitely your best.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank Sammisnail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,668)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,383 - 1,389 of 2,668 reviews

Reviewed 30 August 2014

We have stayed here before and it is a lovely well situated hotel. Staff are always helpful. They do not have a car park but this was OK as we travelled by public transport. It is only a 5min bus ride from the railway station. Well stocked breakfast but sausages very hard on one morning. On a negative note the TV in our room was side on to the bed - level with the headboard. We therefore had to look at it at a 90% angle. This is the first time this has happened in a Premier Inn. Easily rectified by moving the TV to near the window.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Shoshdog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2014

Fantastic hotel , excellent and lovely staff , nice rooms and good food. I would
recommend it to my friends and family. Close to the beach and town centre ,
shops and restaurants so close as well. lovely hotel.

Room Tip: Top floors are more quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank bilquis a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2014

I would recommend a stay here if you visit Bournemouth. It's not your average premier inn hotel. Very Art Deco. Rooms service and food are all lovely. It's just by the pier so also in an excellent location. We will book here again.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alison T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2014

Very helpful staff, James in particular, friendly & attentive.
Great location,a clean and comfortable hotel. Large spacious rooms.
Menu for both dinner & breakfasts very good. With a family of vegetarians (including 3 veggie kids) we were for once spoilt for choice!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KarenR142014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2014

Stayed for the August bank holiday and this hotel was amazing. We have stayed in quite a few Premier Inns but this has been the best by far. I called the hotel a few days before we arrived and asked for a sea view and we were offered one on arrival with a beautiful balcony. The staff were very friendly and the checkin quick. Breakfast was lovely. Will definitely be staying in the future. Thank you.

Room Tip: 4th floor sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank lexie02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2014 via mobile

Stayed for first time after reading all the reviews.lucky enough to get balcony with sea view room. Great breakfast.The hotel couldn't be any better centrally located.The staff are all very professional and attentive.Stayed at many hotels in Bournemouth but this beats the lot.

Stayed: August 2014
2  Thank Neale S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bournemouth hotels
0.5 mi away
Best Western Plus The Connaught Hotel
0.6 mi away
The Cumberland Hotel
The Cumberland Hotel
#12 of 66 in Bournemouth
3,682 reviews
0.2 mi away
Royal Exeter Hotel
Royal Exeter Hotel
#8 of 66 in Bournemouth
828 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Park Central Hotel
Park Central Hotel
#3 of 66 in Bournemouth
1,269 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Green House
The Green House
#4 of 66 in Bournemouth
959 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Orchid Hotel
The Orchid Hotel
#1 of 66 in Bournemouth
905 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Bournemouth Central Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Bournemouth Central Hotel

Address: Westover Road, Bournemouth BH1 2BZ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Bournemouth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Bournemouth
#3 Romantic Hotel in Bournemouth
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Bournemouth
#4 Business Hotel in Bournemouth
#5 Luxury Hotel in Bournemouth
Price Range: £57 - £120 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Premier Inn Bournemouth Central Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay in style amongst the art deco delights of Premier Inn Hotel Bournemouth Central. You'll be just a few short steps to the sea front, with a seven-mile stretch of award-winning beaches. You won't be stretched for things to do; with business and leisure facilities all around you. Dig the sounds at a show at the Bournemouth Pavilion. Or dig for fossils along the Jurassic Coast. Go cycling through the New Forest, or go green in the Botanic Gardens. There are pubs, clubs, bars and restaurants aplenty, but if you've not had your fill, mouth-watering food awaits you back at the hotel, not to mention deliciously comfy beds. Important info Please note, there can be noise disturbance due to the location of this Premier Inn. Please note this hotel is located next to a busy restaurant/bar, bedrooms are double glazed to minimise noise. Car parking is available a short distance from this Premier Inn - for which an additional fee will be charged. Directions: Sat Nav - BH1 2BU. At M27(J1) take A31. At Ashley Heath Jct turn left. At roundabout 1st exit onto A338 towards B'mouth. At 1st roundabout take 1st exit. At next roundabout take 3rd exit (Holdenhurst Rd). At next roundabout take 3rd exit (Bath Road). At next roundabout take 3rd exit onto Bath Hill. At final roundabout take 2nd exit onto Westover Road., follow road round to the right into Hinton Rd, hotel is on the right. Nearest carpark: Metro Car Park at rear of hotel charges £10.00 per 24 hrs. Tickets need to be scanned at reception. Transport and local information: Town Centre Square 0.25 mile Bournemouth Beach, 0.25 mile Bournemouth International Centre 0.25 mile Oceanarium 0.25 mile Bournemouth Railway Station 1 mile Bournemouth International Airport 4 miles ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn and TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn Bournemouth Central Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Bournemouth Central Hotel Bournemouth
Bournemouth Premier Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing