We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Bournemouth Central Hotel
Ranked #6 of 66 Hotels in Bournemouth
Certificate of Excellence
BRISTOL
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
“Perfect”
Reviewed 22 September 2010

We went to the Premier inn having stayed there a few times
We had a family room (2 seperate bedrooms) and were on the 8th floor on the corner overlooking the sea and the gardens.It was the best room we have ever stayed in for views and size.It also had a huge balcony but unfortunatley we couldnt access it as the doors were locked as no partitions have been put in place on the balcony
The breakfast was superb and the staff excellent
There was only one small problem and that is a nasty smell as you enter the reception and it was also there when we went last time
Overall you will struggle to find better at this price

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank martynbristol w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,478 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,570
    683
    147
    50
    28
See reviews for
768
1,041
75
195
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (575)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cambridge, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 20 September 2010

I stayed here for 3 nights in July with a group of friends, I booked 2 twin rooms through the website & upon arrival I was told I could only have 1 twin room & 1 double room, which wasn’t ideal and considering I had booked the rooms in April, they had plenty of notice of my booking! However, I could not fault the room itself, we managed to get 1 room with a balcony which had lovely views! The decor of the room was lovely, definitely not the usual Premier Inn style which makes this hotel stand out. On the second day, I was charged an extra £183 because I 'hadn’t arrived' at the hotel, yet I had been there for the past 2 days, this did not make sense to me. I spoke to someone from reception & was then passed onto a member of management who all in all were absolutely useless! I was told that it would be refunded before I left the hotel so I went away feeling it had been resolved, however I waited a further 2 weeks before finally contacting them yet again to get my money back. I was told that my booking had somehow been ‘re-booked’. Therefore, if I was to stay at this hotel again, I would ring and make the booking myself and NOT do it through the website. Overall, it is a lovely hotel & I would stay again purely on the bases of the rooms & where it is situated.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MissShoppaholic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reading
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 September 2010

This hotel is good for a short break, it is simple in its service and room content. The room we occupied was clean and in a good state of decor, the bathroom was the same but not very well fitted, one thing bring your own toilet brush, there was no toilet brush in the bathroom.
the lifts are a small for the size of the hotel can fit one or to couples at the most.
Breakfast was good. Good position for the beach and town centre.
I would consider staying again, the price was, ok maybe a little on the expensive side.
Have to pay for your parking

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KG3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winchester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 September 2010

On-line booking not very helpful - best to sort over phone.
Stayed two nights with young family and would be happy if all hotels in this bracket were up to same standard. Family room fine but lighting needs a rethink and needed to ask twice for additional towels. That's it, everything else very good, including food and service. Well done Premier Inns.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RochdaleMasher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heswall, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
40 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 September 2010

Worked and stayed in many hotels in bournemouth over 25 years...this was our third stay at Premiere Inn central, in comparison to many hotels it offers an excellent stay, BRILL!

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank joanne8693
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 September 2010

Stayed here for one night - had a fantastic room with balcony and sea views. Staff were very helpful and friendly. Location of hotel was great - in the centre of the town just a 5 minute walk to the beach and across the road from a lovely park.

Hotel was spotless. Breakfast was lovely - help yourself buffet - with veggie sausages available on request (which you don't normally get at large hotels!).

Really quiet at night and if not you get your money back!! Had previously stayed at similar hotel where we were on 1st floor with wedding party/disco going on directly underneath us - all staff would say was "sorry"!

Would definately stay here again.

Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Beckmeghan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloucestershire
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 August 2010

Lovely hotel in just the right place. Very helpful & attentive staff, good room, very clean and an excellent breakfast. Only downfall is having to pay for parking in the NCP car park over the road.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bluesprings12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bournemouth hotels
0.6 mi away
The Cumberland Hotel
The Cumberland Hotel
#14 of 66 in Bournemouth
3,448 reviews
0.5 mi away
Best Western Plus The Connaught Hotel
0.4 mi away
Hampton by Hilton Bournemouth
Hampton by Hilton Bournemouth
#12 of 66 in Bournemouth
859 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Best Western Hotel Royale
Best Western Hotel Royale
#17 of 66 in Bournemouth
1,505 reviews
0.6 mi away
Ocean Beach Hotel and Spa
Ocean Beach Hotel and Spa
#19 of 66 in Bournemouth
117 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Suncliff Hotel
The Suncliff Hotel
#25 of 66 in Bournemouth
1,962 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Bournemouth Central Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Bournemouth Central Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Bournemouth Central Hotel
Address: Westover Road, Bournemouth BH1 2BZ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Bournemouth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Bournemouth
#3 Romantic Hotel in Bournemouth
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Bournemouth
#4 Business Hotel in Bournemouth
#6 Best Value Hotel in Bournemouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Bournemouth Central Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay in style amongst the art deco delights of Premier Inn Hotel Bournemouth Central. You'll be just a few short steps to the sea front, with a seven-mile stretch of award-winning beaches. You won't be stretched for things to do; with business and leisure facilities all around you. Dig the sounds at a show at the Bournemouth Pavilion. Or dig for fossils along the Jurassic Coast. Go cycling through the New Forest, or go green in the Botanic Gardens. There are pubs, clubs, bars and restaurants aplenty, but if you've not had your fill, mouth-watering food awaits you back at the hotel, not to mention deliciously comfy beds. Important info Please note, there can be noise disturbance due to the location of this Premier Inn. Please note this hotel is located next to a busy restaurant/bar, bedrooms are double glazed to minimise noise. Car parking is available a short distance from this Premier Inn - for which an additional fee will be charged. Directions: Sat Nav - BH1 2BU. At M27(J1) take A31. At Ashley Heath Jct turn left. At roundabout 1st exit onto A338 towards B'mouth. At 1st roundabout take 1st exit. At next roundabout take 3rd exit (Holdenhurst Rd). At next roundabout take 3rd exit (Bath Road). At next roundabout take 3rd exit onto Bath Hill. At final roundabout take 2nd exit onto Westover Road., follow road round to the right into Hinton Rd, hotel is on the right. Nearest carpark: Metro Car Park at rear of hotel charges £10.00 per 24 hrs. Tickets need to be scanned at reception. Transport and local information: Town Centre Square 0.25 mile Bournemouth Beach, 0.25 mile Bournemouth International Centre 0.25 mile Oceanarium 0.25 mile Bournemouth Railway Station 1 mile Bournemouth International Airport 4 miles ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Premier Inn Bournemouth Central Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Bournemouth Central Hotel Bournemouth
Bournemouth Premier Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing