We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent quality and service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Bournemouth Central Hotel
Ranked #5 of 66 Hotels in Bournemouth
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 December 2010

Stayed for two nights 5 & November with partner, paid £29 per night as booked in advance.

Hotel emailed me the day before to advise that the car park lift wasn't working and to park in the loading bay at the front if we had a lot of luggage but it didn't pose a problem to us.

Excellent standard of accomodation, nicely furnished large room and high spec bathroom! We have paid a lot more at hotels which are no where near the same standard. Extremely clean and very helpful, efficient staff.

Ideally placed for the BIC and shopping.

Car park is £6.50 per 24 hours which is good value for Bournemouth. Car was safe and we left it there the whole weekend.

On the whole an excellent stay!

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kelly_Berkshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,572)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2,409 - 2,415 of 2,572 reviews

Reviewed 28 November 2010

We chose to stay here ahead of a concert at the BIC and after a day of xmas shopping. On what must have been the coldest day of the winter so far we were warmly welcomed as we passed through reception at 9.30am leaving our car in the covered parking garage. It was fine to park there before normal check in. We duly returned to the hotel mid afternoon to check in which was a swift, informative process. Our room was located on the 5th floor and spotless. A good size with all you would expect from a premier inn including an amazing bathroom, quite the best we have seen in any Premier Inn.

We opted for an early dinner and were shown to a table overlooking the park/pavillion theatre. The menu was much the same as other premier inns but the impressive restaurant made it feel a little more special. The service was excellent as was the food, the special salmon of the day for me and fish and chips for the other half with mushroom starters and a nice New Zealand wine. The waiting staff were very friendly and attentive. It was just a shame we couldn't linger over dinner as we had to go out into the cold night to the BIC. On our return later after a great evening we rounded off the night with drinks in the Manhatten Bar, reasonably priced and again a warm welcome.

After a very comfortable nights sleeps with not a sound heard from anywhere we felt refreshed and relaxed. We opted not to have breakfast as we were still full from the evening before. Checkout was quick and the receptionist smiling and cheerful.

We would stay here again and intend to in the new year. Our room overlooked the back so not scenic but next time would ask for a front facing room.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kaz P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Premier_Inn, Online Guest Relations at Premier Inn Bournemouth Central Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 November 2010

We are really pleased that your enjoyed your stay with us and that our clean and comfortable rooms ensured your had a good nights sleep, which is something that we guarantee. Thanks for your comments regarding our team here they will be delighted to receive your review. We do hope you enjoyed the concert you were attending and we hope we can welcome you back in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2010

I booked this trip a month before and 2 of the 3 nights were only £29/night on a room only basis. On arrival the receptionist was very friendly and helpful as were all the staff during the stay.
The room was bigger than expected with a balcony from which you could see the sea front. It was very clean and comfortable, the only slight problem was that it was above the bar and on the last night an event was taking place. The noise was audible though not too intrusive. When mentioned to the staff the next morning i was informed that this event would not be happening again and received apologies.
Based on this experience I would stay here again though, if you are driving, the (subsidised) car park at the rear is nearly £7/night.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stevie70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2010

This is a excellent premier inn, a lot different from the other ones around the country. The hotel is located in the town centre and is an art deco building which is furnished beautifully. The staff are very friendly and helpful and the rooms are really good. I have stayed in quite a few 5 star hotels in Dubai and like good hotels. This hotel is really getting it right and it does feel like you are staying in a 4/5 star hotel. We booked about 3 months in advance and managed to get the £29.00 per night offer. The only negative comments are that the parking and breakfast is a bit expensive and the sound proofing in the rooms is not great as we did hear the tv in the next room, but when we were only paying £29.00 a night there is no need to grumble. If you are looking to stay in Bournemouth close to the shops and restaurants you can’t go wrong with this hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vic007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2010

Lovely art deco hotel. View to rival any in this country. Staff excellent, restaurant good and hotel centraly situated. Will go again soon.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Twod68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2010

I stayed at this hotel for 2 nights, the second night costing only £29 as I'd booked in advance. The hotel was very clean and I had a room on the seventh floor with a balcony which didn't look directly over the sea but was still great to have.

The room was clean and tidy and cleaning staff were very helpful. The only problem we had was that our neighbours were quite noisy and the walls seemed to be a bit thin. We could hear their tv loudly (word for word!) so I had to phone reception at 1am in the morning as I couldn't sleep. The staff were very helpful and sorted out the problem straight away.

The hotel is centrally located yet far enough out of town to be away from the most of the nightlife and noise!

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FussyFuzzyBee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2010

Just like to say thanks to premier inn, i normally stay in another hotel very close but they was booked up. So i booked into the hotel and wow its just like a 4star hotel, lovely service from start to finish. I had my doubts about having dinner as it was quite busy, but could not fault the service and the food looked and tasted amazing for the price.. we shall be telling all our friends and family.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank namoilove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bournemouth hotels
0.6 mi away
Ocean Beach Hotel and Spa
Ocean Beach Hotel and Spa
#17 of 66 in Bournemouth
186 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Cumberland Hotel
The Cumberland Hotel
#11 of 66 in Bournemouth
3,567 reviews
0.5 mi away
Best Western Plus The Connaught Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
The Suncliff Hotel
The Suncliff Hotel
#25 of 66 in Bournemouth
2,063 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hampton by Hilton Bournemouth
Hampton by Hilton Bournemouth
#12 of 66 in Bournemouth
941 reviews
0.3 mi away
Norfolk Royale Hotel
Norfolk Royale Hotel
#21 of 66 in Bournemouth
2,002 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Bournemouth Central Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Bournemouth Central Hotel

Address: Westover Road, Bournemouth BH1 2BZ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Bournemouth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Bournemouth
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Bournemouth
#3 Romantic Hotel in Bournemouth
#4 Business Hotel in Bournemouth
#4 Luxury Hotel in Bournemouth
Price Range: £47 - £156 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Premier Inn Bournemouth Central Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay in style amongst the art deco delights of Premier Inn Hotel Bournemouth Central. You'll be just a few short steps to the sea front, with a seven-mile stretch of award-winning beaches. You won't be stretched for things to do; with business and leisure facilities all around you. Dig the sounds at a show at the Bournemouth Pavilion. Or dig for fossils along the Jurassic Coast. Go cycling through the New Forest, or go green in the Botanic Gardens. There are pubs, clubs, bars and restaurants aplenty, but if you've not had your fill, mouth-watering food awaits you back at the hotel, not to mention deliciously comfy beds. Important info Please note, there can be noise disturbance due to the location of this Premier Inn. Please note this hotel is located next to a busy restaurant/bar, bedrooms are double glazed to minimise noise. Car parking is available a short distance from this Premier Inn - for which an additional fee will be charged. Directions: Sat Nav - BH1 2BU. At M27(J1) take A31. At Ashley Heath Jct turn left. At roundabout 1st exit onto A338 towards B'mouth. At 1st roundabout take 1st exit. At next roundabout take 3rd exit (Holdenhurst Rd). At next roundabout take 3rd exit (Bath Road). At next roundabout take 3rd exit onto Bath Hill. At final roundabout take 2nd exit onto Westover Road., follow road round to the right into Hinton Rd, hotel is on the right. Nearest carpark: Metro Car Park at rear of hotel charges £10.00 per 24 hrs. Tickets need to be scanned at reception. Transport and local information: Town Centre Square 0.25 mile Bournemouth Beach, 0.25 mile Bournemouth International Centre 0.25 mile Oceanarium 0.25 mile Bournemouth Railway Station 1 mile Bournemouth International Airport 4 miles ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, HotelsClick and Evoline ltd so you can book your Premier Inn Bournemouth Central Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Bournemouth Central Hotel Bournemouth
Bournemouth Premier Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing