We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice little Hotel”
Review of Mount Stuart Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Mount Stuart Hotel
Ranked #25 of 132 Bournemouth B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 November 2013

Stayed Saturday night with friends for a night out. very good location to the town, beach and other sites in Bournemouth. would return to this hotel every time i visit Bournemouth. theirs parking at the back of the hotel which is safe and free which is a very plus in the city center.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fulham23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mount S, Owner at Mount Stuart Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2013

Dear Fulham 23,

Lovely review and we are glad that you enjoyed your stay - hope to see
you again next time you are in Sunny Bournemouth.

Kind regards

Sandy Oliver
Mount Stuart Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (203)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

135 - 141 of 203 reviews

Reviewed 19 November 2013

2 of us were working in the area, came across the Mount Stuart Hotel, very friendly welcome, parking at rear of hotel, and very good rates, talking to the Managers and Family of the Hotel a lot of hard work has gone into, and still going into the overall presentation and decor, would highly recommend.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jimmyg5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mount S, Owner at Mount Stuart Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2013

Dear Jimmy, Thank you very much for your great review and I we look forward to seeing you
again soon. Sandy Oliver

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2013

I stayed from the 6/9/13-8/9/13 for my stag do. When we arrived the staff welcomed all of us and showed us to our rooms, the rooms was clean and well decorated also the en suite bathrooms were in great condition. The bar was well stocked and the bar man was a really nice bloke that made you feel comfortable.
Overall we had a brilliant stay and i will definitely recommend to others.
We will be back next year !.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stanger2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mount S, Owner at Mount Stuart Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write such a great review - we do try our
best for our stag and hen groups so that they have a great time in
Bournemouth.

Hope to see you again next year.

Kind regards

Sandy and David Oliver

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2013

Came on a weekend stag do for the weekend and this place couldn't be better suited. Prime location, good breakfast, clean rooms and Karl... The barman/receptionist/bringerOfTheFryup. #Legend couldn't be better

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AarTom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2013 via mobile

Stayed 2 nights
On arrival check in was good and easy
Room 9
The smallest Double we have stayed in - and we have stayed in many
A view of the car park and that's all
TV wasn't tuned
No chair (bed only) 2 bed cabinets
1 with the tea - coffee tray on it
Tea was extremely poor quality
Toilet - shower very small - (mind your head on washbasin if you sit on toilet)
But the worst is left till last :-
The bed is a lot lower at the head end (we slept with our heads at the bottom of the bed)
Oh yes- the full breakfast is very good and the barman was excellent

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Curls11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2013

I stayed at the Mount Stuart Hotel over the August Bank Holiday weekend for a Stag weekend.

This is a good solid B&B in a great location. Very well positioned for both the town centre and the beach.

The room is clean and comfortable with a very clean and well maintained en-suite.
The hotel bar stays open late and the staff are all very friendly.

It is really the staff and location which make this a very good B&B but the accommodation is perfectly good.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mr_B_H_73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2013 via mobile

Good, Solid b & b, nothing exceptional but good, clean & "did what it said on the can". Good value, very near the cliff lift to the beach so you don't have to worry about "heart attack hill" getting to /from pier/beach. They were very helpful to disabled, relocating us to two large ground floor rooms. Breakfast was sold with lots of toast & tea/coffee as required.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Greystew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bournemouth hotels
0.9 mi away
Best Western Hotel Royale
Best Western Hotel Royale
#16 of 66 in Bournemouth
1,557 reviews
1.0 mi away
The Suncliff Hotel
The Suncliff Hotel
#24 of 66 in Bournemouth
2,095 reviews
1.1 mi away
Lea Hurst Hotel
Lea Hurst Hotel
#20 of 132 in Bournemouth
178 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Liza Inn
Liza Inn
#50 of 132 in Bournemouth
228 reviews
0.2 mi away
Applewood Hotel
Applewood Hotel
#9 of 132 in Bournemouth
340 reviews
0.8 mi away
East Cliff Cottage Hotel
East Cliff Cottage Hotel
#39 of 132 in Bournemouth
211 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mount Stuart Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mount Stuart Hotel

Address: 31 Tregonwell Road, Bournemouth BH2 5NT, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Bournemouth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 132 B&Bs / Inns in Bournemouth
Price Range: £58 - £130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Mount Stuart Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Mount Stuart Hotel is a family run business with 27 year's of experience. We are ideally situated being 5 minutes walk from the Bournemouth Town Centre, Golden beaches, Conference Centre and night-life. We provide good quality accommodation for all types of customers - we do have stag and hen groups at weekends but also cater for School/College groups, cricket/golf tours and families/couples during school holidays. We have a friendly bar - open late at the weekends and can provide Dinner for groups when requested. There is limited car parking at the rear of the building and Free Wi-Fi in all rooms. Freshly prepared Full English breakfast is served in our modern Dining room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, LateRooms, Hotels.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Mount Stuart Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing