We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Small room but spotlessly clean”
Review of Dean Park Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Dean Park Inn
Ranked #18 of 131 Bournemouth B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 April 2014

Stayed one night while visiting our son in the area, spotlessly clean, small room but adequate, en suite very small, slept well in a comfortable bed Breakfast service great, would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SallyProudMum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
deanie41, Manager at Dean Park Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2014

Thank you for your lovely review. We are aware that some of our rooms are 'cosy' - but they do say that good things come in small packages! If you would like to book with us again, give us a call and we can ensure that you are booked into one of our more spacious rooms.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (241)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

190 - 196 of 241 reviews

Reviewed 2 March 2014

Our one night stay was excellent value for money & just a short walk into town.
Staff were friendly, the bed was comfortable, the room was warm, the breakfast was delicious and the bath was HUGE!
Only one small gripe would be the water pressure in the shower ... But all the positives very much outweighed this.
Overall a great stay and would be happy to go back.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank wazz1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
deanie41, Manager at Dean Park Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2014

Thank you for your review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us - and enjoyed the big bath! We have had issues with the water pressure which is being dealt currently being dealt with. Hope to see you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2014 via mobile

This hotel was absolutely perfect! Friendly staff, clean rooms, good priced drink and food, walking distance from town and had plenty of space! The only thing that good be improved would be the power of the showers but apart from that there was nothing to complain about. Will definitely stay there again.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank SL2210
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
deanie41, Manager at Dean Park Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2014

Many thanks for your kind words, we are aware of the pressure issues and we are working to get them resolved. I hope these are problems that will be rectified by the time of your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2014 via mobile

Visiting my daughter at University we stopped at the Dean Park Inn. Very warm welcome and we were pleasantly surprised by the standards. Room was nice and we loved our corner bath. Bar area was good although we didn't try the food it looked good. Good selection of ales which ticked my box. What a shame we were woken at 4.45 by some mindless idiots staging a protest at being locked out of their room. Whoever you are Hayley why didn't you just let them in and we all could have had a good nights sleep. Not the Hotels fault but with no room phones or a reception to call there wasn't a lot we could do. Hotel gets my vote though

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Justine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
deanie41, Manager at Dean Park Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2014

Thankyou for your comments,
Im glad you enjoyed the hotel and again I can only apologise for the rowdiness of that particular evening. we are now looking into ways that guests can contact the team in these situations. I look forward to welcoming you back to the Dean Park in the future

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2014

My family live nearby and I always book hotels on Westcliff but no more. My husband and I made a last minute booking to stay here as it was closer to my son's house and we loved it. The room was clean and comfortable and there was plenty of tea and coffee in the rooms - and even two bottles of water which you would pay a fortune for in other hotels. The Manager and his staff were excellent and made us feel welcome - it was nice to be treated as a person and not a room number!

The breakfast was good - with lots of choice - even smoked salmon and scrambled eggs which was lovely and a generous size portion. We had dinner one evening in the bar and that was also excellent and reasonably priced.

We had a drink in the bar both evenings we stayed - and on the first night joined the locals for their quiz night. For us this was a bonus and saved the walk we normally have on the West Cliff to a bar - especially as there were 80 mph winds. I am going to cancel my regular bookings for the year and book into this hotel from now on.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lesley E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
deanie41, General Manager at Dean Park Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 18 February 2014

Lesley, many thanks for your kind words and congratulations on the family addition, we look forward to seeing you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2013

The hotel is clean and comfortable, the food (dinner and breakfast) was absolutely delicious, complimented with courteous and extremely helpful staff created an excellent night stay at the dean park inn.
Would definitely recommend to all!

It's always refreshing to find a lovely hotel with superb staff. Keep it up guys!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joe C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2013

Absolutely great new refurbishment. Stayed a year ago and not so good but since then lots of money has been spent in the bedrooms and bar/restaurant. Excellent result. Although mine was a business trip I will bring the family next time. Bournemouth has a lot going for it in the Winter. Staff couldn't have been more helpful. Thank you to all working at the Dean Park.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NickofBournemouth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bournemouth hotels
0.7 mi away
Ramada Encore Bournemouth
Ramada Encore Bournemouth
#14 of 67 in Bournemouth
1,416 reviews
1 mi away
The Cumberland Hotel
The Cumberland Hotel
#12 of 67 in Bournemouth
3,618 reviews
0.7 mi away
Norfolk Royale Hotel
Norfolk Royale Hotel
#23 of 67 in Bournemouth
2,066 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
Ocean Beach Hotel and Spa
Ocean Beach Hotel and Spa
#18 of 67 in Bournemouth
220 reviews
1 mi away
Hallmark Hotel Bournemouth East Cliff
1.1 mi away
Best Western Plus The Connaught Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dean Park Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dean Park Inn

Address: 41 Wimborne Road, Bournemouth BH2 6NB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Bournemouth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 131 B&Bs / Inns in Bournemouth
Price Range: £53 - £121 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Dean Park Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Dean Park Inn is a newly renovated, classic British pub with 12 en suite rooms. We serve tasty home cooked food and a great selection of traditional Wadworth ales, as well as a range of lagers, wines and spirits. We are located a 15 minute walk from Bournemouth town centre and its famous beaches, and only a 10 minute walk from the train and bus station. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Book Direct Rooms, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, LateRooms, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Dean Park Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dean Park Hotel Bournemouth

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing