We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Place, amazing team, amazing location!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Grove Hotel

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Bournemouth
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
The Grove Hotel
Ranked #7 of 144 Bournemouth B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Poole, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Amazing Place, amazing team, amazing location!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 February 2014

We hosted a three day 'Escape' for young adults living with a cancer diagnosis at the Grove. From the planning stages through to the actual weekend event the team have been absolutely brilliant - going out of their way to make sure everything ran smoothly (which it did!). The friendliness of the team is second to none and the quality of the accommodation is fantastic. The on-site nurse cover is unobtrusive and relaxed but you know it's there if you need it. Overall, an amazing place to come and stay and get away from everything whilst knowing that there is support when and if you need it. Thank you thank you thank you!
Emma (Shine Cancer Support)

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank emmajw1111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brenden h, General Manager at The Grove Hotel, responded to this review, 7 February 2014
Hi Emma, Thank you for your kind response. We are all happy to hear that you and your team had a good experience with us at the Shine Escape here at the Grove. And we look forward to welcoming you again in the future.
Best regards
Brenden and the team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

177 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    174
    3
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
39
66
17
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Surrey, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 February 2014

Lovely hotel, staff can't do enough to make sure you have a pleasent stay. Food excellent. Beds very comfortable, rooms lovely, everything you need on hand. Local shops and beach nearby. Can't wait to return.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Laura S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brenden h, General Manager at The Grove Hotel, responded to this review, 7 February 2014
Hi Laura, Thank you for your kind words. It’s great to hear that you had a good stay with us at the Grove. And we look forward to welcoming you again in the future.
Best regards
Brenden and the team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wien, Österreich
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 January 2014

We came from Austria to see this great place, to get be inspired for a similar idea in Austria.
This hotel is really something special. Friendly Welcome, the staff couldn't have been more friendly, the dinner was delicious. We had a nice cosy room, and a lot of fun at the evening entertainment.

A place to feel good!!! :))

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 7410doris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brenden h, General Manager at The Grove Hotel, responded to this review, 31 January 2014
Hi Doris, Thank you for your kind response, we are happy to hear that you both had a good experience with us on the Staff break, and we all wish you good luck with your similar venture in Austria.
Best regards
Brenden and the team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 January 2014 via mobile

We went to Grove for a family reception. The finger buffet was superb. Brenden and the staff couldn't have been more helpful. We had the room for as long
as we wanted, at no time did we feel rushed to leave We left feeling very happy and can't recommend it highly enough.

Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank nick d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brenden h, General Manager at The Grove Hotel, responded to this review, 31 January 2014
Hi Nick, Thank you for your kind response, we are happy to hear that you had a good experience with us at the Grove.
Best regards
Brenden and the team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fordingbridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
44 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 December 2013

My Mum & I went for the turkey & tinsel break which was recommended to her by a fellow cancer patient. The staff could not have been more wonderful, helpful & cheerful, & the food & all the entertainment were fantastic. A short walk to the seafront & the shops, although quite hilly, so you need to be fit enough to walk up the hill to get back to the hotel. Alternatively there are bus stops a short, flat walk away. Would highly recommend.

Room Tip: We had the family room which did not face either of the roads on each side of the hotel, so nice &am...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ruth B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brenden h, General Manager at The Grove Hotel, responded to this review, 31 January 2014
Thank you for your kind review, we are glad that you and your mum enjoyed your Tinsel and Turkey break with us at The Grove. And we hope to see you both again.
Best regards
Brenden and the team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 December 2013

Great to have been back here for the T&T this year. As always the warmest of welcomes and fun at 'Christmas' with friends. The food and service as always to a very high standard. Keep up the good work, you do a marvellous job.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank plimton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brenden h, General Manager at The Grove Hotel, responded to this review, 31 January 2014
Hi Paul, thank you for your kind review, it was great to see you again and we are glad that you enjoyed your Tinsel and Turkey break with us at The Grove. And we hope to see you again.
Best regards
Brenden and the team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxford, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 December 2013

What a wonderful place to spend a break. The hotel is warm & friendly and the staff help you to relax & enjoy the experience. It was our first visit but definitely will not be our last. We enjoyed everything about the stay. The food was excellent and the entertainment was enjoyable.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Brian A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brenden h, General Manager at The Grove Hotel, responded to this review, 31 January 2014
Hi Brian, thank you for your great review we are glad that you enjoyed your Tinsel and Turkey break with us at The Grove. And we look forwards to seeing you again.
Best regards
Brenden and the team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bournemouth hotels
0.0 mi away
The Green House
The Green House
#5 of 68 in Bournemouth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 830 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Cumberland Hotel
The Cumberland Hotel
#15 of 68 in Bournemouth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,260 reviews
0.2 mi away
Premier Inn Bournemouth Central Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Miramar
Hotel Miramar
#10 of 68 in Bournemouth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 703 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Orchid Hotel
The Orchid Hotel
#8 of 68 in Bournemouth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 695 reviews
0.4 mi away
Park Central Hotel
Park Central Hotel
#6 of 68 in Bournemouth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,067 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Grove Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Grove Hotel

Property: The Grove Hotel
Address: 2 Grove Road | East Cliff, Bournemouth BH1 3AU, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Bournemouth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 144 B&Bs / Inns in Bournemouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 30

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing