We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant - good service and price”

Pinocchio Bournemouth
Reserve with OpenTable
Pinocchio Bournemouth is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #90 of 754 Restaurants in Bournemouth
Price range: US$11 - US$31
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Description: Established in 1979 we are a charming and friendly Italian Restaurant.
LEICESTER
Level Contributor
114 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Pleasant - good service and price”
Reviewed 9 July 2014

Despite being a group of four on a Saturday night we were able to get seated immediately (last table I think). Service was prompt and courteous. We had the house wine (red and white) which we liked. Party had various mains all of which were good for the price. Definitely would visit again.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank KMICHAEL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

346 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    172
    114
    36
    11
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
68 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Hidden gem”
Reviewed 6 July 2014 via mobile

Visited Pinnochios last night (July 5th) having struggled to find any nearby restaurants we liked the look of. Despite it being near peak time the manager found us a table and I have to say from therein the service was just faultless.

Yes the breadsticks were in a packet but had they been decanted they would have tasted the same - this way they can reduce waste. Our bruschetta, garlic bread, two pizzas and desserts (profiteroles and amaretti cheesecake) were well prepared and delivered promptly. The food was utterly delicious and I cannot fault it.

The serving staff were also impeccable, never overbearing and always happy to oblige.

We will most certainly be returning though next time we will book ahead!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AaronHowe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Fabulous Italian restaurant”
Reviewed 25 June 2014 via mobile

Visited this lovely restaurant regularly during our recent holiday in Bournemouth. Fantastic food, friendly efficient service, genuine welcome and fascinating decor/atmosphere. Every meal we had -chosen from an extensive menu- was excellent.
Not to be missed!

Helpful?
1 Thank Elaine R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
79 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Decent meal but nothing special”
Reviewed 24 June 2014 via mobile

Had a passable meal here with family. Breadsticks from a packet instead of fresh bread was a disappointment,& the air con was on the cold side, but there was a reasonable choice on the menu, & the food was hot. Wouldn't rush back.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Colndave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
breaston,derby
Level Contributor
79 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“good value, generous portions”
Reviewed 23 June 2014

We stayed in bournemouth for a few days and visited Pinocchio's once.The restaurant was clean and the staff very pleasant and the service was excellent.I had a starter of avacado and prawns and we shared a portion of garlic bread,the bread was lovely and thick and fresh and my starter was very refreshing.We both had pasta for our mains and the portions were very generous and although the starters were very nice we could not finish the pasta dish so be wary about having a starter needless to say we did not have a dessert.If we visit bournemouth again we would have no hesitation about visiting Pinocchios but would not have a starter.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank n0rmski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pinocchio Bournemouth also viewed

Christchurch, Dorset
Bournemouth, Dorset
 
Bournemouth, Dorset
 

Been to Pinocchio Bournemouth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing