We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well located between town centre and Westbourne”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Bournemouth Westcliff Hotel
Ranked #19 of 66 Hotels in Bournemouth
Reviewed 14 February 2012

Good value hotel. Well located with parking, even though the website says otherwise to avoid conjestion, so get there early! There are are wide avenues nearby where you can park all day.
Reception staff very welcoming and the standard is consistent with other locations.
The air-conditioner was a little noisy and refused to go below 18 degrees, easy to turn off though.
The bar area was fine and the bar staff also very good.
Recommended for a short stop over.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank H4rlap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,523)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,348 - 1,354 of 1,523 reviews

Reviewed 7 February 2012

Good hotel, quite close for taxi into town. Loads of parking spaces. Clean hotel and modern.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Palace85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2012

Went to Bournemouth to celebrate my birthday,stayed at |Westcliffe,could not fault the hotel ,first class staff ,very helpful,rooms were warm and clean ,excellent breakfast as usual, costa coffee on tap excellent, ideal for families ,and just a nice stroll into town (5 minute walk )

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bryan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2012

We recently stayed 2 nights for £19 per night special offer. The room and facilities were up to the normal high standard we have always had at other Premier Inns. We were disappointed that this particular one at Westcliff let us down with the noise from creaking floors in our room, thomping footsteps from the room above, and noise from other guests returning to their room/s at 3am. PI were not readily forthcoming with their refund under their "Guaranteed Good Night's Sleep" policy, but did eventually refund us in full for both nights. We hope this was a one-off bad experience and will continue to use them, although the receptionist did say that "next time we should maybe ask for a room on the top floor".

Room Tip: To guarantee a Good Night's Sleep ask for a room on the top floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jennifer M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly L, Social Media at Premier Inn Bournemouth Westcliff Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2012

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. At Premier Inn we endeavour to ensure all our guests have a relaxed stay in a comfortable environment and I apologise that on this occasion we failed to provide this. Please be assured your comments have been noted and will be followed up with the Management Team at our hotel. Your feedback is very much appreciated and we look forward to welcoming you back to Premier Inn in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2012

We have just returned from a mid week break and this Premier Inn was excellent. All the staff were friendly and accomodating. The rooms were lovely and clean and up to the usual Premier Inn standard. We enjoyed both breakfast and evening meal with our meal deals and the menu was varied with a well cooked, tasty selection of dishes available. The location of this Premier Inn was excellent, a short walk into town made it easy to access the local facilities. We would recommend this Inn to anybody........Enjoy your stay

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2012

This was a really nice and friendly place to stay, everyone was so friendly and it was so close to the town, beach and pier with only a few minutes walk. Lifts made it so much easier to get to the top floor. I really recommend room 403.
Breakfast was a disappointment either £7.99 each as much as you like or Grab&Go a croissant and coffee for £3.00. If you don't each much in the morning and don't like croissants then walk to the town to find one of the lack of cafe's in town. Searching for an hour or longer for a decent place. Premier Inn should have breakfast categories for everyone. Other than the breakfast, this is a pleasant hotel, comfortable, and welcoming. I'd recommend to others but tell them to go else where for breakfast unless the want to pay £15.99 pppm for breakfast!

Room Tip: 403 is the top left window although it was close to the road it was still peaceful and quiet, very p...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lucy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2012

We have just got back from a most enjoyable stay, the hotel was lovely and clean, 4th floor room, large clean and quiet. Staff were all very friendly and good at their jobs, we ate in the retaurant and the food was brilliant value for money and well cooked...we all had steaks and each one was cooked to perfection, wine was also very reasonable and the staff were attentive and friendly.

At a bargain price, £19 one night and £29 the next I think this hotel cannot be beaten in Bournemouth.

Unusual , but I can't think of one negative thing to say....well done premier Inn Westcliffe!!!

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lyndylou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bournemouth hotels
1.4 mi away
Ocean Beach Hotel and Spa
Ocean Beach Hotel and Spa
#17 of 66 in Bournemouth
185 reviews
1.0 mi away
Ramada Encore Bournemouth
Ramada Encore Bournemouth
#15 of 66 in Bournemouth
1,401 reviews
1.4 mi away
The Suncliff Hotel
The Suncliff Hotel
#25 of 66 in Bournemouth
2,063 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Norfolk Royale Hotel
Norfolk Royale Hotel
#21 of 66 in Bournemouth
2,000 reviews
0.5 mi away
Travelodge Bournemouth Seafront Hotel
0.5 mi away
Hampton by Hilton Bournemouth
Hampton by Hilton Bournemouth
#12 of 66 in Bournemouth
940 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Bournemouth Westcliff Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Bournemouth Westcliff Hotel

Address: Poole Road, Bournemouth BH2 5QU, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Bournemouth
Amenities:
Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Bournemouth
#17 Business Hotel in Bournemouth
#17 Romantic Hotel in Bournemouth
#21 Family Hotel in Bournemouth
Price Range: £44 - £98 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Bournemouth Westcliff Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 168
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
You'll love to be beside the seaside at the Premier Inn Hotel Bournemouth Westcliffe, near the golden sands of Bournemouth beach. Whether you're building sandcastles or boosting business, you can count on having a great stay. Watch rugby sevens at Bournemouth Rugby Festival, or take five strolling along the Jurassic Coast. See the Red Arrows fly at the International Air Show, or paint the town red at at one of the city's bars or nightclubs. Finally, hop back to the hotel for a wholesome meal at our onsite restaurant, limited (chargeable) parking - allocated on a first come, first served basis - and, of course, our best bed ever. Important info There is very limited parking onsite, which is allocated on a first come, first served basis and is chargeable for 5.00 GBP per day. Alternative free street parking is available nearby on Clarendon Road, please contact reception for details. This Premier Inn will have no air conditioning during the requested period due to the current units being replaced. Fans will be made available. This Premier Inn is located near a major road, bedrooms are insulated to minimise noise. Please note that all twin rooms at this hotel consist of a double bed and a single sofa bed. Directions: At M27 (J1) take A31. At Ashley Heath Junction, branch left. At roundabout take 1st exit onto A338 signposted Bournemouth. At Bournemouth West roundabout take 1st exit (signposted Ring Road, West Cliff). At next roundabout (St Michael's) take 3rd exit (signposted Westbourne) onto Poole Road. Hotel is on the right. Please note there is very limited chargeable parking onsite, first come first served basis. Alternative free on road parking nearby. Transport and local information: Town Centre Square 1 mile Bournemouth Beach, Eye Balloon, BIC 0.5 mile Oceanarium 1 mile Bournemouth Railway Station 1.5 miles Bournemouth International Airport 7 miles ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Bournemouth Westcliffe Hotel Bournemouth

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing