We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent stay highly recommend!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Bournemouth Westcliff Hotel
Ranked #23 of 66 Hotels in Bournemouth
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent stay highly recommend!!!”
Reviewed 30 August 2013

We stayed here for 2 nights 8th -10th August. The reception staff were friendly and welcoming. The car was parked less than 2 mintues away and the next day in the actual car park. We had the best two nights sleep in a long time, the bed was comfortable, the room clean and plenty big enough for our family of 4 , ( one teenager and toddler ) , the breakfast was delicious and there was a wide range of choice , it was help yourself so you can fill up for the day ahead. Again the staff in the restaurant were friendly and helpful. We stayed on the third floor over looking the road and heard no noise whatsoever. It is within easy reach of the beach and all amenities. We had the most fabulous meal at an Italian restaurant which you get to by turning left and walking about 10-15 minutes down the road , its the one where you can see the chef making the pasta in the window. Second night we ate at Harry Ramsdens early evening looking over the sea after a sunny day , it was delicious and well worth a visit !

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank katyjj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PI_Bournemouth, Director of Sales at Premier Inn Bournemouth Westcliff Hotel, responded to this review, 6 August 2016
I am delighted to read that your experience at Premier Inn Bournemouth Westcliff met your expectations and that you had an amazing stay It is truly wonderful to know how much you enjoyed your time with us. I will certainly share your review with our team. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Best wishes,
Reception
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,450 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    636
    495
    191
    80
    48
See reviews for
499
522
49
111
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (235)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Keighley, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 27 August 2013

Good size room for two adults and two teens. Clean and modern. Great tea/coffee making facilities, staff happy to refill. Very good breakfast. Only downside not enough parking although staff did there best to help. Wifi available 3.50 for 24hours. A 10-15 minute walk to the beach, across some fairly busy roads. Great for an overnight stay.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jane344
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
brixham devon
Level Contributor
58 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2013 via mobile

Handily placed about 10 mins away from the brilliant beach,this Premier is close to lots of parking,both free and paid,8 pounds for 24 hours ,which is just as well as its own is heavily used and difficult to get in to.The staff are the best thing here as the rooms are a little small but very reasonable with the usual care taken in booking ahead of time.
Although being a walk away from the town centre and beach ,this pays dividends at night because it is very quiet,especially in the rear rooms .The bar and restaurant are very good and cheerfully staffed.

Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank pepperoni_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yorkshire
Level Contributor
64 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2013

There are three Premier Innns in Bournemouth so if you want to be nearer to the beach or more in the "action" it might be worth looking at the others. This one is about an eight min walk to the beach and the centre which suited us as a family as it was quiet. The staff considerately put our family at the back which had the benefit of no one walked by our room on a night and it was quiet. We had a nice evening meal and breakfast in the hotel in pleasant surroundings. Good rapport with the staff.

Room Tip: The rear ones will be quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank YorkshireQuail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PI_Bournemouth, Director of Sales at Premier Inn Bournemouth Westcliff Hotel, responded to this review, 6 August 2016
I am delighted to read that your experience at Premier Inn Bournemouth Westcliff met your expectations and that you had an amazing stay It is truly wonderful to know how much you enjoyed your time with us. I will certainly share your review with our team. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Best wishes,
Reception
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Horsham, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 August 2013

It's hard work going on holiday with small children so we were apprehensive when we arrived but were very pleasantly surprised.we booked a family room which means due to the floor space you end up with a double bed and two singles all in a row ,for a soon to be two year old and a three year old this was perfect,no worries they'd roll out of bed and endless entertainment playing on the biggest bed they'd ever seen.
The hotel was very clean and we were on the top floor end room so it was very quiet.
The food at breakfast was lovely plenty of choice and very popular.the only downside is parking if your out for the day there are no spaces when you get back due to the small car park.most things you won't need the car for though so if you get a space walk to the beach or town centre,and if your unlucky reception will tell you where to park for free near by.

Room Tip: Top floor was very quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kay B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PI_Bournemouth, Director of Sales at Premier Inn Bournemouth Westcliff Hotel, responded to this review, 6 August 2016
I am delighted to read that your experience at Premier Inn Bournemouth Westcliff met your expectations and that you had an amazing stay It is truly wonderful to know how much you enjoyed your time with us. I will certainly share your review with our team. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Best wishes,
Reception
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
203 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 163 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2013

I stayed here for seven nights with my husband and son..Our room was clean and up to the usual PI standards. Unfortunately there are several drawbacks to this hotel. Noise reduction is non existent - every footstep in rooms above can be heard - when I tried to complain about this and our lack of sleep for several nights the receptionist could not have been more disinterested and no help was offered. We also had a very noisy fan in our room which constantly loudly clicked on and off throughout the night! Apart from this the hotel is very busy and used by lots of stag and hen groups who are noisy and the hotel does not discourage this noise in the way other premier inns do. We had breakfast during our stay on most days and the food was ok but the dining room capacity cannot always cope with the number of guests which can result in a long wait on some days. The location of the hotel is good for the beach, Winter Gardens and shops but if you are coming back to the hotel after 10.00 the area transforms into a red light district with obvious sex shops, strip clubs and prostitutes openly operating in the area. Others have already commented on parking - the car park here is totally inadequate. People park anywhere so there is no space to turn at the end of the car park and when it is full you need to reverse around the whole building! There are no proper drop off/pick up points for those with luggage which creates further problems. PI need to look at the car park again and organise it more effectively. There is free street parking a five minute walk away which we used for all of our stay in the end as it was less hassle. I would not stay here again - I would be happy to stay at other PIs in the future but not this one!

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the 4th floor you will not have anyone above you to keep you awake!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Little Jenny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 August 2013

Excellent hotel, high class service, good price compared to the service. Good location between Bournemouth and pool. Close to the beach and buses stop. Bournemouth town center or the beach are few minutes walking.



  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PI_Bournemouth, Guest Relations Manager at Premier Inn Bournemouth Westcliff Hotel, responded to this review, 6 August 2016
I am delighted to read that your experience at Premier Inn Bournemouth Westcliff met your expectations and that you had an amazing stay It is truly wonderful to know how much you enjoyed your time with us. I will certainly share your review with our team. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Best wishes,
Reception
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bournemouth hotels
0.5 mi away
Travelodge Bournemouth Seafront Hotel
1.0 mi away
Ramada Encore Bournemouth
Ramada Encore Bournemouth
#17 of 66 in Bournemouth
1,360 reviews
0.3 mi away
West Cliff Inn
West Cliff Inn
#52 of 66 in Bournemouth
393 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Best Western Hotel Royale
Best Western Hotel Royale
#16 of 66 in Bournemouth
1,488 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hampton by Hilton Bournemouth
Hampton by Hilton Bournemouth
#13 of 66 in Bournemouth
839 reviews
1.6 mi away
Travelodge Bournemouth Hotel
Travelodge Bournemouth Hotel
#48 of 66 in Bournemouth
615 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Bournemouth Westcliff Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Bournemouth Westcliff Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Bournemouth Westcliff Hotel
Address: Poole Road, Bournemouth BH2 5QU, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Bournemouth
Amenities:
Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Bournemouth
#17 Romantic Hotel in Bournemouth
#17 Business Hotel in Bournemouth
#21 Family Hotel in Bournemouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Bournemouth Westcliff Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 168
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
You'll love to be beside the seaside at the Premier Inn Hotel Bournemouth Westcliffe, near the golden sands of Bournemouth beach. Whether you're building sandcastles or boosting business, you can count on having a great stay. Watch rugby sevens at Bournemouth Rugby Festival, or take five strolling along the Jurassic Coast. See the Red Arrows fly at the International Air Show, or paint the town red at at one of the city's bars or nightclubs. Finally, hop back to the hotel for a wholesome meal at our onsite restaurant, limited (chargeable) parking - allocated on a first come, first served basis - and, of course, our best bed ever. Important info There is very limited parking onsite, which is allocated on a first come, first served basis and is chargeable for 5.00 GBP per day. Alternative free street parking is available nearby on Clarendon Road, please contact reception for details. This Premier Inn will have no air conditioning during the requested period due to the current units being replaced. Fans will be made available. This Premier Inn is located near a major road, bedrooms are insulated to minimise noise. Please note that all twin rooms at this hotel consist of a double bed and a single sofa bed. Directions: At M27 (J1) take A31. At Ashley Heath Junction, branch left. At roundabout take 1st exit onto A338 signposted Bournemouth. At Bournemouth West roundabout take 1st exit (signposted Ring Road, West Cliff). At next roundabout (St Michael's) take 3rd exit (signposted Westbourne) onto Poole Road. Hotel is on the right. Please note there is very limited chargeable parking onsite, first come first served basis. Alternative free on road parking nearby. Transport and local information: Town Centre Square 1 mile Bournemouth Beach, Eye Balloon, BIC 0.5 mile Oceanarium 1 mile Bournemouth Railway Station 1.5 miles Bournemouth International Airport 7 miles ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Bournemouth Westcliffe Hotel Bournemouth

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing