We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Premier Inn Bournemouth West Cliff Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$136
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
US$233
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$98
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$125
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Cumberland Hotel(Bournemouth)(Great Value!)
US$80
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Park Central Hotel(Bournemouth)
US$111
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Riviera Hotel & Holiday Apartments(Bournemouth)(Great Value!)
US$90
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ocean Beach Hotel and Spa(Bournemouth)(Great Value!)
US$91
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$58
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$96
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$90
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hallmark Hotel Bournemouth East Cliff(Bournemouth)(Great Value!)
US$89
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$85
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$102
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Reviews (1,641)
Filter reviews
1,641 results
Traveller rating
703
569
223
92
54
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
703
569
223
92
54
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscar parkthyme restaurantair conmeal dealstreet parkingparking spacepay and displaylimited parkingtown centreminute walkfamily roomper dayexcellent staygood nights sleepnight's sleepbudget hotelwest cliff
Filter
Updating list...
1,134 - 1,139 of 1,641 reviews
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed 27 November 2013

Very comfortable overnight stay, hotel in close proximity to town shopping and restaurants. Would definitely recommend Koh Thai Tapas in walking distance to hotel for a place to eat. Very friendly staff, who were very helpful.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kate W, Guest Relations Manager at Premier Inn Bournemouth West Cliff Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2013

Thank you very much for writting a review on our hotel. I'm glad to hear you had a good stay and found our staff helpful and friendly.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2013

Stayed one night on the special offer so the room was only £30, so for value you really can't complain. On arrival there were no spaces in the car park, but we knew that was likely to be the case as the hotel had already sent an email warning us about limited spaces and a charge for parking. To be fair we were able to drop our bags off first and then the on-street parking is just around the corner, no more than a 3 minute walk back to the hotel and it is free, so really no complaints there.

On arrival the staff greeted us and we were quickly served even though there were quite a few people arriving at that time. The parking was explained to us and we were quickly given our room key.

The room was spotless and your typical PI standard, large comfortable bed, big flat-screen TV etc. Bathroom was great, lovely hot shower. No complaints about the room at all.

A short walk away there are several bars and restaurants so the location is great.

Overall very happy and would gladly stay again.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RDoogan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kate W, Guest Relations Manager at Premier Inn Bournemouth West Cliff Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 November 2013

It is good to know you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. Thank you for your compliments and for taking the time to write a review, and we hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2013

From arrival to checkout this was another enjoyable stay here.the staff were
Excellent as usual. It was nice to see a new menu.the evening meal and breakfast I had were both excellent.Alan Bowery.Wiltshire



  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kate W, Guest Relations Manager at Premier Inn Bournemouth West Cliff Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 November 2013

I am very happy you had another good stay at Bournemouth Westcliff. Thank you for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2013 via mobile

Spent three nights here with my partner and can honestly say wasn't disappointed, our room was big and spacious with a settee, which I assume converts into a bed, air conditioning, a good hot powerful shower & large tv my only gripe, which is minor , is they only provide two t bags and coffee sachets, in saying this tho a quick visit to reception and we were given a big bag of both.
We had both breakfast and an evening meal in the restaurant and again couldn't fault either the food or service the breakfast is buffet service over the weekend but on the Friday morning it was cooked to order which to be honest we did prefer I can only assume that it's cooked to order during quieter times
The car park is small but we were lucky enough to get a space and didn't need to move the car over our stay as everything is within a ten minute walk but I do feel that if you r a resident of the hotel the parking should be complimentary. Overall a good value hotel with friendly staff

Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank tomo147
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kate W, Guest Relations Manager at Premier Inn Bournemouth West Cliff Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and hopefully we will see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2013

A good premier inn but a shame about the disabled and general parking facilities. If you do manage to get a disabled space don't pay for 24 hours (currently £5). As if you have to go out anywhere, the likelihood is that you will not get a space on your return. Alternative parking is on residential streets which is hit and miss and means you have to cross a very busy road, although there is a pelican crossing. For disabled or limited mobility travellers arriving by car look elsewhere.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gas442
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kate W, Guest Relations Manager at Premier Inn Bournemouth West Cliff Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. Unfortunately we have limitted parking at the hotel. We do try to inform all our guests of this prior to arrival. I apologise if you were not aware of the limitted parking before arrival and for any inconvenience it caused.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews